We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Nice” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pismo Lighthouse Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Pismo Lighthouse Suites
Ranked #3 of 27 Hotels in Pismo Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Assumption,Illinios
Level Contributor
165 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Very Nice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2013

We spent a couple of days here on our drive from San Francisco to Los Angeles. Thought we would relax a little before the madness of LA. What a great choice. We had the 2 bedroom 2 bath unit and it was great. Very clean and modern rooms. The room has no AC but you don't need it. We were are the bottom floor and yes it does sound like a herd of elephants above you. The people above us though went to sleep and woke up same time as us so it wasn't an issue. The hotel seems like it is fairly new it is clean and staff are more than accommodating. Lots of things to do free breakfast,amazing views. Great place would defiantly go back

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RW1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
erikmund, General Manager at Pismo Lighthouse Suites, responded to this review, 21 July 2013
We are thrilled that you chose to stay with us on your stopover between SF and LA. The amazing views will be waiting for your return visit. We look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,542 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    965
    435
    88
    37
    17
See reviews for
883
323
20
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (341)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2013

Our stay was terrible! Loud birds chirped all night the first 2 nights. Without air conditioning, you cannot sleep without the windows open. We changed rooms the 3rd night and were keep awake by loud snoring from someone in the next room. The walls are that thin! The beds are hard and uncomfortable and the linens are scratchy. Maintenance was needed in both rooms. We left exhausted and will not return!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carterjay2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
erikmund, General Manager at Pismo Lighthouse Suites, responded to this review, 21 July 2013
I am so sorry that you did not have an enjoyable experience during your stay. We pride ourselves in clean, well maintained rooms so I'd love to research your problems a little more and find out exactly what the maintenance issues were. While we can't control the local wildlife, I'm sorry that birds disrupted you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2013

Stayed for 4 nights with my family and my sister's family. The suites are nice, clean, look pretty much exactly how the photos represent (nautical theme). It was really nice havin two bathrooms! The gaming deck was lots of fun, we utilized it many times, more than the pool and jacuzzi. The breakfast room is quite small but if you know that going in you won't be disappointed. It is a very decent continental breakfast, the waffles were yummy. The walk to the beach takes you past two other properties and down a steep set of stairs but it's still very convenient. Be ware of the gnats on the beach though! No one mentioned that and it was enough to not allow you to sit on the beach and relax, gotta keep movin! It is beautiful though.

Room Tip: We had a non-view room, I think it said courtyard view, but we could still see the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RCMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
erikmund, General Manager at Pismo Lighthouse Suites, responded to this review, 13 July 2013
I agree the waffles are quite yummy! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. We had a second floor ocean front suite and the view was wonderful. It's true the walls are thin and we could hear our neighbor upstairs but they weren't elephants so it didn't bother us for sleeping. We had a suite with a large comfy king bed and a living area with a sofa bed --which was not comfortable--that was the only negative of the room since we did need to use it as a second bed..We liked the cute lamps and other touches in the room, There are two bathrooms and two TVs (we experienced some reception issues that weren't fixed but TV was not a priority so we didn't insist.) The bedroom faces the exterior hallway whereas the living room faces the ocean. My daughter had a lot of fun on the upstairs deck where kids can play ping pong, micro-golf, badmitton and chess. The beach close by is long, nice to walk on. To get to the beach you have to go down quite a lot of stairs though..It's nice that breakfast is included. All in all, a very nice experience.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank leilaj80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
erikmund, General Manager at Pismo Lighthouse Suites, responded to this review, 13 July 2013
I'm glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay at the Pismo LIghthouse Suites and that you were able to take advantage of all of the amenities. The walk on the beach is certainly worth the stairs down to it. I apologize for any TV issues that you experienced. We are happy to say that we are upgrading our TV programming very soon! We look forward to welcoming you back,. Please don't hesitate to contact me if you need assistance with any future reservations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drexel Hill, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
77 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2013

We stopped here for one night on our drive from San Francisco to LA on the Pacific Coast Highway. We spent the previous night in Monterey and it was well worth it to drive an extra 45 minutes after visiting Hearst Castle to stay here. We had a two room family suite which was very roomy at a reasonable price. The hotel has a nice outdoor deck and is conveniently located adjacent to the highway. We had dinner next door at the Ventura Grill thanks to a great tip from the manager and they serve a continental breakfast in the morning.

Our only regret was that we only stayed for one night. Highly recommend this place and kudos to the management for having a well managed property.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave4008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
erikmund, General Manager at Pismo Lighthouse Suites, responded to this review, 13 July 2013
Dave, it was our pleasure! I'm glad we could make some recommendations for you and your family that helped for a memorable stay. Thank you for the great review, and we definitely would love to welcome you for a longer stay on your next trip out from Pennsylvania.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redlands, CA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2013

We had a lovely sweet with an ocean view. The room was very comfortable. Loved having the refrigerator and the microwave. My grandchildren loved the games on the deck and the fun way that housekeeping made animals from their towels! The breakfast was great, the pool is a little small, but never too crowded. Parking is convenient. Will return!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank salli715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
erikmund, General Manager at Pismo Lighthouse Suites, responded to this review, 13 July 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us. We look forward to your return visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2013

We hadn't booked just decided to stay at Pismo on our drive down the coast, and came by Lighthouse Suites. There were 4 of us and we stayed in 2 bedroom suite which was very nice, seaside themed, bright, clean and spacious. Walls were thin and children running around in the room above could have got annoying but we only stayed one night and were very tired from travelling so didn't affect our sleep. Beautiful views and beach. Lots of steps down cliff to beach but worth the effort and enjoyed a walk along the ocean after breakfast. Staff very friendly. We would stay there again.

Room Tip: Some rooms overlook sea. Some overlook central area where there is badminton, table tennis, drafts e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Edmund W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
erikmund, General Manager at Pismo Lighthouse Suites, responded to this review, 30 June 2013
Thank you for choosing us on your drive down the coast. I am happy that you enjoyed the suite and the walk down to the large white sand beach. We would love to see you again the next time you are back out in California!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pismo Beach hotels
0.6 mi away
The Inn at the Cove
The Inn at the Cove
#2 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,262 reviews
0.1 mi away
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
#5 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,847 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cottage Inn by the Sea
Cottage Inn by the Sea
#6 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Sandcastle Inn
Sandcastle Inn
#7 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,106 reviews
2.3 mi away
Spyglass Inn
Spyglass Inn
#11 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 777 reviews
0.1 mi away
Shore Cliff Hotel
Shore Cliff Hotel
#9 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pismo Lighthouse Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pismo Lighthouse Suites

Property: Pismo Lighthouse Suites
Address: 2411 Price St, Pismo Beach, CA 93449-2110
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Pismo Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Pismo Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Pismo Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Pismo Beach
#7 Romantic Hotel in Pismo Beach
#8 Business Hotel in Pismo Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Pismo Lighthouse Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy this all-suite, oceanfront family hotel in Pismo Beach featuring spacious two-room/two-bath suites with private balconies or patios. Enjoy the family play deck with ping-pong, badminton, multiple putting greens and life-size chess and checkers board. Guests also enjoy a daily deluxe continental breakfast, guest laundry facilities, fitness center, spa services, free Wi-Fi and free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Pismo Lighthouse Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pismo Lighthouse Hotel Pismo Beach
Pismo Lighthouse Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing