We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Accomodations!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pismo Lighthouse Suites
Ranked #2 of 27 Hotels in Pismo Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
101 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great Accomodations!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2010

This place has a great location, near the ocean and nice views. We had great sunsets and could view them from out Balcony and or the hot tub or heated pool. Ask for the top floor as the walls are a bit thin and you can hear upstairs noise. We were unfortunate to have two families above us, but the hotel made arrangements and moved us to a better (2nd floor) accomodation. All the goodies in the room as far as coffee, fridge, microwave. Hot cookies available in the lobby as well as complimentary tea and coffee (Seattles Best) Also, a bit more than a continental breakfast, with waffles, oatmeal, yogurt, juice, coffee, etc.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lmlupner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,569 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    984
    438
    90
    40
    17
See reviews for
906
325
20
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (344)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Clara, CA
Level Contributor
95 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2010

We stayed one night in a two bedroom suite at the Pismo Lighthouse Suites. One bedroom had a king bed and the other bedroom had two queen beds. Both bedrooms had attached bathrooms. The whole suite was decorated in a nautical theme which really suited the place. The housekeeping had made the towels into couple of swans which really looked cute. The beds were really comfortable and the next morning we had a lovely hot breakfast to wind up a good night's stay. We are coming back to stay in the spring/summer as there is so much to do in the area. The front desk was also very helpful.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Urmila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portola Valley, CA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2010

After years of having disappointing hotel experiences in Pismo Beach, we finally found one we can recommend. There were no problems, an excellent room, friendly staff, a good breakfast, and a reasonable price. We will stay there next time for sure!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PVDon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bremen
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2010

We stayed at this hotel almost accidentally and were pleasantly suprised at the great location, right on a cliff overlooking the Pacific, and the size of the suite we were given.
My wife loved the seaside theme of the room and the comfort of the bed. I loved being able to see a whale swim by from the comfort of the balcony.
The town itself has seen better days but there is so much to do in the area that this can be easily fogiven. What I particularly liked was the opportunity to drive on the very long beach and sand dunes just south of Pismo Beach itself. The dunes are really long and the beach really wide making the $5 dollar entry fee, payable at the gate, one of the bargains of oour trip.
The price for the hotel is much higher in the summer but going in November made this a very reasonable stay at about $176 a night and the weather was wonderful.
All in all highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jdassoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Barbara, CA
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2010

My friends and I went wine tasting in Paso Robles this weekend and we stayed at the Pismo Lighthouse Suites. We had two, two bedroom, suites. The bedrooms were very clean, decorated in a "lighthouse/beach" theme and seemed to be kept up nicely. For the price of the suite, I would say it was a great value. They also have a complimentary continental breakfast which had a variety of different items such as hard boiled eggs, waffles, pastries and muffins, cereal, yogurt, bagels and coffee/juices.

The only important detail that I think you should know is that if you reserve a two bedroom suite, it's really just two bedrooms - the "living room area" is in one of the bedrooms and only really consist of a mini fridge, microwave/coffee machine and two chairs. This bedroom has a door that closes the bedroom off to the entry way. The other bedroom is located off the entry way, but doesn't have a door, only a curtain that you close. I thought this was a little odd - I don't understand why they didn't put a door in. Although the curtain gave us privacy, it still felt a little odd. The only other thing was that the room was very warm and we couldn't seem to get the temperature down. The room had a ceiling fan, but it was still warm with it on and we couldn't open our window because it was facing the freeway side and we didn't want to hear the noise. My other friend had the same comment.

Overall, I was pleasantly surprised and would definitely consider staying here again. Don't forget to take a walk at sunset. There is a nice path behind the Pismo Lighthouse Suites that goes through the other properties and also leads to the beach.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelGirlAdventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2010

Stayed in a two room suite. One room has a door, and the other a heavy curtain. The room is set up so there really is privacy between the two. Nicely decorated everything felt clean and fresh. Great continental breakfast that included waffles, hard boiled eggs, breads, juice,cereals etc. Had breakfast outside overlooking the ocean in the pool area. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pikala01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Zealand
Level Contributor
51 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2010

This hotel was nice enough but our stay was ruined by really noisy people in the room above us who seemed to stomp around much of the night. Soundproofing must be minimal.

Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank 4kiwistravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pismo Beach hotels
0.6 mi away
The Inn at the Cove
The Inn at the Cove
#1 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,299 reviews
0.1 mi away
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
#6 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,872 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cottage Inn by the Sea
Cottage Inn by the Sea
#7 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Shore Cliff Hotel
Shore Cliff Hotel
#8 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,780 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sandcastle Inn
Sandcastle Inn
#9 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,116 reviews
2.3 mi away
Spyglass Inn
Spyglass Inn
#12 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pismo Lighthouse Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pismo Lighthouse Suites

Property: Pismo Lighthouse Suites
Address: 2411 Price St, Pismo Beach, CA 93449-2110
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Pismo Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Pismo Beach
#1 Spa Hotel in Pismo Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Pismo Beach
#7 Romantic Hotel in Pismo Beach
#8 Business Hotel in Pismo Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Pismo Lighthouse Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy this all-suite, oceanfront family hotel in Pismo Beach featuring spacious two-room/two-bath suites with private balconies or patios. Enjoy the family play deck with ping-pong, badminton, multiple putting greens and life-size chess and checkers board. Guests also enjoy a daily deluxe continental breakfast, guest laundry facilities, fitness center, spa services, free Wi-Fi and free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TravelClick, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pismo Lighthouse Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pismo Lighthouse Hotel Pismo Beach
Pismo Lighthouse Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing