We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, great location. A repeat for sure.”
Review of Pasta Bella

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Pasta Bella
Ranked #65 of 104 Restaurants in Pismo Beach
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Arroyo Grande, California
Level Contributor
199 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Good food, great location. A repeat for sure.”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Has a "sports bar" type atmosphere. The waiter (the guy with an accent) was excellent... funny, friendly, and efficient. The food (pizza, pasta) is very tasty, and the location (right on the main corner) can't be beat. Parking is on the street, which you must pay for. Right in the heart of downtown Pismo, and LOTS of shopping and other eateries and treats close by. The pier is just down the street.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Supertrack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    4
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Tehachapi, California
Level Contributor
258 reviews
231 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2,354 helpful votes
“Excellent Italian Food”
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We ate here in July 2013 and we really enjoyed the experience. We don't come to Pismo for Italian food. We mainly stick to Splash Cafe's clam chowder and BBQ at various restaurants. We were talking to some people the had eaten here and they told us that the food was wonderful so we thought that we would change our beach diet and go Italian. I'm glad we did. The food is great the portions are large and the staff are warm and inviting. If you have a taste for Italian do yourself a favor and give Pasta Bella a try.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
8 Thank melsdad2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
160 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Italian Bliss!!!”
Reviewed 24 July 2012

The food at Pasta Bella is reasonably priced and absolutely delicious!! You will not be disappointed with this restaurant! You can even sit next to the window bar and "people watch"! :)

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank Pamela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good food - good prices”
Reviewed 2 April 2012

The atmosphere was not too pretentious, just a nice place to sit and have a good meal. The menu was varied with an emphasis on Cali-Italian choices. Food was prepared and very tasty at the right price.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank tamccann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pismo Beach, California
Level Contributor
64 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good Pizza too!”
Reviewed 15 February 2012

Not too big, not too small. The food is decent and the staff is friendly. And not over priced. Close proximaty to the beach.

Helpful?
1 Thank KerryLK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pasta Bella also viewed

Pismo Beach, San Luis Obispo County
 
Pismo Beach, San Luis Obispo County
Pismo Beach, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Pasta Bella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing