We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pismo Beach Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Shore Cliff Hotel(Pismo Beach)(Great Value!)
US$241
US$234
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn at the Cove(Pismo Beach)(Great Value!)
US$219
US$212
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pismo Lighthouse Suites(Pismo Beach)(Great Value!)
US$149
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oxford Suites Pismo Beach(Pismo Beach)(Great Value!)
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel(Pismo Beach)(Great Value!)
US$184
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cottage Inn by the Sea(Pismo Beach)(Great Value!)
US$166
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SeaVenture Beach Hotel(Pismo Beach)(Great Value!)
US$267
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Spyglass Inn(Pismo Beach)(Great Value!)
US$178
US$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandcastle Inn(Pismo Beach)(Great Value!)
US$191
US$185
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (192)
Filter reviews
192 results
Traveller rating
87
60
17
17
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
87
60
17
17
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshistoric hotelfree parking for guestsmodern bathroomoff street parkingbagelslocated within walking distancean older hotelcontinental breakfastcute hotelcentral locationsplash cafeclam chowderwalls are thinwi fibit datedcomfy bedroad trip
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 192 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2013

This hotel was the very first one I booked with just my boy friend and I, and I must say it was absolutely splendid! It has a charming and old feel to it. The lobby is adorned with cute vintage furniture and it has an old elevator with a gate. We stayed on the fourth floor, which was cool but we only overlooked the rooftops and we were too far away for a good WiFi signal! Other than that, everything was clean, roomy, and perfect! We even got FREE parking for the whole four days we were there and we were only a few blocks from the pier.

Room Tip: Get something NOT on the fourth floor---it's too far away from a good wifi signal!
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jessica W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2013

I really liked this hotel. The free parking and how it is close to everything really make this place amazing. Its right across the street from Mo's Barbeque and Splash cafe. 2 of my favorite restaurants in Pismo. Not to mention right above the crepe place.
The front desk people are really friendly. The room made me feel cozy like I was at home. A comfy king sized bed, and a cute little fireplace. I do however have 1 compliant. It was really noisy in the morning. Our room did face the street though. Im sure if we would have requested a back facing room it wouldnt have been a problem.

Room Tip: if you want quiet request a back or side facing room.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2013

After reviewing many Hotels in the Pismo Beach Area. This is by far the best Hotel in Pismo when it comes to Guest Services starting with Debbie, Front Desk Agent Robin, Miguel in Maintenence and all her other staff. We had a small wedding at this property and could not be happier. They were able to accomodate our wedding party and all of our guests. Our immediate family stayed in the apartment suites and the wedding was held in the courtyard. We received so many compliments about our choice of venue. The best part is that you are right downtown located just across the street from Splash Cafe and a short walk to the pier. Thank you so much Pismo Beach Hotel for the wonderful memories and we will see you on our anniversary!6

Room Tip: The apartment suites are worth every plent!!
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DavidandJennyMcGehee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMike, Owner at Pismo Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2013

Thank you for the kind words, we are glad you had a good time. Come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2012

My Napa Winetasters group recently concluded our 3rd annual Central Coast road trip headquartered at the hotel. 11 couples enjoyed the exceptional attention of Manager Debbie and her staff. Would be great also for a large family gathering. 4 couples stayed in the hotel's adjacent apartment units, with its private courtyard providing a gathering place for wine sharing and two planned bbq-in dinners. The evening it was too chilly for outside dining the staff converted the lobby into a cozy private dining room for us.
For the wine fans the location is very handy to the Edna Valley (20+ wineries), Arroyo Grande and the budding Avila Beach tasting scene. All can be reached in a few minutes via quiet back roads. And do not miss the Tastes of the Valleys wine shop/tasting bar 2 blocks up from the hotel. Superb selection and they will open any wine in the store for "by the glass" pouring.
As others mentioned, great location for beach, pier and all of the favorite beach fare from a younger era -- Splash, Brad's, Mo's...
Aside: we were there when the huge rooftop "PISMO" sign was reinstalled. This well-worn beacon to the town of Pismo was completely rebuilt by the family that owns the hotel.

Room Tip: Apartments highly recommended for groups.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMike, Owner at Pismo Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2013

Thank you very much, we are very happy that you and the wine tasting group enjoyed your stay. We appreciated the opportunity to host your group each year. See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2012

Location is great...close to beach restaurants..close walking distance to the beach and pier...very nice staff, room was small but very clean..great place to spend a long weekend...fourth floor street side room had view of beach....a diamond in the rough...can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: front room on the fouth floor has a nice view of the beach, pier and downtown area.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nick F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews