We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect vacation for our family”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pismo Lighthouse Suites
Ranked #3 of 27 Hotels in Pismo Beach
Certificate of Excellence
berkeley CA
2 reviews
“perfect vacation for our family”
Reviewed 20 June 2010

Huge suitess, they had a great special on rates, wonderful activities and amenities, perfect location for long beach walks, friendly and useful staff. Lots of kids (fyi--for us this was a plus) and a great pool, hot tub. We had a partial ocean view which was great--could be the rooms not on the ocean are too near the road, but I am not sure. HEarst castel was an hour away and is a great drive.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roni44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,604 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,010
    444
    92
    41
    17
See reviews for
930
331
21
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (347)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bakersfield, California
1 review
Reviewed 17 June 2010

Enjoyable, roomy, very nice bed and rooms. Wonderful three days for Grandson's high school Graduation gift, enjoyed by adults and grandchildren. Can't wait to go again.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lkpb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2010

My husband, three children (ages 2, 4, 6), and I went to Pismo Beach for a three-night getaway right before school was back in session. After doing a lot of research for a good deal at a nice place, I decided on the Lighthouse Suites, and was so happy that I did.

We stayed in the "Courtyard View Family Suite - Two Queen Beds" and found it very comfortable for our family of five. My husband and I had our own bedroom, and we put our three children in the other room to sleep (two kids shared a queen bed and the youngest was in a portable crib). This set-up made it easy to watch TV in the evening while the kids slept. There was a small fridge and microwave--convenient for serving up the morning's milk and a few snacks. We also appreciated having two full bathrooms.

From our balcony, we could see the hotel's sports deck below and a bit of the beach and ocean. The game deck was a fun idea, although not really useful to kids as young as ours. All of us, however, loved the pool and hot tub with the ocean view!

There were clean laundry facilities available--handy when you're traveling with kids. We found the included breakfast to be perfectly fine and very convenient. The hotel lobby provides free coffee and hot chocolate at all times. My kids loved going to get a cup of cocoa after swimming. The lobby also sells a few sundries and souvenirs.

You can take a pleasant path along the cliff through some hotel properties, and down a lot of stairs to the beach. This is somewhat challenging for young children, but doable. (Not much fun if you want to lug chairs, toys, ice chest, etc.) After doing this once, we actually found it easier to just load the kids into the car and drive to a beach with easy access from the parking lot. I did, though, take my older kids walking a ways on the cliff-top path a couple times just to enjoy the view and fresh air.

In Pismo, our favorite activities were playing in the sand/ocean, walking on the pier, exploring the nearby town of Arroyo Grande, visiting the awesome playground at Shell Beach (very short car drive from Lighthouse Suites), and exploring Montana de Oro State Park (GORGEOUS--highly recommended).

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sidney_hope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
99 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2010

This was our pitstop on the drive from LA to San Francisco. We had a 2 bedroom suite which was very nicely appointed and very roomy. We were pleased to have a view to the ocean on the little deck. The games courtyard and pool would be great in warmer seasons. It was a nice walk to the town along the beach. The breakfast was just OK.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Familygdl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brea, California
1 review
Reviewed 19 May 2010

My family, which included my parents, husband, and two daughters (ages 2 & 4), had a great, but sadly too short, stay at this hotel. We stayed one night on our way home from Monterey. The moment we arrived at this hotel we knew this was the place for us. We stayed in a family suite which was a good size for all of us. We were upgraded to a partial ocean view, which you could see from the balcony. This was nice, as most family suites have a view of the game deck and are near the street. The pool and game deck was a lot of fun for my daughters. Breakfast was good and we enjoyed eating outside looking out to the ocean. The beach is a short walk and down about 50 stairs but really not bad and a beautiful beach. We plan to go back in September and stay in a oceanfront suite. These units have incredible views and the ground floor suites have a nice grass area in front of the patio/balcony for the kids to play.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sab2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2010

We stayed once again at Pismo Lighthouse Suites and couldn't be happier with our choice. My husband and I live in San Francisco, and his brother and his wife live in the San Fernando Valley. At least once a year we meet in Pismo for a get together and this is a great place for us old folks! We used to get the 2 bedroom family suite, but instead now book side-by-side King Oceanfront suites because we really enjoy the sound of the crashing ocean below and appreciate the extra seating comforts of the suite.

Breakfast is so many levels above the 'traditional' breakfast bar offerings elsewhere. The staff are very helpful and ready to answer any questions about the area. We like the cleanliness of the nautically decorated rooms, and feel like our every need is taken care of. WiFi access is added fun and we bring along an internet radio -- to listen to irish radio while we chat. You won't be able to beat the mid-week rate either! Incredible! Dinner at Guiseppe's this time was also special. A little high-priced but so much better than F.McLintocks hooha!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roemers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2010

We arrived in Pismo beach having driven down the Big Sur. We booked for one night via their website and found the check in process very quick and were pleasantly suprised by the size and quality of the suite. There were 2 large bedrooms both with en suite bathrooms and a large balcony.
There is ample free parking and free Wi-Fi in the rooms. There is also a small heated outdoor pool and gym. There is also badminton, table tennis and mini golf in the court yard area.
The breakfast was great, with a waffle maker among the many options.
Overall i would definitely recommend the Lighthouse suites. Our suite would house a family or two couples with room to spare and all for a very reasonable price.
The beach is a 5 minute walk away.
I would also highly recommend the sushi restaurant on the other side of the freeway.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TripleMLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pismo Beach hotels
0.6 mi away
The Inn at the Cove
The Inn at the Cove
#2 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,332 reviews
0.1 mi away
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
#5 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,900 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cottage Inn by the Sea
Cottage Inn by the Sea
#7 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Shore Cliff Hotel
Shore Cliff Hotel
#8 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,832 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sandcastle Inn
Sandcastle Inn
#9 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,124 reviews
2.3 mi away
Spyglass Inn
Spyglass Inn
#11 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pismo Lighthouse Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pismo Lighthouse Suites

Property: Pismo Lighthouse Suites
Address: 2411 Price St, Pismo Beach, CA 93449-2110
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Pismo Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Pismo Beach
#2 Spa Hotel in Pismo Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Pismo Beach
#7 Romantic Hotel in Pismo Beach
#8 Business Hotel in Pismo Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Pismo Lighthouse Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy this all-suite, oceanfront family hotel in Pismo Beach featuring spacious two-room/two-bath suites with private balconies or patios. Enjoy the family play deck with ping-pong, badminton, multiple putting greens and life-size chess and checkers board. Guests also enjoy a daily deluxe continental breakfast, guest laundry facilities, fitness center, spa services, free Wi-Fi and free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Pismo Lighthouse Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pismo Lighthouse Hotel Pismo Beach
Pismo Lighthouse Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing