We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff, good service, great value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pismo Lighthouse Suites
Ranked #2 of 29 Hotels in Pismo Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 February 2013

My wife and I spent a Thursday night (our first time here) in a premium ocean-side king suite. We received a friendly welcome and were given an informative intro to the layout of the complex. We relaxed in the evening and morning on our living room balcony to the sounds of the waves crashing beneath us and the occasional gull soaring by. The suite was clean, well-decorated, and spacious. The room temperature and bed were comfortable. Except for a brief period in the middle of the night when someone decided to fill their cooler with ice, we slept well.

We lucked into some "Chamber of Commerce" weather and enjoyed the complimentary continental breakfast, with ample selections, outside on the wrap-around porch of their breakfast room. The breakfast room staff were very attentive. We then staged a few photos on their life-size chess board and headed for the beach. Although we checked-out before noon, the hotel gave us permission to leave our car parked in their lot for the afternoon.

A path to the beach leads along the cliff, behind a few hotels, and down about 80 somewhat-awkwark, variable-height stair steps to the sand. Our destination was the Monarch Butterfly sanctuary, about 2 miles from our hotel. The pier at downtown Pismo Beach is about half way between to the two. The hotel was a good base for us.

Besides the ice machine noise, a minor inconvenience was the apparent lack of Wi-Fi in our room; to be fair, though, we didn't call the front desk for assistance. Also, the TP was a bit thin.

Overall... we look forward to returning for a longer stay and will recommend the Pismo Lighthouse Suites to our friends.

Room Tip: Room 3305 is by an ice machine. Inquire about Wi-Fi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jdamred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,807)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,259 - 1,265 of 1,807 reviews

Reviewed 13 February 2013

We stayed here for a girls weekend. There were four of us in our two bedroom suite. We could not have been happier with it. We had a wonderful ocean view from our balcony. Two bedrooms and two bathrooms with plenty of space. The room was very clean and nicely decorated. The staff was wonderful and helpful. We will definitely come again!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emily S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
erikmund, General Manager at Pismo Lighthouse Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2013

Hi Emily thank you for your review of your stay with us. It was our pleasure to welcome you for your girls weekend. I'm even happier to hear that the staff helped make the stay memorable for you. We hope to see you back in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2013

A great property for people with kids and pets! Staff was friendly and very helpful. The rooms could use a little updating but overall clean. The free breakfast was good and the happy hour was always busy. The dog park was centrally located and large. We would stay here again!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crystal A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
erikmund, General Manager at Pismo Lighthouse Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2013

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay. We love our human and canine guests just the same. Please let me know if I can assist you with future reservations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2013

A good property located right by the beach just off the 101/ Hwy 1. A very nice place to stay while a drive down the PCH or spending time at the beach at Pismo. It is located at one end of Pismo - so restaurants / bars are a 5 min drive away.

It is very well-maintained. I was surprised to see the level of cleanliness. The rooms looked like they had been freshly renovated. We didnt eat at the restaurant - so I cant really speak about that. But parking wasn't difficult to find close to our rooms entrance.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KaustuvDG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
erikmund, General Manager at Pismo Lighthouse Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2013

Thank you for visiting us from New York! I'm happy to hear that you and your family had a wonderful stay and enjoyed your time on the PCH. We take pride in the cleanliness of the property and refresh the rooms often. It definitely never gets old hearing that being reaffirmed by our guests. Please come see us again on your next west coast trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2013

We just had a family vacation here even tho we had 1 day of a little discomfort to our ears ( they were power washing right by are window).guess thats how they keep it so clean;)


.i did have to say something ..
it was pretty bad and messy walking in and out of room water and cleaning liquid everywhere...and couldnt enjoy the wonderful facility to the fullest cuz of noise..but i have to say erik front desk handled it well and understood was very profossional and calm and made things right for our inconvenience...i would come back here it was beautiful and clean and i stayed in cottage inn and seacrest...which our nice but the way they take care of the guest makes a huge difference:)would def go back thanks for a beautiful trip:).....keep up the great customer service;)

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank restauranteu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
erikmund, General Manager at Pismo Lighthouse Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2013

I'm very happy to hear that your stay was memorable in a positive way despite the pressure washing near your suite. We don't typically pressure wash that area except for a few times a year so I apologize that you were inconvenienced during your stay. It reassuring that our customer service was the difference maker for you and that you still were able to enjoy your stay. Thank you for staying with us and please let me know if I can assist you with a future stay at the hotel property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2013

Love this hotel. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Our room was large, clean and comfortable. We had an unobstructed ocean view and we were able to to watch dolphins from our balcony window. We enjoyed just relaxing in our room taking in the views and sounds of the ocean from our balcony.
Most important to me was the fact that there were no harsh chemical smells and my linens had no flowery scent, they just smelled clean. I have allergies to most cleaning chemicals and detergents scents so I was pleased that i didn't have any problems at all during our stay. Our bed was comfortable and linens were itch free.
We will be making Pismo Lighthouse Suites our usual hotel in Pismo Beach from now on.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cindy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
erikmund, General Manager at Pismo Lighthouse Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2013

Cindy it is great to hear that our linens were to your satisfaction. When someone as sensitive as you praises us we know we are doing something right with our pH balance. Thank you for taking the time for the great review and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2013

What a great time had by all. A lot of activities for the kids, Table Tennis, Chess, Draughts, badminton and Mini Golf.

For the adults lovely walks along the beach. Room was perfect for our family of 6.

Room Tip: Ensure that you get a room close to the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
erikmund, General Manager at Pismo Lighthouse Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2013

Paul, thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am happy to hear that your family was able to explore all the activities available in the area and the hotel property. I hope you enjoyed the rest of your vacation and hope to see you back in Pismo Beach soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pismo Beach hotels
0.6 mi away
The Inn at the Cove
The Inn at the Cove
#1 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,507 reviews
0.1 mi away
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
#7 of 29 in Pismo Beach
2,073 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cottage Inn by the Sea
Cottage Inn by the Sea
#6 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Shore Cliff Hotel
Shore Cliff Hotel
#3 of 29 in Pismo Beach
2,205 reviews
1 mi away
Sandcastle Inn
Sandcastle Inn
#5 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,194 reviews
2.3 mi away
Spyglass Inn
Spyglass Inn
#10 of 29 in Pismo Beach
868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pismo Lighthouse Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pismo Lighthouse Suites

Address: 2411 Price St, Pismo Beach, CA 93449-2110
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Pismo Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Pismo Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Pismo Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Pismo Beach
#7 Romantic Hotel in Pismo Beach
#8 Business Hotel in Pismo Beach
Price Range: £96 - £313 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pismo Lighthouse Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Play like a kid again at Pismo's favorite all-suite oceanfront family hotel featuring spacious two-room/two-bath suites with private balconies or patios. It's all fun and games on our family play deck with ping-pong, badminton, putting greens, and life-size chess and checkers board. Your stay also includes deluxe continental breakfast served every morning, guest laundry facilities, fitness center, spa services, free Wi-Fi, and free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Pismo Lighthouse Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pismo Lighthouse Hotel Pismo Beach
Pismo Lighthouse Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing