We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Power went out and no compensation offered!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach
Ranked #13 of 29 Hotels in Pismo Beach
Reviewed 4 November 2013

The power went out for over 4 hours and there was no compensation or voucher offered for another stay in the future. They offered a glow stick! It was horrible that such an nice hotel has had this problem on more than one occasion. The staff said the last time the power went out it lasted 8 hours.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Lori F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gordon J, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel. We regret to hear about your disappointment during your stay with us and we do extend our sincere apologies for the Citywide power outage that you experienced. Our goal is to have each guest have an enjoyable stay, and we appreciate you taking your time to write a review, as well as sharing with us areas that may need improvements. We are continuously striving to provide the best service to our guests as well as making adjustments to enhance our overall guest experience. We hope you return and provide us with another opportunity to serve you in the future.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (911)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

648 - 654 of 911 reviews

Reviewed 3 November 2013

Extremely clean, quiet and well taken care of hotel. The staff from booking the hotel on the phone, to checking in and the restaurant staff were all amazing and efficient with whatever was asked. Everyone was friendly and helpful. The room was large, clean and much more than I expected. Overall experience was amazing.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Ashley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013 via mobile

The staff members are wonderful. I usually do not like to bother the staff members at hotels but the staff here actually encourage you to ask them. Unfortunately this is not the case in many other hotels. Rooms are extremely clean are the pool, spa and fitness centers are great. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the SLO/Pismo Beach area.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlotte0518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

My wife and I stayed a few nights here in June of 2013. We loved our stay! The lobby was excellent and they provided complimentary popcorn, coffee, fruit-infused water and other snacks. The room was above average and the staff was very pleasant and friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bryan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

After seeing how the hotel bragged about their beds I was really looking forward to two nights of wonderful sleep. Well I was completely disappointed to say the least. The Bed was hard as a rock and nothing helped. I awoke with a kink in my neck that 2 days later I still have. On top of that they charged my credit card when I had already paid for the room in advance through a third party. I will never stay at another Hilton again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gordon J, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2015

I’m very sorry to hear that you did not have a pleasant experience at our hotel and with our Garden Sleep System bed. Guest satisfaction is extremely important to us and I apologize for letting you down. Also, as a common practice in our industry, holds are placed for incidentals and refunded to the card if not consumed. I apologize for any inconvenience this has caused you and we will be sure to reevaluate our current policies to ensure guests are made aware of any extra charges that may be placed on your card. Please feel free to contact us directly if you would like to discuss your concerns in further detail.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We chose this hotel for its proximity to the events of our weekend. Being very familiar with Hilton Garden Inn franchise, I knew what to expect. It's like going to Starbucks anywhere in the world, it should always be the same.

The only minor issue we had was being rushed at breakfast to accommodate the Yale football team that was staying there for a local game. We had to be finished by 8:45 am on Saturday.

Everything else was just like other HGI franchises I have stayed at. They are clean, comfortable, accommodating (for the most part), and have good made-to-order and buffet breakfasts.

I would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hotel-Designer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We stayed here one night on our journey south. The hotel itself was clean and the staff friendly and helpful enough. Our room was comfortable enough but our window faced onto a brick wall about eight feet from us. It felt very dark and depressing. If staying for longer than a night make sure you don't get one of the rooms on the third floor facing the car park!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Liviresident
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pismo Beach hotels
1.8 mi away
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
#7 of 29 in Pismo Beach
2,071 reviews
1.9 mi away
Cottage Inn by the Sea
Cottage Inn by the Sea
#6 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,269 reviews
4.3 mi away
Spyglass Inn
Spyglass Inn
#10 of 29 in Pismo Beach
867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
The Inn at the Cove
The Inn at the Cove
#1 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,506 reviews
2 mi away
Shore Cliff Hotel
Shore Cliff Hotel
#3 of 29 in Pismo Beach
2,198 reviews
2 mi away
Pismo Lighthouse Suites
Pismo Lighthouse Suites
#2 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach

Address: 601 James Way, Pismo Beach, CA 93449-3502
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Pismo Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Pismo Beach
#10 Family Hotel in Pismo Beach
#13 Romantic Hotel in Pismo Beach
Price Range: £83 - £165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With 120 spacious rooms and suites, the Hilton Garden Inn Pismo beach is your new Central Coast vacation headquarters. Amenities include the Great American Grill restaurant serving breakfast and dinner, room service, Pavilion Lounge, free wireless and hard-wired internet access, pool, spa, business center, Pavilion Market serving snacks and beverages, a fitness center, a guest laundry, and over 1,600 square feet of meeting and banquet space. Close to great restaurants and the Pismo Prime Outlets, and only minutes from the beach, the Oceano Dunes, wineries, golf courses and quaint coastal towns. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach Hotel Pismo Beach
Mission Hotel Pismo Beach
Mission Pismo Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing