We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcome aboard, matey!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pismo Lighthouse Suites
Ranked #2 of 29 Hotels in Pismo Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 July 2009

Best hotel for the price...we paid $189/night. Pismo beach is not the best beach on the central coast, but this certainly is one of the nicest hotels. Our room had a nautical theme of lighthouses and was separated into 3 sections...bedroom, jacuzzi, and livingroom/fireplace. Beautiful furnishings and view of the ocean. Breakfast was standard fare with rolls, cereals, oatmeal, fruit juice, tea and coffee.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank husker4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,734)
There are newer reviews for Pismo Lighthouse Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,540 - 1,546 of 1,734 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2009

We stayed on a busy wkend during and they never missed a beat. The rooms were very clean and well maintained... not to mention tastefully decorated. It was more like a condo than a hotel, with plenty of space for a family (and activities) and everything you would need to be right at home for a few days or a week. The ocean/sunset views from our room were to die for and the sound of the surf below our balcony lulled us to sleep. This would be a top recommendation for the area!!!! .... we wish they allowed pets (we would visit more often if our little dog could come too). PERFECT FOR A WEEKEND GETAWAY TO DE-STRESS!!

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chrissy056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2009

This property has many positives but the negatives, albeit few, are enough for us to not consider this property again.

We had an Oceanfront King Suite. $249 rate for Thur, $429 for Fri & Sat for 2 adults and 1 child.

Positives:
-Great location on cliff with beach access and walking proximity to Pismo downtown.
- Oceanfront suite, 1st floor - gorgeousview of ocean and cliff. Bunnies come out from bushes and hop around. :)
- Perfect for families. Nice outdoor fun area with mini putting course, ping-pong tables, etc.. Onsite clothes washing machine & dryer.
- More than expected continental breakfast with waffles, pastries, yogurt, cereal, oatmeal, muffins, juices, fruit, coffee with flavored creamers, bagels. Nice.
- Friendly staff and highly responsive.
- Property is clean, well maintained and safe. Security roams at night.
- No "resort" fee or extra costs. Housekeeping prompt, thorough and friendly.
- No cost for parking.

Negatives:
- Walls and ceilings are paper thin. The family of 4 above did no "out of the normal" movement and yet we heard EVERYTHING. The family next door that turned out to be 9+ people...we heard every conversation. Overally disappointing and distracting.
-The pool is small and was not heated.
-There was a major auto show going on the weekend we were there and the hotel was overrun with large amounts of people giving the property a crammed and no so relaxing vibe. You could tell some rooms were at their max occupany or more. I informed the management that the room next to us seemed to have more than the max occupancy allowed and they responded they would look into it. I think they did but by the end of the trip there was no way for the staff to make the rooms more sound proof to alleviate the large number of people. The walls and floors are just not built soundly. The management was responsive but I also think they didn't put a full halt to all the "extra" bunkers. It was hard to swallow this when paying $429 per night.
- For the high cost of the hotel I expected better bedding. The sheets are NOT soft high thread count sheets you'd find in a Westin or even a Marriott. The sheets were thin, rough and the blanket...your standard tan faux velvet. For $429 you'd expect a LOT better bedding.

So, sadly we won't return to this property when going back to the area. If you can score the ocean front rooms for the $249 or less (on the weekend too)...it's not a bad deal but you'll feel completely disappointed if you pay more.

Yes, a great view and location is primary and worth extra $$ but not when you can't enjoy it because of various dissapointing distractions.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank LMEPasadena_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2009

I have nothing bad to say at all about his place. The staff is very friendly. The rooms are super spacious to say the least, And super Clean! We plan to go back again sometime this year and I will be staying at the same place. Nice continental breakfast in the morning was perfect. The kids loved making their own waffles in the morning.

I had a starter go out in my wife's car and one of the Lighthouse Suites maintenance men came out to help to remove the defective part and went above and beyond the call of duty and loaned me his personal tools to use the next day to replace the part. That is rare to get help like that these days.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Parlayman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2009

This hotel is, by far, one of my all time favorite places to stay. The suites were huge, clean and well stocked and perfectly located for a walk down to the beach or into town. Just ten minutes away we discovered some lovely wineries. The staff at this hotel is first rate-they couldn't have been more professional, friendly and willing to help and answer any questions we had.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank monaStudioCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2009

just left this hotel and had a wonderful room very spacious ocean view king which had a large bedroom and ensuite for us and a spacious lounge/kitchenette/bathroom with a double sofa bed and rollaway which was perfectly comfortable for our 3 young children. There are even bigger two bed suites but they were all taken when i booked. Breakfast choice was better than most and the waffle maker is indeed popular with all guests. Highlight of the holiday was seeing whales from our balcony - obviously this was just a lucky call do not book your accommodation dependent on the whale watching as we spent many hours looking after the first night's view and did not see anything again. Finally far enough from the seaside town to be quiet but close enough if you like this type of thing (Pismo seemed very Newquay Cornwall ish to us) Also close to Premier Outlet if you like to shop.

tips; best rooms 3rd floor ocean view room preferably end of units, get there early for seat at breakfast as oudoor area can be chilly, take own cutlery, bottle opener and plates as none provided, take binoculars

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2009

I went to Pismo for two nights to make some plans and pick a place to stay for myself and members of my family for later this year, for a wedding in Pismo Beach. As soon as we stepped in the door we were delighted with the suite. It's very large and could not be more comfortable. We are a couple but four people could easily stay in each suite.

An unexpected extra was the nice, free breakfast. Usually I'm not thrilled with continental breakfasts but this one includes a waffle maker so you can make your own hot, fresh waffles in a couple of minutes.

There's covered parking and free wifi, both of which we appreciate. The location is great as it is walking distance from the village. There is a guest laundry - not that I used it but I like knowing it's there, as I expect we'll return for a longer stay.

I was so happy with this place that I booked four more suites for the weekend of the wedding. They give me a great price for doing that, too.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SP100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pismo Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
#9 of 29 in Pismo Beach
2,012 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Inn at the Cove
The Inn at the Cove
#1 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,443 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cottage Inn by the Sea
Cottage Inn by the Sea
#8 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Shore Cliff Hotel
Shore Cliff Hotel
#5 of 29 in Pismo Beach
2,050 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sandcastle Inn
Sandcastle Inn
#7 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,165 reviews
2.3 mi away
Spyglass Inn
Spyglass Inn
#10 of 29 in Pismo Beach
844 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pismo Lighthouse Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pismo Lighthouse Suites

Address: 2411 Price St, Pismo Beach, CA 93449-2110
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Pismo Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Pismo Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Pismo Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Pismo Beach
#7 Romantic Hotel in Pismo Beach
#8 Business Hotel in Pismo Beach
Price Range: £113 - £352 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pismo Lighthouse Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy this all-suite, oceanfront family hotel in Pismo Beach featuring spacious two-room/two-bath suites with private balconies or patios. Enjoy the family play deck with ping-pong, badminton, multiple putting greens and life-size chess and checkers board. Guests also enjoy a daily deluxe continental breakfast, guest laundry facilities, fitness center, spa services, free Wi-Fi and free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TravelClick, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Pismo Lighthouse Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pismo Lighthouse Hotel Pismo Beach
Pismo Lighthouse Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing