We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A block from the beach.”
Review of Splash Cafe

Splash Cafe
Ranked #4 of 103 Restaurants in Pismo Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Kids
Dining options: After-hours, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Santa Rosa
Level Contributor
74 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“A block from the beach.”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

This place is more like 3 1/2 stars. Long lines but it was fast moving. It was mostly fried foods but I was able to find grilled salmon tacos on the menu. They were pretty good but the garlic in it was a bit "hot" for my taste. My husband and daughter order the clam chowder which they are known for. They both loved the chowder. I'd like to try them again and perhaps order the steamers.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank CJ707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,365 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    768
    356
    163
    49
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A must have”
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

Every time I visit pismo beach I have to stop at splash the clam chowder is the star if you like add crab or bacon to it in a bread bowl. So good!

Helpful?
Thank XtremeDiesel02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanger, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Love Splash”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

WE have eaten breakfast, lunch and dinner at Splash. Loved everything we have ordered. Love the clam chowder, ahi tacos and breakfast burritos.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank prensesdi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelter Cove, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Used to be better. . . got too big.”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

The fish is ok and so is the chowder, but it acts like it has air whipped into it to make it lighter.

It has big lines to get in which I don't think it deserves

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
Level Contributor
166 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Queue moved so quickly”
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

Great clam chowder in a bread Noel. Kids had corn dogs and chicken- all food was good
Clam chowder was amazing
Worth the queue which actually moved quickly

Helpful?
Thank Milesandmilesaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Splash Cafe also viewed

Pismo Beach, San Luis Obispo County
Pismo Beach, San Luis Obispo County
 
Pismo Beach, San Luis Obispo County
Pismo Beach, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Splash Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing