We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little hotel. Wonderful location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Beachwalker Inn & Suites
Ranked #23 of 29 Hotels in Pismo Beach
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We stopped here for 2 nights on our road trip down the coast. We wanted something cheap, with a good location in relation to the beach and this place ticked all the boxes.

We arrived quite late after a 7 drive down high way 1. The hotel was easy to find and the guy on reception was lovely. He spoke to us about our trip so far and gave us some tips for the remainder of our journey which was great.

The hotel is not much to look at from the outside but it was 2 blocks from the beach which is why we picked it so we could go surfing.

The room was clean, very large and nice and cool. There was an extra fan that could be used if needed. It had a large. Television with lots of channels if that's what you look for when on holiday. The bathroom was a good size with a nice shower, clean towels provided etc.

We were barely in the room but it did the job for our short stay.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank jhill_1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (155)
There are newer reviews for Beachwalker Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

81 - 87 of 155 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2013

A late review,Kim greeted us with a quick check-in.Two blocks from the beach,one from shops and restaurants ,it was perfect for our first visit to Pismo Beach. the pool was heated and remnants of sand on the bottom edges told us we were not the only ones to dip in after returning from the beach to "sand off" the continental was just that.the managements went out of their way more than once to help us and were very pleasant.the price was great and we will be back thanks Kim and Ahil

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank samsterWintersCa_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2013

The room was clean and really big with everything you would need. We stayed overnight and were able to walk to all of the nearby places in Pismo from the motel no problem. The only negative was the guy who greeted us when we checked - not very friendly and seemed to have limited English (albeit he didn't speak much!). The beds are great! Honestly the best nights sleep we had over a 14 night tour of California! Don't hesitate, just book it!

Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2013

Stayed for 3 nights as a break from driving around Nevada/Utah/Arizonz/California.

Location chosen for it's name and motel chosen due to nightly rate and some favourable reviews (not on Tripadvisor though).

Main room was fairly large. Kitchenette looked to be recently renovated but the hob didn't work. Kitchenette had a fridge which was welcome. Also, please be aware that there is no equipment whatsoever in the kitchettes - no pots, pans, kettle, cutlery, plates etc. Consequently little point in being assigned one of these rooms!

The room did become very hot and the air conditioning was quite noisy. Had to weigh up the pros and cons of keeping cool or not sleeping........ the air conditioning won.

'Free' breakfast but available from the reception area which was tiny and it almost felt as if you were intruding if you dared to eat a cereal and cake there.

The pool was heated which was very nice but not too many recliners around the pool so you had to pick your time.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank panama_patti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2012

I came here a few days ago and it was wonderful. The beds were great and so were the people in the front desk. The only problem we had was small parking spaces. But other then that it was great. The location was very nice and I will come here again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the top floor are the best
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Siddhi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2012 via mobile

I just spent a night here. The value was great and the location is close to the beach and downtown. The room was clean and updated. I had stayed here 20 years ago when it was a different motel and they have done wonders with it. A great place for a night or two or a longer stay if you're on a budget. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Arleighk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2012

The clerk was a bit defensive when we asked about a hot tub, and offered us the opportunity to go elsewhere *states the pool is heated, but we opted to pass as it felt cold*...but our room was lovely!! The Tempurpedic beds were magical and the kitchenette modern and clean.
For $110 plus tax it was an awesome find!! Going to take the grandkids back in the summer. We walked to the Cracked Crab and to Harry's...all comfortably close by. Beautiful room and comfort for the price. I will go back.

Room Tip: we were upstairs in a corner....room 211........extra window if your having an extended stay
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank grnidgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pismo Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Ocean Palms Motel
Ocean Palms Motel
#15 of 29 in Pismo Beach
327 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach
Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach
#13 of 29 in Pismo Beach
883 reviews
1.1 mi away
Oxford Suites Pismo Beach
Oxford Suites Pismo Beach
#11 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Spyglass Inn
Spyglass Inn
#10 of 29 in Pismo Beach
844 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sandcastle Inn
Sandcastle Inn
#7 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,166 reviews
0.3 mi away
Edgewater Inn & Suites
Edgewater Inn & Suites
#17 of 29 in Pismo Beach
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachwalker Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachwalker Inn & Suites

Address: 490 Dolliver St, Pismo Beach, CA 93449-2617
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Pismo Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 29 Hotels in Pismo Beach
Price Range: £61 - £322 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Beachwalker Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Beachwalker Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachwalker Inn And Suites
Beachwalker Hotel Pismo Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing