We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, Location, Location!”
Review of Pismo Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pismo Beach Hotel
Ranked #23 of 29 Hotels in Pismo Beach
Reviewed 25 May 2010

The Pismo Beach Hotel is the perfect location to park your car and leave it!
We stayed in the three bedroom, two bath unit which was very accommodating. We spent hours out on our warm private deck when it was too chilly for the beach. The staff was great and helped us with anything we needed. The continental breakfast was just enough before heading out to have our first Bloody Mary!
We enjoyed several great bands day and night from Harry's Bar to the new local pub...next door to "Threads". I would suggest Guiseppe's, Hoagies, and the new local pub for some great food.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sadams6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (189)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

146 - 152 of 189 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2010

In our previous review we promised to change it if we found it to have improved...well it did! They've totally revamped the rooms, added superb decor and the service is fantastic! The exact room we stayed in previously seems brand new and the view remains to be one of the best the hotel has to offer! ...and as far as location goes, you couldn't do better!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Damal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2010

We found The Pismo Beach Hotel to be a charming blend of old and new.
An historic hotel from 1937, lovingly restored, and newly remodeled -
if you're looking for quaint as well as comfort, then you will be very happy here.

The location 1 block from the Pier can't be beat. Park your car in the
Hotel's free parking lot and explore downtown Pismo Beach on foot.

At the Front Desk, Debbie and Robin were very friendly and exceedingly
helpful, recommending great places to eat and visit, particularly Avila Beach.

We stayed 2 nights in late April (off season) and enjoyed the quiet,
particularly on Thursday night, when the town seemed almost empty.

Our room was a Queen (Room 207) with nicely designed wood furnishings,
a walk-in closet, and a thoroughly modern bathroom. Everything was
immaculately clean, and the bed was unbelievably comfortable.

Since the nights were cool, we really enjoyed the old-fashioned gas fireplace
right in the room that was hooked up to a convenient thermostat. And we
only had to run the heat for about 15 minutes, as the thermopane windows
kept the heat in. If we wanted to cool down, opening the windows let in the
pleasant sea breeze. There is an attractive ceiling fan for the summer time.

If you want something with a lot of personality that has the flavor of the past
but with all the modern conveniences of the present, then The Pismo Beach
Hotel is the place for you.

And guess what? Two days after we returned home, we received a "Thank You"
letter from Debbie for staying there. How nice is that?

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank malyse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2010

We have been staying at this hotel for 4 years. The location alone is reason enough to stay here. Great service and very friendly staff. Will stay here everytime I visit Pismo.
Denise and Laura

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arualesined
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2010

This hotels best quality is its location. Its centrally located. Walking distance from everything.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian4355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2010

Couldn't ask for a better location. The room was clean, the service was great and you're walking distance from everything.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScottWells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2009

We had a great time staying at the Pismo Beach Holel. Service was superb. Our room was certainly adequate, remembering the age of this hotel beauty. The location is perfect. Close to beach and shopping as well as a busy night club for dancing just down the street.
Most of all the room was spotless and everything smelled fresh and clean. Not your old smelly hotel. A beautiful continental breakfast was served in the morning to start off your perfect day.
Oh, and a very friendly, helpful staff! Yea!

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DReddOrangeCounty_Ca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pismo Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Ocean Palms Motel
Ocean Palms Motel
#15 of 29 in Pismo Beach
337 reviews
0.2 mi away
Beachwalker Inn & Suites
Beachwalker Inn & Suites
#24 of 29 in Pismo Beach
157 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sandcastle Inn
Sandcastle Inn
#6 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Cottage Inn by the Sea
Cottage Inn by the Sea
#5 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,290 reviews
0.1 mi away
Inn at the Pier
Inn at the Pier
#14 of 29 in Pismo Beach
59 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ocean Breeze Inn
Ocean Breeze Inn
#25 of 29 in Pismo Beach
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pismo Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pismo Beach Hotel

Address: 230 Pomeroy Ave, Pismo Beach, CA 93449-2642
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Pismo Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 29 Hotels in Pismo Beach
Price Range: £63 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Pismo Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing