We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach
Ranked #13 of 29 Hotels in Pismo Beach
Addison Twp.
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Very nice.”
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Nice accommodations. We enjoyed our stay here. It is very clean and the staff is very friendly and helpful. Our room was was on the lower level and was surrounded by beautiful gardens. We sat on our secluded patio with a bottle of wine in the evening. It was great.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank L K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gordon J, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear L K,

Thank you very much for your kind review and for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach for your stay. I am very pleased to see you enjoyed your stay with us and that our friendly staff was able to enhance your experience with our property. Thank you for noting our comfortable amenities such as our clean rooms and garden patio rooms. I am very pleased to see you got to enjoy your room to its fullest, what a great way to enjoy your evening! These are just a few of the many amenities we offer to help deliver a perfect stay to all our guests. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you soon!

Thank you,

Gordon Jackson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

842 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    388
    276
    113
    40
    25
See reviews for
326
280
26
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Watsonville, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2014

The staff at this hotel is amazing and extremely welcoming. They are always available to help and are constantly looking for ways to improve their service. Through my stays I have gotten to know a fair amount of the staff and you become part of the family.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Kayce P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gordon J, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Kayce P,

Thank you very much for your kind review and for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach each and every time you come to the area. I'm very pleased to see that our amenities, especially our welcoming staff, have been able to make this property feel like your "home away from home." We pride ourselves on delivering exceptional service to each and every guest who stays here with us and I'm delighted to know that our staff is constantly able to do just that. Thank you again Kayce and we are looking forward to your next visit!

Thank you,

Gordon Jackson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Convenient, clean and more than met our needs. Our daughter and family live in Pismo and it's so convenient for our stay when visiting. Breakfast buffet is very good and our rooms were always ready for us when we returned from our daily outings.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank 465allenw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gordon J, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
Dear 465allenw,

Thank you for your kind review and for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach for your stay. I am very pleased to see that our staff and amenities were able to enhance your experience in the Pismo Beach area. Thank you for noting your enjoyment of our wonderful breakfast buffet located in our restaurant and the efficiency of our housekeeping service. We pride ourselves on delivering exceptional service in all areas of our property to maximize our guests' experience. Again, thank you for your kind review and we hope to see you soon!

Thank you,

Gordon Jackson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

This inn was very clean and quiet during our stay. I reserved a room with 2 queen beds and the room was huge for 2 people. It is located on top of a hill which is really nice. It is a quick drive to Pismo Beach and downtown Pismo. I will definitely come back again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank swivel806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gordon J, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
Dear swivel806,

Thank you for your kind review and for choosing to stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach. I am delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the size of our rooms was more than enough to comfortably accommodate you. Thank you for noting the convenient location of our property. This is one of the many convenient amenities we offer to maximize our guests experience with the Pismo Beach area. Again, thank you for your kind review and we are looking forward to accommodating you in the future!

Thank you,

Gordon Jackson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anaheim, United States
1 review
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Very nice location with friendly staff. Had bad experience with the fire alarms being set off multiple times early sunday morning after coming back to the room late at night. Would have liked staff to be more informative about the issue so I wouldn't have to keep getting dressed to exit my room and back inside more than once.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Carlos S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gordon J, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
Dear Carlos S,

Thank you very much for your review and for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach for your stay. I want to start off by sending out my sincerest apology for the fire alarm situation that you unfortunately had to experience that morning, I know how frustrating that must have been. I always appreciate hearing from our guests - including items of opportunity. I apologize that we were unable to properly inform you of this situation. Our staff goes through a lengthy process each day to ensure that our guests are well taken care of. That being said there are always ways to improve and we will take this as a training opportunity so we can better serve our guests in the future. Overall I am delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for pointing out our very nice location. I would like to thank you again for your feedback and we hope to have the opportunity to accommodate you in the future.

Thank you,

Gordon Jackson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bakersfield, United States
1 review
Reviewed 21 April 2014

People are friendly, helpful, and kind. The service offsets any amenities found elsewhere. A nice quiet, clean, comfortable place to stay. I highly recommend this motel. The motel is easy access. The clerks were very helpful getting us in and out and seeing to our every need. The manager was helpful and actually carried our things to the car for us himself.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jerry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gordon J, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Dear Jerry W,

Thank you very much for your review and for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach for your stay. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We pride ourselves on delivering friendly, exceptional service to all guests, and I'm humbled to know that our staff was able to do just that, even the manager who went out of their way to help with luggage. Thank you for pointing out the convenient location of our property as well. Our guests love our proximity to restaurants, outlets, and downtown Pismo Beach. Again thank you for your kind review and we hope to have the opportunity to accommodate you in the future.

Thank you,

Gordon Jackson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cebu, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Very good location, have air port pickup services, room is clean, good breakfirst.Very good location, have air port pickup services, room is clean, good breakfirst. Very good location, have air port pickup services, room is clean, good breakfirst.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Shiyu "Jeffrey" G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gordon J, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Dear Jeffrey,

Thank you very much for your kind review and for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach for your stay. I am very pleased to see that you enjoyed your overall experience with our property. I greatly appreciate your positive feedback about our clean rooms and good breakfast service. These are just a few of many services we offer to help deliver a perfect stay to each and every guest. While we do not have a personal airport shuttle on site, there are many other convenient modes of outside transportation to get you to and from any destination in the Pismo Beach area. Thank you again for your kind review and we hope to see you soon!

Thank you,

Gordon Jackson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pismo Beach hotels
1.8 mi away
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
#8 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,954 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Inn at the Cove
The Inn at the Cove
#1 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,372 reviews
1.9 mi away
Cottage Inn by the Sea
Cottage Inn by the Sea
#6 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Spyglass Inn
Spyglass Inn
#11 of 29 in Pismo Beach
823 reviews
0.2 mi away
Oxford Suites Pismo Beach
Oxford Suites Pismo Beach
#10 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,358 reviews
2.0 mi away
Shore Cliff Hotel
Shore Cliff Hotel
#5 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,939 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach
Address: 601 James Way, Pismo Beach, CA 93449-3502
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Pismo Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Pismo Beach
#10 Family Hotel in Pismo Beach
#13 Romantic Hotel in Pismo Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With 120 spacious rooms and suites, the Hilton Garden Inn Pismo beach is your new Central Coast vacation headquarters. Amenities include the Great American Grill restaurant serving breakfast and dinner, room service, Pavilion Lounge, free wireless and hard-wired internet access, pool, spa, business center, Pavilion Market serving snacks and beverages, a fitness center, a guest laundry, and over 1,600 square feet of meeting and banquet space. Close to great restaurants and the Pismo Prime Outlets, and only minutes from the beach, the Oceano Dunes, wineries, golf courses and quaint coastal towns. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach Hotel Pismo Beach
Mission Hotel Pismo Beach
Mission Pismo Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing