We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury and the very best service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Dolphin Bay Resort & Spa
Ranked #8 of 29 Hotels in Pismo Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 August 2014

So sorry we only stayed two nights. Every member of staff goes out of their way to make your stay specials the suites are unbelievable! The very best. Recommend cocktails in the bar and complementary coffee each morning. Well done Dolphin Bay! Very special.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank TisGed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erica C, Manager at Dolphin Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Greetings TisGed,

We appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback on Trip Advisor regarding your recent visit to Dolphin Bay. It is wonderful to hear that you felt that each of our staff members went out of their way to make your stay special. We strive to exceed all of our guests expectations and it is rewarding to hear we did so for you. We look forward to welcoming you Dolphin Bay in the near future for, hopefully, a longer stay.

Warm Regards,

The Dolphin Bay Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (428)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

224 - 230 of 428 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2014

Have just spent a lovely weekend at Dolphin Bay in a 2 bedroom suite. Absolutely perfect amenities with everything you could possibly want catered for. We enjoyed two great meals at the Lido restaurant and found the staff very attentive to my gluten free needs and my children's requests. Also would thoroughly recommend the spa - initially thought it looked quite expensive but on experiencing it my massages with Stephen were worth every penny. Can definitely recommend.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Lizlaidlaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erica C, Manager at Dolphin Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Lizlaidlaw,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful words on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay at Dolphin Bay. We are very pleased to hear that you had a lovely time at the resort and thoroughly enjoyed your dining experience at Lido Restaurant as well as your massage with Stephen at The Spa. We strive to exceed all of our guest’s expectations and it is rewarding to hear we have done so for you. Thank you again for taking the time to share your experiences. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Dolphin Bay in the near future.

Warm Regards,

The Dolphin Bay Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

Pleasantly surprised us. Nice location south of Hearst Castle, just past Morro Bay. Rooms were spacious and very well maintained. Pool area and costal walk areas were really nice. Restaurant at hotel was great for food and service. Relaxed and enjoyed for 2 days. We would recommend this.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank RoamingBrit007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erica C, Manager at Dolphin Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear RoamingBrit007,

Thank you for providing feedback on Trip Advisor regarding your recent trip to Dolphin Bay. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the spacious rooms, our infinity pool, as well as the great food and service at Lido Restaurant. We hope to welcome you back to Dolphin Bay in the near future for another relaxing stay.

Warm Regards,

The Dolphin Bay Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

This is a fabulous hotel. Staff and service - excellent, great pool and amazing view. We had a two bedroom suite and it was unbelievably good. So much space and everything you could possibly need. Children loved it too and so many nice touches for them - welcome gift, games cupboard, popcorn, hot chocolate and films. This hotel is on our list to visit again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank CLW134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erica C, Manager at Dolphin Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Greetings CLW134,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback on Trip Advisor. We are pleased to hear that you and your children enjoyed your two bedroom accommodation and all the amenities we had for them. We are also happy that you enjoyed the pool and great views. We hope to be able to welcome you all back in the near future.
Warm Regards,
The Dolphin Bay Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

I have stayed all over the world and never had better customer service. The staff treats you like you are their only guest to attend to, always have smiles, and gladly answer any question you have. The room is amazing, very clean, spacious, and nice size patio to relax on. There are great little bonuses, like the popcorn, hot chocolate, and movie library that are free to guests. In the morning, we utilized their free bike rentals and rode only a mile away down to Seaside Cafe for an amazing breakfast. We couldn't get a late check out, but they held our bags for us and let us use the pool until it was time to catch our flight. Highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BrentnKris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erica C, Manager at Dolphin Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Greetings BrentnKris D,
Thank you for your kind words in regards to your recent stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you found the staff to be so friendly and attentive. We are also happy that you were able to relax in the pool and on your spacious patio. We hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future.
Warm Regards,
The Dolphin Bay Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

By far this hotel has been the best amongst our family road trip around California. Our rooms overlooked the ocean, luxurious yet homely - great facilities, delightful team there who were incredibly helpful - everything just perfect and look forward to returning there one day!

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank HellyYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erica C, Manager at Dolphin Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Greetings HellyYork,
Thank you for providing us with your feedback on Trip Advisor. We are pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay on your California road trip. We are also happy that you found our team to be so helpful. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Warm Regards,
The Dolphin Bay Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Fantastic property with good reception staff ,good pool,and great views.
The real star of the Hotel must be the ocean front suites because:-
1.so very spacious with large kitchen area that includes microwave,dishwasher,washing machine(yes washing machine),ice &drinks machine,stove ,2 different kettles,coffee machine,complete ---5star.
2.massive rooms for clothes to hang,iron and store--5star
3.brilliant bathrooms----5 star.
4.great bedroom with brilliant bed and linens---5 star.

Room Tip: Ocean front sea view rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 40yearsoftravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erica C, Manager at Dolphin Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Greetings 40yearsoftravel,
Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. We are pleased you enjoyed the reception staff, pool and views. We are also happy to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations and all the amenities we have to offer. We eagerly await your next visit.
Warm Regards,
The Dolphin Bay Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pismo Beach hotels
1.8 mi away
The Inn at the Cove
The Inn at the Cove
#1 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,560 reviews
2.5 mi away
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
#7 of 29 in Pismo Beach
2,130 reviews
2.5 mi away
Cottage Inn by the Sea
Cottage Inn by the Sea
#5 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Pismo Lighthouse Suites
Pismo Lighthouse Suites
#3 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,864 reviews
2.3 mi away
Shore Cliff Hotel
Shore Cliff Hotel
#2 of 29 in Pismo Beach
2,314 reviews
0.1 mi away
Spyglass Inn
Spyglass Inn
#9 of 29 in Pismo Beach
887 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dolphin Bay Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dolphin Bay Resort & Spa

Address: 2727 Shell Beach Rd, Pismo Beach, CA 93449-1602
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Pismo Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Pismo Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Pismo Beach
#3 Spa Hotel in Pismo Beach
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Pismo Beach
#11 Business Hotel in Pismo Beach
Price Range: £288 - £520 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dolphin Bay Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set along the bluffs above one of the most beautiful coastlines in America, Dolphin Bay Resort & Spa offers exclusive 1 and 2-bedroom suites designed for elegance and comfort. Each suite provides a spacious living and dining room, fully equipped gourmet kitchen, a balcony (or patio), along with all of the finest amenities. Lido Restaurant and Bar features tempting California Coastal cuisine with an emphasis on locally produced food and wines. Treat yourself to a luxurious treatment at The Spa at Dolphin Bay. From the sweeping ocean views to the impeccable service, you will escape the ordinary Dolphin Bay Resort & Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Prestigia, Preferred Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Dolphin Bay Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dolphin Bay Resort And Spa
Dolphin Bay Hotel Pismo Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing