We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pismo Lighthouse Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Pismo Lighthouse Suites
Ranked #3 of 27 Hotels in Pismo Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

What a delightful place to arrive at after the drive from LA! From the warm cookies at reception to the delightful breakfast the next morning, our stay at Pismo Lighthouse Suites was relaxed and enjoyable.
The staff were exceptional in their welcome and the rooms big and airy. We also loved the laundry facilities as we were well in need of them!
Proximity to the beach is fantastic and we enjoyed a lovely walk to the pier before breakfast.
As some of us packed up the others enjoyed the life-size chess board the hotel offered.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jen19682011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
erikmund, General Manager at Pismo Lighthouse Suites, responded to this review, 24 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review Jen! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. It was our pleasure and we'll have the warm cookies ready for your next visit to PIsmo Beach!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,537 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    961
    434
    88
    37
    17
See reviews for
879
322
20
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (340)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
KL
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

Spotlessly clean rooms. V comfortable beds. Parking facilities excellent and easily accessible.
Not more than a upscale motel. Location excellent. Value for money.
The bfast was only OK with no cooked food options.
No decent restaurants open beyond 2030 in downtown Pismo.
Its in a great location if you need to hit a factory outlet that doesn't require a major detour from Highway 1

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Surendran T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

I loved Pismo Lighthouse Suites because the rooms were big enough to accommodate my family at a reasonable price. An added bonus was that our room had two bathrooms. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. It was right off the freeway and I was worried about noise but with the windows partially open I heard more ocean than freeway.

The staff was very efficient and nice, we took part in the activities of ping pong and badminton, used the pool, and walked along the bluffs down to the beach. Breakfast was simple, everyone in the family found something they liked.

I hope the hotel keeps the prices reasonable because we would love to come back.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CaliMomOnTheGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
erikmund, General Manager at Pismo Lighthouse Suites, responded to this review, 24 November 2013
We love that you loved your visit with us! It sounds like you were able to enjoy all the activities of the sports deck. We are so happy that everybody had fun as we try to cater to all ages. We look forward to seeing you back again soon. If you need any assistance with future reservations please don't hesitate to let me know.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013

We stayed here on our trip from LA to San Francisco. So glad we found this accommodation. We had a family suite with a king size bed in one bedroom and 2 queen beds in the other. There were 2 bathrooms and a small kitchen area with fridge and microwave.Rooms were very spacious and comfortable. The beach was a short walk away down some steep steps. The games deck was a great feature.We played badminton and table tennis. Pool area was quite small but we never used it as we were only there for 2 nights. The breakfast area was very busy and we had to take a table outside,luckily the weather was warm enough to do so.We used the laundry facilities which were along the corridor from our room. Only negative point is we were on the first floor and could hear every footstep from the room above.The free cookies at reception were delicious. I would definitely stay here again if we returned to the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sunshine0111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
erikmund, General Manager at Pismo Lighthouse Suites, responded to this review, 3 November 2013
We loved reading about your experience here at the Pismo Lighthouse Suites. We will have the cookies fresh and ready when you choose to make your next visit from Scotland. We are very thankful that your family stayed with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pleasanton, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

Great experience at Pismo Lighthouse. Excellent views of the ocean and the rooms were very spacious. Staff was friendly and outstanding. Anyone in the SLO/Pismo area should seriously consider this home away from home experience.

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms with an ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
erikmund, General Manager at Pismo Lighthouse Suites, responded to this review, 3 November 2013
Hi Tom! We love your home away from home comment. We love to welcome people from different regions, including our own. We have several locals that love to "staycation" here at the beach. Thanks for the great comments they will be shared with the hard working staff. We look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton, UK
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

Booked an oceanfront suite on our journey from LA to San Francisco and it's only a pity that we just had the one night. The room was huge with a bedroom, two bathrooms, living area and small kitchen but the main selling point was the view! We were on the second floor so had a balcony rather than a terrace but they aren't kidding when they describe it as oceanfront - it is right on the top of the cliff with panoramic views of the Pacific. The path at the back of the hotel passes through the ground of the next two properties and down the steps to the beach - this really is a fantastic location. The games deck in the centre of the complex has putting, table tennis and giant chess to entertain but the real show is put on when the sun drops over the ocean. We had a very good night's sleep, the only thing to be wary of is that the bedroom is at the corridor side of the suite rather than the ocean side and we did have noisy neighbours come past in the night, but there was no noise once they were in their room. That certainly didn't detract from our enjoyment of the hotel - it was one of the favourites of the trip.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank StuandEm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
erikmund, General Manager at Pismo Lighthouse Suites, responded to this review, 3 November 2013
We loved hearing about your great experience here in Pismo Beach. Thank you so much for sharing your photo too as we love seeing them! We hope your travels were enjoyable and we see you on your next visit from the UK. Enjoy the holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wairarapa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

We had two nights at Pismo and loved our accomodation. The two rooms (one with two queens for the kids) was a great respite for us as a family as we had been travelling for five weeks. This accomodation was one of the best p,aces that we had stayed. The staff were friendly, the breakfast fantastic and the surrounding area was beautiful. The kids really enjoyed the games area that was available and overlooked by the rooms. Perfect stay!

Room Tip: The family rooms overlook the games space which is great as the kids can be playing independently (o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WairarapaWolds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
erikmund, General Manager at Pismo Lighthouse Suites, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
We are really excited to be one of your most memorable stops of your five week vacation. It sounds like the game deck was a huge hit with the kids. The family suites are definitely a perfect location to relax and get a view of what the kids are doing. Thank you so much for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pismo Beach hotels
0.6 mi away
The Inn at the Cove
The Inn at the Cove
#1 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,258 reviews
0.1 mi away
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
#6 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,845 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cottage Inn by the Sea
Cottage Inn by the Sea
#5 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Sandcastle Inn
Sandcastle Inn
#7 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,102 reviews
2.3 mi away
Spyglass Inn
Spyglass Inn
#12 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 776 reviews
0.1 mi away
Shore Cliff Hotel
Shore Cliff Hotel
#8 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pismo Lighthouse Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pismo Lighthouse Suites

Property: Pismo Lighthouse Suites
Address: 2411 Price St, Pismo Beach, CA 93449-2110
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Pismo Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Pismo Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Pismo Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Pismo Beach
#7 Romantic Hotel in Pismo Beach
#8 Business Hotel in Pismo Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Pismo Lighthouse Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy this all-suite, oceanfront family hotel in Pismo Beach featuring spacious two-room/two-bath suites with private balconies or patios. Enjoy the family play deck with ping-pong, badminton, multiple putting greens and life-size chess and checkers board. Guests also enjoy a daily deluxe continental breakfast, guest laundry facilities, fitness center, spa services, free Wi-Fi and free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TravelClick, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Pismo Lighthouse Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pismo Lighthouse Hotel Pismo Beach
Pismo Lighthouse Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing