We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK, but tired”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach
Ranked #12 of 29 Hotels in Pismo Beach
Pismo Beach, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“OK, but tired”
Reviewed 5 May 2013

Very pretty location, easy access off of the freeway. This hotel needs fresh carpet and updating. If it's a quick overnight stay - fine. I wouldn't stay here for much more than that. The hotel just feels old. Rust colored paint on the walls, vinyl furniture, dirty carpeting, you get the picture. I could hear conversations from the next room - luckily nothing else!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Heather C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

827 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    388
    268
    109
    38
    24
See reviews for
318
276
26
109
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Pedro - CA
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2013

Called the hotel and made a reservation for a room with a pool view.
Checked in to realize our room was in the basement with a view of a bunch of rocks and a fence. Called front desk and the rude attendant Alan tried to argue with me that there was no such reservation with a pool view. He then said the fence was the pool view if i inisisted and he had other calls to attend to and hung up. I literally had to produce my email confirmation to Mark who was apologetic for the not so bright looking with poor services previous employee. Alan actually told me there is no where else decent to stay at this time of the season in town. So i either stayed or go to a trashy hotel. Will never stay there for even free. Rather stay at a motel 8 or hamptons than this place. Other than that the hotel was clean and the teenage hotel kitchen staff/crew were very effective, friendly, and customer service oriented.
Very shady customer service at the front desk though. I realised i was not the only one given wrong reservations while sitting at the lobby.

Room Tip: Pool view and upper floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caleb S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gordon J, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach, responded to this review, 7 May 2013
Dear Mr. Benelit,

Thank you for your recent comments regarding your stay with us. I'm sorry we were not able to upgrade you to a West facing room. As you commented in your review we are not located on the ocean therefore we do not have ocean views. Our effort to upgrade you to a patio room at the same charge was not suitable so we gave you the room which you had originally reserved. You checked in at 9:30 p.m. on Saturday night so we did not have any other upgrades available. We appreciate your business and I am sorry that we were unable to satify you on this trip. I hope you will give us another opportunity to serve your future traveling needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thousand Oaks, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2013

We stayed here for our wedding anniversary---checked in on a Thursday and left on Saturday. We were warmly greeted by the staff and welcomed with fresh baked cookies. We loved our room. It was the very quiet both nights, which is a rare occasion when we travel. Very comfortable bed and spacious room. we enjoyed a peekaboo view of the ocean. The hotel is well located to Avila Beach and San Luis Obispo, to local shopping at the Outlet mall and other conveniences. The Jacuzzi was great. The bar, though limited in alcohol selection, was cozy with a gas fireplace and a partial view of the ocean.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Cherie805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upland, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2013

Hotel meh! Ocean facing rooms don't actually see the ocean. Might as well say West facing room. I think from the lobby you can see the Ocean but most all the rooms a below the lobby. Lobby is on the 4th floor. Splash Cafe, Vantana Rest. and Wine Great!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Rick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rialto, United States
1 review
Reviewed 23 April 2013

Clean and inviting hotel, friendly and helpful staff and a great room for the price. Great location, just far enough away from the boardwalk for a quiet stay, but close enough to get there quickly. Close to great food and centrally located to great spots on the central coast.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastpoint, Florida
Level Contributor
119 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2013

Although this hotel is not along the beach, it is still a great place to stay if you are passing through Pismo Beach. Like other Hilton Garden Inns it is clean and comfortable, but this location had a very friendly staff and that always makes traveling easier.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dockdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2013 via mobile

After a long day on the road, we were pleased to find our hotel with such easy access on and off the hwy. The front desk service was fantastic and brief. Our room was oversized with a sofa, recliner, micro and fridge. Tons of space, granite and separate bath from vanity.

When we woke, breakfast with cook to order eggs was served in a room with a fantastic view of California's beautiful coast. We will stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank waterboy89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pismo Beach hotels
1.8 mi away
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
#8 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,923 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Inn at the Cove
The Inn at the Cove
#1 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,353 reviews
1.9 mi away
Cottage Inn by the Sea
Cottage Inn by the Sea
#7 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Spyglass Inn
Spyglass Inn
#11 of 29 in Pismo Beach
807 reviews
0.2 mi away
Oxford Suites Pismo Beach
Oxford Suites Pismo Beach
#10 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,320 reviews
2.0 mi away
Shore Cliff Hotel
Shore Cliff Hotel
#6 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,894 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach
Address: 601 James Way, Pismo Beach, CA 93449-3502
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Pismo Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Pismo Beach
#10 Family Hotel in Pismo Beach
#13 Romantic Hotel in Pismo Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With 120 spacious rooms and suites, the Hilton Garden Inn Pismo beach is your new Central Coast vacation headquarters. Amenities include the Great American Grill restaurant serving breakfast and dinner, room service, Pavilion Lounge, free wireless and hard-wired internet access, pool, spa, business center, Pavilion Market serving snacks and beverages, a fitness center, a guest laundry, and over 1,600 square feet of meeting and banquet space. Close to great restaurants and the Pismo Prime Outlets, and only minutes from the beach, the Oceano Dunes, wineries, golf courses and quaint coastal towns. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach Hotel Pismo Beach
Mission Hotel Pismo Beach
Mission Pismo Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing