We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful setting”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pismo Lighthouse Suites
Ranked #3 of 29 Hotels in Pismo Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 March 2014

We spent just one night here, so didn't have a chance to take full advantage if all the amenities. Nonetheless, it was a nicely updated two room, two bath suite, and even though it was next to the highway, we had a view of the ocean. The windows kept out most if the road noise. Wish we'd had time to use the pool, but did have a great breakfast as well as walk along the edge of the property where we saw a group of dolphins feeding. The beach is a 5 minute drive from the facility, even though we were there on a weeknight, the patio area was quickly filled with people using the shuffleboard and chess games. It might have been hard for our smaller kids to access those amenities. Wish there had been a more complete kitchenette. All in all, tho, a great value!

Room Tip: Oceanfront rooms are more expensive, but worth it!
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PVaux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
erikmund, General Manager at Pismo Lighthouse Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

We are so thrilled that you had a great time at the Pismo Lighthouse Suites. It sounds like you were able to view some of our local sea life which is always a great attraction. Next time, we hope you'll say longer so you and your kids can take advantage of all the amenities that we have to offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,738)
There are newer reviews for Pismo Lighthouse Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,006 - 1,012 of 1,740 reviews

Reviewed 6 March 2014

Coming from the frozen North, this was a little bit of paradise! We hit the weather just right, (mid-seventies and not a cloud), and the view and sounds from our oceanfront balcony were superb! Room was very clean and spacious...the closed-off bedroom was perfect if you have someone who tends to snore (ahem!)...

Breakfast great in the Galley, parking close, Ventana's a few hundred feet away....would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Duncan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
erikmund, General Manager at Pismo Lighthouse Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

We definitely have had spectacular weather this winter. You certainly picked a great time to come visit and enjoy those ocean views and cloudless skies. Thank you for choosing us and if you need assistance with future reservations please don't hesitate to contact me directly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

I will start with the bad... no air conditioning & if you don't get oceanfront part of your suite is facing the freeway.

We were there Feb 12-14 spending 2 nights in a suite with my parents. My husband & I took the room by the elevator as I knew it & the traffic would surely keep my mom awake. The room had no a/c so we had to sleep with the window open as it was way to hot in there otherwise. The traffic wasn't too bad except for motorcycles but the biggest issue was people leaving at 5-6am chatting right outside the window waiting for the elevator and the ice machine shifting the ice at 7:15am that just about made me crap my drawers as it startled me out of a very sound sleep. I could have sworn it was a car crashing right through the hotel! We were on the 2nd floor which was open air to the freeway. On the lower level they had put windows all down the side so a lot of the sound was blocked.

Now onto the pluses... Check in was a breeze and very welcoming. They told us where to park to best access where we were going to be staying. The room was nicely decorated and very clean. The 2nd bedroom was a bedroom with a bathroom attached... sink/counterspace outside of the bathroom and toilet & tub/shower in the bathroom, an arm chair & TV & a cupboard for hanging clothes. It was very hot in there as soon as we opened the door even though it was already late in the evening.

The main part of the room was larger and contained a fridge, bench & table & chairs & another TV. It also had the same style bathroom with the sink outside it. There was also a patio door out to the balcony with a view of the courtyard. During the day you can also see beyond the other buildings to the ocean.

There was lots to do here if you didn't want to leave the hotel. Large checkers, ping pong, a putting green, pool, hot tub & lots of games.

The breakfast was very good with waffles, toast, hard boiled eggs, yogurt, cereals, pastries & juices, coffees & teas to pick from. There was no breakfast meats but there was so many other choices. I enjoyed that you could sit outside with a bit of an ocean view to enjoy eating.

We did use the pool & hot tub and both were in good shape and clean. Lots of towels. An awesome spot to sit and enjoy watching the sun set!

We also used the coin laundry which was very handy.

If you come to this area make sure you go to the drive on the beach at the Oceano Dunes state park. It was so much fun for the guys especially.

Room Tip: Do not get a room on the 2nd floor right by the elevator if someone is going to be sleeping in the 2...
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denise Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
erikmund, General Manager at Pismo Lighthouse Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Denise, thank you so much for your detailed review of your stay with us. We are very happy that you chose the Pismo Lighthouse Suites during your visit to the Central Coast. You definitely were able to explore a lot of the amenities that we have to offer. We appreciate all of your comments and hope to see you next time you are back on the California coast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

This is a fantastic to place to stay for families. They have spacious, nicely decorated 2bed room suites. Perfect for a family of 4. The 2nd room has 2 queen beds and can be closed off from the master room. 2 bathrooms plus fridge & microwave. The buffet breakfast has a great selection. Facilities are the BEST! The children LOVED the games deck which has Chess, Mini Golf, Ping-Pong, Badminton.... hours of entertainment and the opportunity to make new friends. Off course you would expect a pool great +plus hot tub. It is in a wonderful cliff top spot and with a short walk down to a huge beach. There are plenty of great restaurants around, so all in all a perfect family weekend break

Room Tip: Would suggest either sea front or facing the sports deck.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda3468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
erikmund, General Manager at Pismo Lighthouse Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

It's great to hear that you had a great family weekend break. It's so much fun to watch the families out having fun on the game deck, just as your kids did. Please let us know if we can help with any future weekend getaways!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014 via mobile

The place was great! Friendly staff, lovely rooms with a lot of space and storage. We had an ocean view (not ocean front room) and it wasn't so bad, but I regretted not having chosen the oceanfront. The rooms are large and clean. Be aware that you do hear walking upstairs if on lower floor, but it did not bother us. Super family friendly. The kids loop bed playing ping pong, badminton and chess on the human size chessboard. They also have board games available in the lobby! We will definitely be staying here next te we're in Pismo. (They also have another sister property in Avila Beach which is also very nice!)

Stayed: February 2014
Thank Ameavo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
erikmund, General Manager at Pismo Lighthouse Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to send us a review of your stay at the Pismo Lighthouse Suites. It was our pleasure having you and your family stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Pismo Beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014 via mobile

Overall a great stay, clean rooms, good location, awesome view. The front desk clerk asked what the occasion was and we told her it was one of our stops on a road trip for my boyfriends birthday, so she gave us a complimentary bottle of wine! So nice!! Only downfall... The jacuzzi took 2 hours to warm up in the morning, but luckily we were able to enjoy it the night before.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephanie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
erikmund, General Manager at Pismo Lighthouse Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Stephanie, we were thrilled you chose to stop at our hotel during your road trip down the coast. We're glad that you enjoyed the wine. If you need assistance with a future visit, please don't hesitate to contact me directly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

We stayed at the Lighthouse Suites for one night on our way to Northern California from LA. It is the perfect place to break up the drive. Upon arriving we were warmly welcomed by Matt. He informed us that our room was ready and a crib for the baby was already in the room. We had a ocean view suite. The view was gorgeous! The room was spacious and clean. Everything about the Lighthouse suites was wonderful - easy to find, great parking, quiet, wonderful activities for kids, great self-serve breakfast and fantastic ocean front location. The only problem we experienced was the pull out couch mattress was terrible to sleep on. The mattress on the regular bed was great. Otherwise we had a fantastic time. Thank you so much!

Room Tip: I would imagine all the suites are wonderful. Of course the Ocean View is well worth the extra money...
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank denise d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
erikmund, General Manager at Pismo Lighthouse Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

I agree, the ocean view suites are well worth the money. The view is sure hard to beat, especially at sunset. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pismo Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
#9 of 29 in Pismo Beach
2,016 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Inn at the Cove
The Inn at the Cove
#2 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,447 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cottage Inn by the Sea
Cottage Inn by the Sea
#8 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Shore Cliff Hotel
Shore Cliff Hotel
#6 of 29 in Pismo Beach
2,056 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sandcastle Inn
Sandcastle Inn
#7 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,168 reviews
2.3 mi away
Spyglass Inn
Spyglass Inn
#10 of 29 in Pismo Beach
844 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pismo Lighthouse Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pismo Lighthouse Suites

Address: 2411 Price St, Pismo Beach, CA 93449-2110
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Pismo Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Pismo Beach
#2 Spa Hotel in Pismo Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Pismo Beach
#7 Romantic Hotel in Pismo Beach
#8 Business Hotel in Pismo Beach
Price Range: £114 - £352 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pismo Lighthouse Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy this all-suite, oceanfront family hotel in Pismo Beach featuring spacious two-room/two-bath suites with private balconies or patios. Enjoy the family play deck with ping-pong, badminton, multiple putting greens and life-size chess and checkers board. Guests also enjoy a daily deluxe continental breakfast, guest laundry facilities, fitness center, spa services, free Wi-Fi and free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TravelClick, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Pismo Lighthouse Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pismo Lighthouse Hotel Pismo Beach
Pismo Lighthouse Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing