We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok for 1 night”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Beachwalker Inn & Suites
Ranked #23 of 29 Hotels in Pismo Beach
montreal
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Ok for 1 night”
Reviewed 6 May 2010

We only stay there for 1 night and that was enough, the room smell funny but it was clean and the bed was confortable. We didn't try the breakfast. The wi-fi didn't not go well in my room. We pay a cheap price and that's what we got.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank matsMontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    48
    44
    19
    16
See reviews for
37
72
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clovis, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2010

Our entire experience at this place was horrible. The office was muggy and smelled strongly or curry. The man behind the desk was rude and harsh, didn't seem as though he enjoyed his job in the least. When we settled in the room the first thing we noticed was the bathroom light didn't work. When I called the front desk the "extremely polite" man responded by telling me I was wrong, I didn't know how to use the light, to keep turning the switch on and off, and swiftly hung up the phone! Later that night I recieved a phone call, guess who .... I was told "Not to make any noise in the night!" I could not believe how innapropriate and uncalled for this phone call was. I asked if we had been too loud, as our TV was on pretty loud (there was no AC in the room, so we had the fan on full blast) ... Anyway, he said no, we hadn't been too loud, just "Don't make any noise in the night." Of course we had decided by this time we would not be staying here EVER again. Then we noticed numerous stains on BOTH beds, good thing we brought our own blankets. As if ALL of this wasn't enough ... we awoke to ROACHES in the restroom and crawling the walls of the room. Needless to say we left ASAP! I can't believe they are allowed to do buisness that way. This place was DISGUSTING, I wouldn't recommend Beachwalker Inn to my worst enemy!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Truth__B__Told__11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Pismo Beach hotels

Hanford, California
1 review
Reviewed 23 April 2010

We got a suite which was perfect for our group, I was surprised for the price. It was fairly clean but the customer service from the owner was awful. We were a younger group and she used that to her advantage, she treated us like we were awful people, took advantage of us by saying she needed a $50 CASH ONLY deposit a day after we checked in, cause she "forget" to get it from us. She was accusing us of being loud at night when we were the ones that couldnt sleep because of all the noise the story above, and she charged our credit card before we checked out which is when it is suppose to be charged. It was one of the most awful hotel experiences of my life and will never ever stay there again. We might be young but we still paid for a room just like everyone else.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TarynNicole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
1 review
Reviewed 11 February 2010

This place has total false advertisment, the amenities they say they have are mostly lies. The rooms smell like mold, the window that was in the "kitchen" could have been opened by anyone because it didn't have a lock on it and it faces a alley. Their "continental breakfast" is a joke and the parking lot was full of construction workers the entire time and the workers were always hanging around outside the rooms smoking and being loud. Arguably the worst and most disappointing hotel i've ever been to. DO NOT waste your money.

Stayed January 2010, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank rebecca3070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southern California
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2009

I chose this hotel over another even though it was $40 more. Big Mistake. The room was too small for the 2 queen beds. Only one person could walk down by the foot of the beds at a time; no room to pass one another. The hotel advertised a heated pool and free continental breakfast both on the internet and on their board outside the hotel which was why we booked because our kids love to swim. But when we went to inquire about the pool because the gate was locked we were told that the heater was off and that we couldn't use the pool. Their idea of a continental breakfast was a plastic tub full of muffins with some orange juice and coffee at the check in counter. Very disappointing and we learned our lesson the hard way.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank llivrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2009

We managed to negotiate a slightly lower rate as it wasnt busy at all, but still fairly overpriced - Its a fairly dreary looking place - that probably hasnt had too much attention over the years. The room was fairly clean, no air con. We did get wi-fi and there was watery coffee and small fairy cakes served on the reception counter in the morning. As a stay for the night on the way through, it was ok and if you pay less you couldnt argue with it - 2 minutes and your on the beach..pismo itself is mixed, nice beach but not that much to see or do at night. On the bright side we were up early to get out of there..

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KilosUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2009

Frankly you're better off avoiding Pismo altogether... and there are better places to stay for the same rate. Whilst the staff were very nice, the rooms were so basic. When we walked in, the door to the bathroom had obviously come off, and they had just left it on the side for us! The decor is really outdated, and we were awoken by very noisy people partying in the next room. There is a communal balony which is unclean and noisy. You have to go to reception to get your breakfast which is minimal! We have been touring California and have stayed in places far better for less money. Pismo itself has very little to offer aside from a nice beach... Go to Carmel which is up the road and stunning! Stay at the Monte Verde Inn there for a similar rate and a wonderful stay...

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ckelley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pismo Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Ocean Palms Motel
Ocean Palms Motel
#15 of 29 in Pismo Beach
323 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach
Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach
#13 of 29 in Pismo Beach
860 reviews
3.2 mi away
Spyglass Inn
Spyglass Inn
#11 of 29 in Pismo Beach
831 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Oxford Suites Pismo Beach
Oxford Suites Pismo Beach
#10 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,396 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sandcastle Inn
Sandcastle Inn
#9 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,147 reviews
0.3 mi away
Edgewater Inn & Suites
Edgewater Inn & Suites
#17 of 29 in Pismo Beach
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachwalker Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachwalker Inn & Suites

Property: Beachwalker Inn & Suites
Address: 490 Dolliver St, Pismo Beach, CA 93449-2617
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Pismo Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 29 Hotels in Pismo Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Beachwalker Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Beachwalker Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachwalker Inn And Suites
Beachwalker Hotel Pismo Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing