We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Surprisingly wonderful!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pismo Lighthouse Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Pismo Lighthouse Suites
Ranked #3 of 27 Hotels in Pismo Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Hollister, California, United States
Level Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Surprisingly wonderful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

When I booked a room at the Pismo Lighthouse Suites I didn't understand that it would truly be two individual rooms with two full bathrooms! We were very pleased with everything about our stay, the rooms are clean, include all the necessities (microwave, refrigerator, hairdryer(s) etc. etc. The breakfast was a 'usual' hotel type continental breakfast with waffles, bagles, fruit etc. with plenty of hot coffee and great outdoor seating. Wished we could have stayed longer, this will be our 'go to' place to stay next time we are in the area.

Room Tip: The rooms are all pretty quite, we were on the side near the highway and frontage road and never hea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ana-Marie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
erikmund, General Manager at Pismo Lighthouse Suites, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Hi Ana-Marie. It's always wonderful to surprise our guests with the size of our suites. We are thrilled that we will be your go to place in the future. We can't wait to welcome you back for an even longer visit next time. Thank you again for the review and staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,537 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    961
    434
    88
    37
    17
See reviews for
879
322
20
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (340)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
97 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

We stayed at Pismo Lighthouse Suites in September when we brought our son to Cal Poly. We enjoyed relaxing walks after a couple of busy days of moving our son into the dorm. The view is great, and it's fun to watch the seagulls who sit on the balcony railing and beg for food.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tatyana F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
erikmund, General Manager at Pismo Lighthouse Suites, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
I agree, a comfortable walk on the beach after a stressful day is very relaxing. It's also very rewarding if you time it right for the amazing sunsets we have. We are glad you chose to stay with us during your son's move in to Cal Poly. We hope to see you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

After spending a busy week in Anaheim, Pismo Lighthouse Inn & Suites was the perfect place to unwind with the family. A great mid point too for driving between LA and San Fransisco. The facilities were excellent. We had a 2 room suite and it was great to have the kids in one room and parents in the other, and having 2 bathrooms was great. The rooms are very spacious too. It was nice sitting on the balcony at night watching the sunset. We did not have to leave the premises as our 3 very busy boys aged 6, 7 & 8 had so much entertainment with the Putt Putt Golf, Table Tennis, Chess and Badminton as well as the pool. The Breakfast room was great offering a healthy start to the day which was a nice change from the not so healthy options availabile at the Disney Parks. The Ventana Grill Restaurant is a 5 min walk up the road and this was a great place to have dinner, perched right on the cliff top and the perfect place to watch the Sunset. Nearby are the Pismo Factory Outlets if you want to snap up a bargain too. A nice touch is the daily freshly baked Cookies that they offer for free at Reception along with the Coffee.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank K O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
erikmund, General Manager at Pismo Lighthouse Suites, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
It certainly sounds like you made use of all of the amenities that we have to offer. The game deck is always very entertaining for families of all ages. We hope that the rest of your travels through the US went smoothly and hope to see you again on your next visit to California. Thank you so much for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Gatos, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

Traveling with children can be quite a challenge, but not if you stay at PLS. Everything from the room itself to the many included activities make it an exceptional place to stay. The suite had two full bedrooms and bathrooms for the cost of a regular hotel room. Our granddaughters were so excited to have their own room, their own bed, and their own bathroom and tv. Because there was a refrigerator and a microwave we were able to keep snacks, water,and leftovers conveniently in our room. There are so many activities right out the door that there was never a time when the girls weren't busy. The trek to the beach is a challenge because you have to go down steep steps, but the kids didn't mind,and the beach is large and beautiful. We enjoyed the jacuzzi each day, but didn't use the pool because it was not quite warm enough. The hotel staff are some of the best we've ever encountered and we travel a lot. They all seem happy and all are very accommodating. The layout of the hotel is quite efficient. Some buildings contain rooms that are geared toward families, or pets or couples, so whatever your need is, there's a room type available. The website is very clear about the options, which makes it easy to make a selection. The breakfast room is small, which was a little bit of a problem because we had to sit outside and it was coolish. The food selections were nice, especially the on-the-spot waffles. I highly recommend this hotel. We plan on coming back every year with our granddaughters.

Room Tip: Check the website for room options. They have great pictures and thorough information.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nzbraughton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
erikmund, General Manager at Pismo Lighthouse Suites, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
The pleasure was all ours. It was really rewarding to read your review and share everything you have said with the hard working team here. We are very lucky to be working at such a beautiful hotel in such a beautiful location. Thank you for the great comments and we look forward to seeing you back again in the near future. Please don't hesitate to contact me if I can be of any assistance with future reservations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
153 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

Our suite was spacious, well furnished, beachfront, included breakfast and close to town. We were towing a trailer and they were kind enough to accommodate our special parking needs. The price was moderate - well less than one would expect!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nadorick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
erikmund, General Manager at Pismo Lighthouse Suites, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
We were definitely more than happy to accommodate your trailer. Thank you so much for staying with us and we hope to have you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertfordshire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013 via mobile

Beautiful Suite Rooms spacious, immaculate, perfect bed! Bathroom beautifully appointed. We ordered a take out from a local company which was brought straight to the suite.

We stayed in April 2012, booked the hotel 2 hours before we checked in & what a Gem!

Amazing Sunsets

Furnished beautifully

Pismo Beach View is incredible

Breakfast was great!!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JemmaRob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
erikmund, General Manager at Pismo Lighthouse Suites, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
I think amazing sunsets sums it all up! We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and in beautiful Pismo Beach. Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Dimas, California
Level Contributor
66 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

We've stayed here several times, with children and without. It has always been wonderful. We've only stayed in Ocean view rooms. Very spacious and clean. Makes me feel like we're lounging at home, only with the Ocean right outside the door. Love the second bathroom. Bed was comfortable but pillows were a little firm for my comfort. We stayed directly across from the elevator and ice machine. I thought it would be a problem as the bedroom window is right there, but we didn't notice any undue noise.

Room Tip: I've heard others recommend rooms facing away from the freeway as it can be quite noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EL52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
erikmund, General Manager at Pismo Lighthouse Suites, responded to this review, 12 October 2013
We appreciate your patronage time after time again. It's rewarding for us to know that we can build a base of return guests. It's our pleasure, and we look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pismo Beach hotels
0.6 mi away
The Inn at the Cove
The Inn at the Cove
#1 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,261 reviews
0.1 mi away
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
#6 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,846 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cottage Inn by the Sea
Cottage Inn by the Sea
#5 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Sandcastle Inn
Sandcastle Inn
#8 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,104 reviews
2.3 mi away
Spyglass Inn
Spyglass Inn
#11 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 777 reviews
0.1 mi away
Shore Cliff Hotel
Shore Cliff Hotel
#9 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pismo Lighthouse Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pismo Lighthouse Suites

Property: Pismo Lighthouse Suites
Address: 2411 Price St, Pismo Beach, CA 93449-2110
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Pismo Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Pismo Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Pismo Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Pismo Beach
#7 Romantic Hotel in Pismo Beach
#8 Business Hotel in Pismo Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Pismo Lighthouse Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy this all-suite, oceanfront family hotel in Pismo Beach featuring spacious two-room/two-bath suites with private balconies or patios. Enjoy the family play deck with ping-pong, badminton, multiple putting greens and life-size chess and checkers board. Guests also enjoy a daily deluxe continental breakfast, guest laundry facilities, fitness center, spa services, free Wi-Fi and free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TravelClick and Hotels.com so you can book your Pismo Lighthouse Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pismo Lighthouse Hotel Pismo Beach
Pismo Lighthouse Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing