We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best place to stay in Pismo!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pismo Lighthouse Suites
Ranked #2 of 29 Hotels in Pismo Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 February 2014

We love the Lighthouse Suites. We always enjoy the friendly staff. The rooms are wonderful. And our stay is amazing. Everything about this place is perfect. I love that it's walking distance to everything.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank luvthebeach07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,807)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,084 - 1,090 of 1,807 reviews

Reviewed 2 February 2014

Nothing bad to say about this place. In fact, of the 8 hotels we stayed at on our coast trip, this was our favorite. The rooms are perfect for families. We have a 6 month old and it was a pleasure to have her in another room so we didn't have to worry about waking her up. It was clean and well decorated, the service was great and the beds were comfortable enough. The only minor negative was the breakfast. In my opinion it was a little too kid friendly and the quality of the food was average. I will give them credit for the layout and organization of the breakfast room though....pretty impressive. The resort has so many activities for kids and the entire family. Unfortunately we didn't stay to enjoy them, but we'll be back!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Namaste1017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
erikmund, General Manager at Pismo Lighthouse Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am happy to hear that you and your family had a memorable vacation with us and that we were your favorite hotel on your itinerary. We would love to have you come back and enjoy the rest of our family friendly amenities.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Our first time in Pismo and had a terrible experience.. Took a family trip and were excited about visiting Lighthouse Suites after visiting the website.. We booked a two room suite with an oceanfront room. Unfortunately the customer service we received was subpar in particular by a young lady named Becky.. When taking a vacation one expects to relax and enjoy the trip but the service left a sour taste in our mouth. If looking for great customer service, this is not the place

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank AlmaUrcid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
erikmund, General Manager at Pismo Lighthouse Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Thank you for choosing Pismo Lighthouse Suites, however, as we explained on Saturday night, your loud party outside in the public area was disruptive and the inappropriate language offensive to many other guests. What appeared to be unfriendly service to you , was simply an action on our part to provide a family friendly, comfortable and quiet stay for all guests. We feel we handled it appropriately by simply requesting your party keep the tones down and language appropriate.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

The hotel was an excellent choice for our family. The rooms are very spacious, two bedrooms and two bathrooms. This was very convenient. We had a room on the second floor in the building closest to the street/hwy and thought the front room would be rather loud. We were pleasantly surprised to find that the room was very quiet (thanks to the triple windows up front). They offered free covered parking which was a great bonus. The outdoor play area was awesome, with ping pong tables, mini golf areas, badminton, chess/checkers and rocking chairs galore (even child sized ones). You could see the ocean from the northern portion of the deck this area was on. Ocean views were also plentiful from the pool/spa are, although the spa was a little cold for our liking (it was not much warmer than the pool). The breakfast had a lot of options, although most of them were quite high in sugar. They did offer fruit and hard boiled eggs though as an alternative. The walking path from the hotel to beach was beautiful. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adventuremama00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
erikmund, General Manager at Pismo Lighthouse Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

It was our pleasure having your family stay with us. It sounds like you had a great time enjoying the family play deck. I apologize about the spa temperature but am happy to report that a new heater has been installed since your stay. We can't wait to welcome you back to the Pismo Lighthouse Suites on your next vacation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Spent 3 nights here. Really liked that the property was super clean and pleasing to the eye. We had a 2 room "family suite" on the first floor. The room was huge with 2 separate bedrooms & 2 separate bathrooms. It also was neat, clean and very tastefully decorated. We liked all but two things. First, you could here the footfalls and the squeaks and creaks of anyone walking above you. Second, in this day and age I would expect fully installed HVAC. (That's Heating, Ventilation, Air Conditioning for the uninitiated.) The room had heat, but no AC and ventilation was available from ceiling fans and tower fans. We could cool one room to a barely acceptable, but certainly not ideal level, if we monitored the opening and closing of the patio door for sun fields, but the second room was always too warm. It made sleeping less comfortable than if we had the ability to get the temperature we desired. The staff was friendly and helpful. We did not use the pool, hot tub, ping pong tables, etc. so cannot comment on them other than to say they looked to be in good shape. My review would be excellent were it not for the lack of temperature control.

Room Tip: Get a top floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
erikmund, General Manager at Pismo Lighthouse Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Hi Jim, I really appreciate your commments. I apologize that the room temperature was uncomfortable for you. It has been an unusually warm winter here and understand your frustration. I am so happy to hear that the staff was friendly and that you found the property to be spotlessly clean. We pride ourselves and providing a memorable experience. We look forwad to seeing you agian!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

I booked and paid for this months before we stay and was more than annoyed that we did not get a seaview on check in, but the then decided to move us so we had a partial view which was something!
The rooms are huge very clean and bright, they are so big and was very surprised the did not fir a small kitchen in which would have made sense as they seemed to have mainly families staying.
The pool was nice and all of the outside was well looked after.
Breakfast was nice and the coffee very good.
Also really liked the town lots of nice bar and restaurant try the Craked Crab it is super.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tracylaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
erikmund, General Manager at Pismo Lighthouse Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

I definitely agree that our rooms are huge. I'm glad that you enjoyed your spacious 860 square foot family suite. I am also pleased to hear that we were able to upgrade you from the room type that you had reserved. We do offer ocena front suites as well, just in different confirgurations than you had reserved. Thank you for choosing us for your Pismo Beach getaway!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

We spent two nights here on our Central Coast trip and our two-room, second floor suite at Lighthouse Suites was both immaculate and playfully decorated, with its lighthouse theme and room accessories. People, both staff and guests, very friendly. Enjoyed breakfast in the cheery Galley as well as its good selection. The big feature (true of adjacent hotels, I imagine) was the fabulous ocean view, soothing waves, dramatic view at sunset and sunrise, plus we like to critter-watch and saw lots of dolphin, sea otters, birds (of course), plus bunnies and dog walkers with various pooches as the coastal walkway connects these hotels and was below our balcony. Didn't have time for pingpong or golf putting but plan to indulge next trip.

Room Tip: Go for second floor to get best ocean views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Allene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
erikmund, General Manager at Pismo Lighthouse Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

It is always nice to read that the sea life put on a good show for our guests! If you come during certain times of the year you will see whales off shore too! Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. If you need any assistance with future reservations please don't hesitate to let us know.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pismo Beach hotels
0.6 mi away
The Inn at the Cove
The Inn at the Cove
#1 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,504 reviews
0.1 mi away
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
#8 of 29 in Pismo Beach
2,073 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cottage Inn by the Sea
Cottage Inn by the Sea
#6 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Shore Cliff Hotel
Shore Cliff Hotel
#3 of 29 in Pismo Beach
2,202 reviews
1 mi away
Sandcastle Inn
Sandcastle Inn
#5 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,193 reviews
2.3 mi away
Spyglass Inn
Spyglass Inn
#10 of 29 in Pismo Beach
868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pismo Lighthouse Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pismo Lighthouse Suites

Address: 2411 Price St, Pismo Beach, CA 93449-2110
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Pismo Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Pismo Beach
#1 Spa Hotel in Pismo Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Pismo Beach
#7 Romantic Hotel in Pismo Beach
#8 Business Hotel in Pismo Beach
Price Range: £97 - £312 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pismo Lighthouse Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Play like a kid again at Pismo's favorite all-suite oceanfront family hotel featuring spacious two-room/two-bath suites with private balconies or patios. It's all fun and games on our family play deck with ping-pong, badminton, putting greens, and life-size chess and checkers board. Your stay also includes deluxe continental breakfast served every morning, guest laundry facilities, fitness center, spa services, free Wi-Fi, and free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TravelClick, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Pismo Lighthouse Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pismo Lighthouse Hotel Pismo Beach
Pismo Lighthouse Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing