We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ocean Views Outstanding!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pismo Lighthouse Suites
Ranked #3 of 27 Hotels in Pismo Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Pleasanton, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ocean Views Outstanding!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

Great experience at Pismo Lighthouse. Excellent views of the ocean and the rooms were very spacious. Staff was friendly and outstanding. Anyone in the SLO/Pismo area should seriously consider this home away from home experience.

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms with an ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
erikmund, General Manager at Pismo Lighthouse Suites, responded to this review, 3 November 2013
Hi Tom! We love your home away from home comment. We love to welcome people from different regions, including our own. We have several locals that love to "staycation" here at the beach. Thanks for the great comments they will be shared with the hard working staff. We look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,568 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    984
    438
    89
    40
    17
See reviews for
906
324
20
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (344)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bolton, UK
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

Booked an oceanfront suite on our journey from LA to San Francisco and it's only a pity that we just had the one night. The room was huge with a bedroom, two bathrooms, living area and small kitchen but the main selling point was the view! We were on the second floor so had a balcony rather than a terrace but they aren't kidding when they describe it as oceanfront - it is right on the top of the cliff with panoramic views of the Pacific. The path at the back of the hotel passes through the ground of the next two properties and down the steps to the beach - this really is a fantastic location. The games deck in the centre of the complex has putting, table tennis and giant chess to entertain but the real show is put on when the sun drops over the ocean. We had a very good night's sleep, the only thing to be wary of is that the bedroom is at the corridor side of the suite rather than the ocean side and we did have noisy neighbours come past in the night, but there was no noise once they were in their room. That certainly didn't detract from our enjoyment of the hotel - it was one of the favourites of the trip.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank StuandEm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
erikmund, General Manager at Pismo Lighthouse Suites, responded to this review, 3 November 2013
We loved hearing about your great experience here in Pismo Beach. Thank you so much for sharing your photo too as we love seeing them! We hope your travels were enjoyable and we see you on your next visit from the UK. Enjoy the holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wairarapa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

We had two nights at Pismo and loved our accomodation. The two rooms (one with two queens for the kids) was a great respite for us as a family as we had been travelling for five weeks. This accomodation was one of the best p,aces that we had stayed. The staff were friendly, the breakfast fantastic and the surrounding area was beautiful. The kids really enjoyed the games area that was available and overlooked by the rooms. Perfect stay!

Room Tip: The family rooms overlook the games space which is great as the kids can be playing independently (o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WairarapaWolds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
erikmund, General Manager at Pismo Lighthouse Suites, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
We are really excited to be one of your most memorable stops of your five week vacation. It sounds like the game deck was a huge hit with the kids. The family suites are definitely a perfect location to relax and get a view of what the kids are doing. Thank you so much for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Studio City
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

The hotel makes great use of its space and location. It has nice extras that are on the roof of a parking garage, but look like it is part of the same level as the office. The staff are exceptionally friendly and the view is great. The area is dog friendly and you receive a list of places that are also when you check in. Be aware that the "first floor" location of the rooms where dogs are permitted are actually on the second floor since they are above the garage. I lowered the score on sleep quality since you could hear every movement from the floor above. They really need to improve that. Otherwise it is in a great location with a great view of the Pacific.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
erikmund, General Manager at Pismo Lighthouse Suites, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of your stay with us. I'm pleased to hear that the hotel layout was satisfying. We actually do offer first floor pet friendly suites in the ocean front building. We'd love to have you give one of those a try on your next visit. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013 via mobile

The Rooms are amazing!!! Great hotel grounds with a beautiful view to Pismo Beach. The breakfast was excellent. This hotel is just wonderful for familys and getaways. To bad we only had 1 night on our drive from SF to LA. We will be back!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
erikmund, General Manager at Pismo Lighthouse Suites, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Mary, it was our pleasure welcoming you to Pismo Beach. We would love to have you stay with us longer on your next visit. We will have the fresh cookies waiting at check in!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollister, California, United States
Level Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

When I booked a room at the Pismo Lighthouse Suites I didn't understand that it would truly be two individual rooms with two full bathrooms! We were very pleased with everything about our stay, the rooms are clean, include all the necessities (microwave, refrigerator, hairdryer(s) etc. etc. The breakfast was a 'usual' hotel type continental breakfast with waffles, bagles, fruit etc. with plenty of hot coffee and great outdoor seating. Wished we could have stayed longer, this will be our 'go to' place to stay next time we are in the area.

Room Tip: The rooms are all pretty quite, we were on the side near the highway and frontage road and never hea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ana-Marie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
erikmund, General Manager at Pismo Lighthouse Suites, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Hi Ana-Marie. It's always wonderful to surprise our guests with the size of our suites. We are thrilled that we will be your go to place in the future. We can't wait to welcome you back for an even longer visit next time. Thank you again for the review and staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
97 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

We stayed at Pismo Lighthouse Suites in September when we brought our son to Cal Poly. We enjoyed relaxing walks after a couple of busy days of moving our son into the dorm. The view is great, and it's fun to watch the seagulls who sit on the balcony railing and beg for food.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tatyana F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
erikmund, General Manager at Pismo Lighthouse Suites, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
I agree, a comfortable walk on the beach after a stressful day is very relaxing. It's also very rewarding if you time it right for the amazing sunsets we have. We are glad you chose to stay with us during your son's move in to Cal Poly. We hope to see you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pismo Beach hotels
0.6 mi away
The Inn at the Cove
The Inn at the Cove
#2 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,296 reviews
0.1 mi away
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
#5 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,872 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cottage Inn by the Sea
Cottage Inn by the Sea
#6 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Shore Cliff Hotel
Shore Cliff Hotel
#9 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,776 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sandcastle Inn
Sandcastle Inn
#8 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,114 reviews
2.3 mi away
Spyglass Inn
Spyglass Inn
#12 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pismo Lighthouse Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pismo Lighthouse Suites

Property: Pismo Lighthouse Suites
Address: 2411 Price St, Pismo Beach, CA 93449-2110
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Pismo Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Pismo Beach
#2 Spa Hotel in Pismo Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Pismo Beach
#7 Romantic Hotel in Pismo Beach
#8 Business Hotel in Pismo Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Pismo Lighthouse Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy this all-suite, oceanfront family hotel in Pismo Beach featuring spacious two-room/two-bath suites with private balconies or patios. Enjoy the family play deck with ping-pong, badminton, multiple putting greens and life-size chess and checkers board. Guests also enjoy a daily deluxe continental breakfast, guest laundry facilities, fitness center, spa services, free Wi-Fi and free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TravelClick, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pismo Lighthouse Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pismo Lighthouse Hotel Pismo Beach
Pismo Lighthouse Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing