We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful room.....great bed!!!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Beachwalker Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Beachwalker Inn & Suites
Ranked #23 of 27 Hotels in Pismo Beach
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful room.....great bed!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2012

The clerk was a bit defensive when we asked about a hot tub, and offered us the opportunity to go elsewhere *states the pool is heated, but we opted to pass as it felt cold*...but our room was lovely!! The Tempurpedic beds were magical and the kitchenette modern and clean.
For $110 plus tax it was an awesome find!! Going to take the grandkids back in the summer. We walked to the Cracked Crab and to Harry's...all comfortably close by. Beautiful room and comfort for the price. I will go back.

Room Tip: we were upstairs in a corner....room 211........extra window if your having an extended stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank grnidgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    46
    40
    19
    16
See reviews for
34
69
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2012

Didn't really like this hotel, found lady on the desk rather rude, had four rooms one of the rooms had a dirty washer on the ground, another room had mould on the fan in the bathroom. Noisy location, didn't feel safe, could hand key back until 8 am, offered breakfast but only cereal not much choice so didn't bother

Room Tip: I wouldn't go back again
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank twelveofus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Pismo Beach hotels

Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2012

This is our 'go to' spot for a night away. The staff is friendly and the location is great. It's right on the edge of town, so you can walk everywhere(beach, shops, food and drink). They remodeled the rooms like a year and a half ago; so don't let the outside fool you. It's not super nice, but the bathrooms and beds are new and they use temperpedic beds! Seriously, at around $80 for a night at the beach, you can't ask for more.

Room Tip: Ask for a 2nd floor room. Almost every one faces the beach.
See more room tips
Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank FresYesHuh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2012

We really enjoyed our stay. the staff was nice and the rooms were clean. Best part is that we only had a short walk to the beach. When we came back to the room in the early morning hours after a great night at Harry's, I felt safe and my car was safe. The next morning after check out they even allowed us leave our car parked at the hotel to enjoy our afternoon on the beach before our long drive home.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jennjenn164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cube13
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2012

My wife and I stayed at this place on a Sunday night because the price was the lowest in town for a place with clean reviews. The beds are awesome and made for a greats nights sleep. The location is close to everything. The only negatives are the breakfast. Very small and not the largest area to eat. And the fact that there is no air conditioning. I would stay there again if the price was right. It was a clean room and thats the important part.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cube13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingsteignton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
379 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 292 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2012

The Beachwalker is close to the Beach and Pier, lovely at sunset, but by a noisy main road.. The room was clean with a good shower and very good bed. Unfortunately the walls are paper thin and we had next doors TV on until very late and back on very early in the morning, forgot to put my earplugs in!!
The pool is very warm but the horrible wall around it makes it a very unattractive place to sit.
The breakfast was the most limited on our trip with horrible polystyrene plates and bowls.
Staff were friendly enough.
Nothing special and would recommend only as a cheapish one night stop.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank devonroamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Visalia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2012

Husband and I stayed 1 night end of May after staying 2 nights in August 2011. Again, we were very pleased with the room quality, very clean, very comfy King Temperpedic bed, and very nice bathroom and tv. A nice little kitchenette was included in our room too, although we didn't use it. Stayed on a weeknight, and it was very quiet, and the motel staff were very nice. We LOVE the heated pool, as it was very windy and cold end of May. We plan on staying here again in the future! Enjoyed all the updated remodeled rooms! Can't beat the price either! Nice little hidden gem in Pismo, and so close to the beach!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gweaver51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pismo Beach hotels
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach
Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach
#13 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 789 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ocean Palms Motel
Ocean Palms Motel
#14 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
3.2 mi away
Spyglass Inn
Spyglass Inn
#11 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Oxford Suites Pismo Beach
Oxford Suites Pismo Beach
#10 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,261 reviews
0.9 mi away
Cottage Inn by the Sea
Cottage Inn by the Sea
#5 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,133 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ocean Breeze Inn
Ocean Breeze Inn
#24 of 27 in Pismo Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachwalker Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachwalker Inn & Suites

Property: Beachwalker Inn & Suites
Address: 490 Dolliver St, Pismo Beach, CA 93449-2617
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Pismo Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 27 Hotels in Pismo Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Beachwalker Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Beachwalker Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachwalker Inn And Suites
Beachwalker Hotel Pismo Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing