We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good steakhouse and fun staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of F McLintocks Saloon & Dining

F McLintocks Saloon & Dining
Reserve with OpenTable
F McLintocks Saloon & Dining is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #15 of 103 Restaurants in Pismo Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$25
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Shell Beach Road
Transit: Bus stop in front of restaurant.
Description: F. McLintocks Saloon & Dining House offers the best authentic ranch style cooking and atmosphere teamed up with high spirited service and genuine western hospitality.
Fresno, California, United States
Level Contributor
77 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good steakhouse and fun staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2013

This place is great when you are craving meat! Good ribs, rib eye, etc, even good fish specials. I brought in local (Paso Robles) wine and there wasn't a corkage fee! So if you are wine tasting and have a bottle or 2, and wanna see the ocean and have a good meal, this is the place. Cast iron skillets, beans, potatoes, etc. They overheard me saying it was our anniversary and after dinner they brought over a brownie and ice cream sunday with 2 candles and sang to us, and took a picture (polaroid, dated and put into card for a memento! Good stuff!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ShannonLewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

403 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    171
    118
    52
    35
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Best Special”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2013

The night we ate there they had a great rib eye steak special which my husband and I shared. It was very good, but too much food.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sandala91364_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Always a fun family dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2013

Our family always goes to McLintocks when in Pismo. This was the first time we brought our daughter. She loved it, especially the onion rings. It's always a nice place for dinner.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank ElizabethO_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Visalia, California
1 review
“You get what you pay for.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2013

While mclintocks may be on the pricey side the service and food are always stellar. I bring my wife every time we visit Pismo beach. It was conveniently close to the hotel we stayed at.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jacob V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reno
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Santa Maria Chow”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

I've been stopping by McLintock's every time I go to the Pismo Beach area. Great steaks although the prices are high. They changed the recipe for their legendary Trail Camp Beans though, which disappointed me. They now use pinto beans instead of pinquitos which really changes the texture. But they did back off the heat in the beans which give them a more manageable "heat" level. You can always add more spice but can't take it back, so I think that adjustment is good. Good ambience too, bar is a lot of fun, friendly bartender.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DesrtWolf3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed F McLintocks Saloon & Dining also viewed

Pismo Beach, San Luis Obispo County
Pismo Beach, San Luis Obispo County
 
Pismo Beach, San Luis Obispo County
Pismo Beach, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to F McLintocks Saloon & Dining? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing