We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wouldn't stay anywhere else in Pismo..”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Beach House Inn and Suites
Ranked #19 of 27 Hotels in Pismo Beach
Palm Springs, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wouldn't stay anywhere else in Pismo..”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Location, location.. location. Add to that an impeccably clean, tasteful, well appointed suite with possibly the most comfortable bed ever, and an owner and staff that are friendly, courteous and go out of their way to accommodate your needs and ensure you have the experience you want.. and you have The Beach House Inn. Stay here and you can't go wrong!
o The beach, Pismo Pier and a half dozen restaurants all less than a half minute walk away.
o Arrangements were happily made for my early morning arrival.
o When I was checking in, the owner called down and offered to upgrade my suite.
I just secured a reservation for when I return to Pismo for a couple days next week!

Room Tip: Have only stayed in one, but from what I could tell they are all good rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cjinps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    16
    8
    4
    8
See reviews for
21
44
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Porterville, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2014

We stayed 3 days and 2 nights and absolutely loved it. Owner is super nice, as well as her receptionist :)
The beach is a short waking distance as well as all the shops and pier. The suites are spacious and very clean. Its not to pricy they are kid friendly. They even provide extra beach gear and beach toys you can borrow, as well as movies from their library collection.
We definitely be staying there again
The Montalvo Family

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank morenita2302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Clara, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

When I asked for either a senior or AAA discount "the magnificent Shirley" (see reviews above)
refused to rent a room to me and offered no further explanation. I'm thinking Shirley is a little full of herself and has a totally inflated opinion of her hotel - convenient location to downtown Pismo, but not worth the price and has little else to offer. And, by the way, I can easily afford their rates.

I would hope that Seniors and others will chose not to stay here.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Karl R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thebeachhouseinn, Innkeeper at Front Desk at Beach House Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
This gentleman, after agreeing to stay at our hotel at the quoted price, asked for an additional discount on top of an already discounted room. When he was informed that we would not offer any additional discounts, he left the hotel. He spent less than ten minutes in our office and never stayed here as he claimed. The Beach House Inn & Suites owners and employees are all "Seniors" themselves and do not practice discrimination of any kind.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valencia, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013

My wife and I spend 3 beautiful days at The Beach House Inn & Suites in Pismo Beach for our 25th wedding anniversary. What a wonderful property and a wonderful staff. We have been coming to Pismo for years and this is now our new home away from home. Thank you very much and we will see you again real soon!

Room Tip: Any room on the 3rd floor. Fantastic balcony views. The romantic sunset views are awesome!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank raiderstony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013

We stayed here in July. Our room was upstairs with a fantastic view. The furniture on the balcony needs to be upgraded. The room is cozy, with a fireplace in it and the bed very comfortable. There isn't room service, nor a restaurant , but there is a kitchenette so you could buy snacks and go out. It's walking distance to the beach.
The receptionists are very friendly.
We extended our stay and were overall satisfied. The bathrooms are basic and could use a upgrade.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ginaparis1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Visalia, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

We have stayeds at the Beach House Inn for about 5 years. The room has always been the best and cleanests. Shirely has breated us with the most excellant service. We could not ask for more. The view form the balcony was complete form Pier to the rocks.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ronald C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013 via mobile

The lovely shirlee and staff make this place a hit !!
Location unbeatable , rooms modern and clean !!!
We loved our stay and didn't want to leave !!!!
Thank you shirlee love from your Aussie friends
Megan and Andrew

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mmegsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pismo Beach hotels
0.7 mi away
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
#5 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,902 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Inn at the Cove
The Inn at the Cove
#2 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,332 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sandcastle Inn
Sandcastle Inn
#9 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Cottage Inn by the Sea
Cottage Inn by the Sea
#7 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,175 reviews
0.8 mi away
Pismo Lighthouse Suites
Pismo Lighthouse Suites
#3 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,604 reviews
0.8 mi away
Shore Cliff Hotel
Shore Cliff Hotel
#8 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach House Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach House Inn and Suites

Property: Beach House Inn and Suites
Address: 198 Main St, Pismo Beach, CA 93449-2629
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Pismo Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Pismo Beach
#14 Romantic Hotel in Pismo Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Beach House Inn and Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have a 24 hour front desk. Welcome to elegance on the beach. Just steps from the sandy beach and the magnificent Pacific Ocean, we're your home away from home. Enjoy the convenience of staying in one of our 14 beautifully designed studio or master suites with spectacular ocean views and breathtaking sunsets from your private balcony.Located near the Pismo Pier in the heart of downtown shopping and dining excitement, our spacious suites are stylishly furnished with kitchenettes and comfortable seating areas for gathering after a day of fun at the beach or nearby wine country. No wonder Beach House Inn and Suites is the favorite getaway spot for travelers wanting all the comforts of home and all the luxuries of a hotel at the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Beach House Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach House Hotel Pismo Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing