We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious, ocean front living”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pismo Lighthouse Suites
Ranked #2 of 29 Hotels in Pismo Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 February 2011

We stayed in one of the oceanfront rooms. It was great. Our kids are 1 and 3 and it worked out really nicely with the two separate rooms. Kids could nap or sleep for the night in the bedroom and parents could still be awake and have company over in the other room!

The kids also really liked the pools. It was a bit cold when we were there but the jacuzzi was nicely heated...so we made sure to hope in there at least once a night.

Breakfast was great - the kids loved the fresh waffles and so did Mom. The walk to the beach involved going down a flight of stairs, on which the kids needed help so that was a little tough but once we got down to the beach - it was great!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandtime_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,762)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,478 - 1,484 of 1,762 reviews

Reviewed 12 February 2011

Right on the water, super clean, great for kids with lots to do! Will stay there again for sure!

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coz4fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2011

I stayed in over a dozen hotels in the central coast, but this is the best of the best! The location, the rooms, the service, the friendly staff (especially one of the managers named Eric) are second to none!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank baghzouy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2011

We stayed in the oceanfront king suite, second floor. The room was more like a small apartment than a hotel. I could easily stay there for at least a week and not miss my comforts at home. Usually I can't wait to get home to my tempurpedic mattress but this bed was so comfortable that I didn't feel that way. I loved the two separate bathrooms and closets. The view from the balcony was gorgeous beyond words. Of course it helped that we got lucky with temps in the mid 70s, no fog, no wind, just bright sunshine from sunrise to sunset. Pismo is often extremely windy so check weather before you go.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelingduoBandC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2011

We were driving down from San Fransisco to LA and decided to stop half way and came accross Pismo Beach. Found this hotel and thought the price was great and so close to the beach (which is great with two small kids). We stayed for one night and would have been happy to stay longer. The one bedroom suite was fantastic - great seperate bedroom for the kids and sperate bed in main room for us. We arrived late into the night (as Big Sur drive took ages - worth it, but a long drive with a car sick child in the car - ick!) and they lovely guy on reception gave us some brochures for take-out (delivered straight to us) - this was brilliant. The breakfast is the best we have had (as far a 'complimentary' ones go) - we were able to all eat some different and take some snacks for the kids - it was also great to make a take away coffee for us adults to walk along the beach with!! The facilities (pitch and put & chess set) were great and kept everyone amused. Late checkout was greatly appreciated and overall the staff were very freindly. FANASTIC for families. The beach also is gorgoeus and worth a play on!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AustFamilyAdventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2011

An ocean front suite thats huge.. enough room for family or friends to share Two rooms with baths...kitchenette with bar, fridge and microwave..sitting area with balcony looking over lush green lawn and cliff over pacific...heaven on earth sitting out on balcony in plush robes provided for use, all included in an awesome price..Erik the manager is so nice, and the staff is so attentive to every need...Thanks guys...wont ever recommend or stay anywhere else while in PISMO!!!!!..They will spoil you with game area for family and wow what a great continental breakfast...way better than most...

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pearceclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2011

Fresh off from an unforgettable California trip, this property deserves excellent commendations for their rooms and service. The staff were friendly and accommodating, the rooms are great and clean. This is an ideal location for weekenders, a great find to relax on this part of the california coast!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scotch76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pismo Beach hotels
0.6 mi away
The Inn at the Cove
The Inn at the Cove
#1 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,477 reviews
0.1 mi away
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
#9 of 29 in Pismo Beach
2,041 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cottage Inn by the Sea
Cottage Inn by the Sea
#7 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Shore Cliff Hotel
Shore Cliff Hotel
#4 of 29 in Pismo Beach
2,115 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sandcastle Inn
Sandcastle Inn
#6 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,183 reviews
2.3 mi away
Spyglass Inn
Spyglass Inn
#10 of 29 in Pismo Beach
857 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pismo Lighthouse Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pismo Lighthouse Suites

Address: 2411 Price St, Pismo Beach, CA 93449-2110
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Pismo Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Pismo Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Pismo Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Pismo Beach
#7 Romantic Hotel in Pismo Beach
#8 Business Hotel in Pismo Beach
Price Range: £109 - £362 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pismo Lighthouse Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Play like a kid again at Pismo's favorite all-suite oceanfront family hotel featuring spacious two-room/two-bath suites with private balconies or patios. It's all fun and games on our family play deck with ping-pong, badminton, putting greens, and life-size chess and checkers board. Your stay also includes deluxe continental breakfast served every morning, guest laundry facilities, fitness center, spa services, free Wi-Fi, and free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TravelClick, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Pismo Lighthouse Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pismo Lighthouse Hotel Pismo Beach
Pismo Lighthouse Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing