We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great value”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Pismo Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pismo Beach Hotel
Ranked #21 of 27 Hotels in Pismo Beach
Los Angeles, CA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“great value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

We stayed here two nights. The location is perfect. Walking distance to the pier, restaurants, bars. We love the bar next door (I forgot the name). The price of the room is great. They also provide free parking, free wifi, free breakfast. I would stay here again if I come back to Pismo Beach.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank always30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMike, Owner at Pismo Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
Thanks for the review and we look forward to the opportunity to serve you again on your next trip through Pismo Beach. By the way, the name of the bar next door is Harry's Night Club & Beach Bar. Good things happening over there, too. Look them up on Facebook to keep up to date on the happenings.

Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    53
    16
    14
    11
See reviews for
29
93
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

Are there more lavish places to stay in the area, yes, but these rooms are put together very nice, offer a great view, and you CAN NOT beat the location. Best of all, the price of the rooms. The room we had was great. We overlooked Pomeroy and still could see the beach as well. Nothing better first thing in the morning than that site right there. They also have a decent continental breakfast in the lobby. Will be staying again and again.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Biggpoppa4x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMike, Owner at Pismo Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
Thanks for the review Ivan. We take a lot of pride in providing a great value and we are very happy to have great customers like you who appreciate it.

See you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chester le street
Level Contributor
198 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

Arrived to a seamless check in, and free wireless, a nice touch.
Went to beach, about 300 yards away, hotel in a superb location.

Only niggle would be when the neighbours woke up, sounded like a freight train was passing through as they had a shower!!!!

Other than that a really enjoyable 1 night stay.

Room Tip: Look for a sea view room, possibly a bit more £££ wise, but worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank guycarr360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bakersfield
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

This hotel was decent to stay at. The staff was nice. I think the best part was how convenient the location is. You are in walking distance to everything. It was nice to be able to walk down at nine at night and walk the pier. We had a semi secluded room in the back by the parking lot. It was quiet for the most part. Monday morning I think will always be loud because the trash man comes. I love that we did not have to worry about parking while we were there and they gave us a pass to park in the back. It isn't fancy, but clean. Some might think the price is a little steep for what you get, but I did like it.

Room Tip: We were in room 209 which was on the second floor in the back by the parking lot. You had sort of a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katrina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

Pismo Beach is fun but definitely not upscale and neither is this hotel. Always up for an adventure I stayed here while visiting my daughter. The room was small for two full beds, no side tables, and had a lean to it, but that's part of the adventure. Bathroom was ok but the small cabinet sink didn't have room to put stuff on and my daughter dropped her phone in the sink which had a slow drain. Yep! Trash truck came by each morning at 6:30am. We skipped the breakfast because of the packaged pastries. Beautiful view, but a bit noisy as we were near the elevator and the stairs. Love the beach and pier but would try another hotel is Pismo.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Emley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013

We drove in to Pismo Beach back in May on the way up the coast from LA to San Fran - after scouting around a few more expensive places, we chose to take a chance on this hotel. It did not disappoint. Nice comfortable bed and a good bathroom. All you really need if you're just passing through like us. It was perfectly located to, on the main street in Pismo but as a rather sleepy coastal town there isn't too much noise to keep you up at night. Reasonably priced and comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elliot R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenilworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2013

This hotel certainly has old world charm - a gated elevator, tiled lobby and big old furniture. Our room was on the third floor - it was a King suite, with a sea view. The bedroom was a good size, but frustratingly only had one bedside table and light. There is no air conditioning as such, but a large and efficient fan. The bathroom lacked a plug for the basin, and, amazingly in this day and age, no hair dryer. This hotel is not cheap $170 plus tax for one night, and for that I'd expect at least a table on both sides of the bed and a hair dryer. There are no tea or coffee making facilities either. Like other guests I couldn't get WiFi in my room, but it worked ok in the lobby. The staff are friendly, and this hotel's location is perfect for exploring the town and walking on the beach. I wouldn't rush back though.

Room Tip: Our suite was at the back, very quiet and with a reasonable sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shani E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pismo Beach hotels
0.7 mi away
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
#5 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,872 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Inn at the Cove
The Inn at the Cove
#2 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,296 reviews
0.8 mi away
Cottage Inn by the Sea
Cottage Inn by the Sea
#6 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sandcastle Inn
Sandcastle Inn
#8 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,114 reviews
3.1 mi away
Spyglass Inn
Spyglass Inn
#12 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 786 reviews
1.3 mi away
Oxford Suites Pismo Beach
Oxford Suites Pismo Beach
#10 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pismo Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pismo Beach Hotel

Property: Pismo Beach Hotel
Address: 230 Pomeroy Ave, Pismo Beach, CA 93449-2642
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Pismo Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 27 Hotels in Pismo Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Pismo Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing