We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pismo Lighthouse Suites
Ranked #2 of 29 Hotels in Pismo Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 January 2010

We decided to drive from San Francisco to LA over 2 days and found the town of Pismo Beach about half way. Through the reviews on Trip Advisor, we found the Pismo Lighthouse Suites and we were not disappointed. We arrived quite late in the afternoon and were pretty tired from driving all day. The rooms were sensational. We had a 2 bedroom suite as we were travelling with my Mum, husband and young daughter. The pictures on their website do not do the rooms justice - they are very spacious and have everything you need. These rooms are perfect if you are travelling with teenage kids or another couple - 2 separate living areas, equipt with their own bathrooms, tvs etc. The hotel is well located with great views of the ocean. It is only a short drive to get to the main part of Pismo Beach where there are some restaurants, supermarkets, a Coffee Bean & Tea Leaf and a great bunch of outlets.

The included breakfast is great. So much to choose from - toast, bagels, cereal, fruit, yoghurt, even a fresh waffle maker which seemed to be a big hit.

We will definitely be back to Pismo Beach and the Lighthouse in the future.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,763)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,552 - 1,558 of 1,765 reviews

Reviewed 20 January 2010

loved this hotel. The town of Pismo is what I would think of being a typical californian surfer town. It made the perfect half way point for us on the drive from San Francisco to LA. My only problem with my visit to Pismo Beach Hotel is that we only stayed for one night, I would loved to have spent so much longer there.
The suites had 2 spacious rooms, both with bathrooms and there was a small kitchen area with a fridge and microwave. Our room was close to the road but we never had any noise from it and our balcony gave us brilliant views over the ocean. Breakfast was served in a room that overlooked the ocean and there was a good variety on offer, from cereals to toast, eggs or waffles.

There is very little I can fault about this hotel, it was just an amazing place to be and the photos don't do it justice. It is a brilliant place to relax and only a short drive to the center of Pismo where there is a selection of nice restaurants.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank honeybaderk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2009

My daughter and I were on a college tour trip, touring Cal Poly San Luis Obispo. Our family is very familiar with the Central Coast area (vacation every summer for the last 12 or so years), but had never stayed at this particular location. We made the reservation a week in advance and we arrived late (9:30 p.m.) to have absolutely no problem checking in or getting our room. We stayed in a two room suite, because they were having a "suite" deal, which also afforded my daughter her privacy with her own room and bath. The room was extremely nice and clean, and even though we were facing the highway, the glass window sound barrier that they have as part of the hotel construction blocked all of the highway noise. It was a great nights sleep. The hotel also has security patrolling the grounds at night. Since we arrived before 10 o'clock, I was able to partake in the jacuzzi, and then use their exercise room (treadmill, stair and weight machine) before it closed. The next morning we walked to the ocean side of the hotel to take in a beautiful morning overlooking the ocean, and then walked to have their continental breakfast. The breakfast was good and simple with the traditional tea, coffee, juice, and milk; assortment of cereals; and bagels. It would have been nice to stay another day. I would definitely recommend this location to others and hope that your stay is as restful as ours. By the way, as we were leaving, the hotel was replacing all of the mattresses in the hotel with brand new ones. As I write this, I am making another reservation for a two night stay in January, again in a two room suite (with a king and two queen beds) for my wife and me and our three daughters.

  • Stayed: November 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ERS_Principal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2009

We only had a short stay but it was fantastic. We had a large 2 brm room with a king and 2 queen beds, 2 bathrooms. Beds were comfortable and rooms spotless. Decor was magnificent and staff welcoming and friendly. A brilliant place for kids with oversize chess,ping pong, mini golf green and badminton in a central area. Views were magnificent. Pool, spa and an exercise room were also there. Free breakfast was included with a great variety. We could easily have stayed for a week or more.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brenda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2009

Came up to Pismo for a wedding, and chose this hotel because it had a 2 bedroom/2bath suite we were looking for. I was impressed by the cleanliness of this hotel, and the obvious attention to upkeep (seems like an inordinate amount of hotel workers here for the size of the property, but it shows in how clean the property is overall). We had a beautiful view of the pacific. Only negative was we kept hearing a banging sound one night that lasted for a half hour - too groggy to call front desk and ask what was happening. Beach below is a great place to take in a walk, and enjoy the natural beauty of the area. They also throw in free continental breakfast that was pretty decent, complete with waffle maker.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rickv_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2009

This was our halfway point between Monterey and LA - beautiful spot on the cliffs. We upgraded to an oceanview suite when we arrived - well worth the extra money. Room was spacious, with free internet, and free continental breakfast (lots of food - all kinds of cereals, toast, bagels, oatmeal, waffles, fruit, yogurt, hard boiled eggs, tea, coffee, and juice). We stayed off season, so it was really quiet. Enjoyed the hot tub and pool to ourselves, and did some laundry at the self-serve in the hotel, too. Check in and out was easy enough, staff also kindly gave us directions to the closest grocery store (2 minute drive). Too bad we only stayed for one night on our way down the coast - would love to stay again in the summer....

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank d_p_richards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2009

We were upgraded to an ocean view suite. Why? Because the hotel was hosting the Wounded Warrior cyclists as they journeyed on bicycle from SF to LA. The owner probably gave these wounded vets complimentary accommodations. Anyway, our room was spectacular, went to sleep and woke up to the sound of ocean waves. Soooo relaxing! The room was huge, with a nice kitchen and separate bedroom, extremely clean, beautifully decorated. We were very pleased. And only a 5-minute drive to the Cracked Crab seafood restaurant! [Another great experience.]

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pismo Beach hotels
0.6 mi away
The Inn at the Cove
The Inn at the Cove
#1 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,477 reviews
0.1 mi away
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
#9 of 29 in Pismo Beach
2,045 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cottage Inn by the Sea
Cottage Inn by the Sea
#7 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Shore Cliff Hotel
Shore Cliff Hotel
#4 of 29 in Pismo Beach
2,116 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sandcastle Inn
Sandcastle Inn
#6 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,183 reviews
2.3 mi away
Spyglass Inn
Spyglass Inn
#10 of 29 in Pismo Beach
857 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pismo Lighthouse Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pismo Lighthouse Suites

Address: 2411 Price St, Pismo Beach, CA 93449-2110
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Pismo Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Pismo Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Pismo Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Pismo Beach
#7 Romantic Hotel in Pismo Beach
#8 Business Hotel in Pismo Beach
Price Range: £109 - £362 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pismo Lighthouse Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Play like a kid again at Pismo's favorite all-suite oceanfront family hotel featuring spacious two-room/two-bath suites with private balconies or patios. It's all fun and games on our family play deck with ping-pong, badminton, putting greens, and life-size chess and checkers board. Your stay also includes deluxe continental breakfast served every morning, guest laundry facilities, fitness center, spa services, free Wi-Fi, and free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Pismo Lighthouse Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pismo Lighthouse Hotel Pismo Beach
Pismo Lighthouse Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing