We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach
Nearby Hotels
The Inn at the Cove(Pismo Beach)(Great Value!)
US$267
US$212
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel(Pismo Beach)(Great Value!)
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oxford Suites Pismo Beach(Pismo Beach)(Great Value!)
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Palms Motel(Pismo Beach)(Great Value!)
US$95
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$414
US$341
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Spyglass Inn(Pismo Beach)(Great Value!)
US$178
US$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$218
US$212
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SeaVenture Beach Hotel(Pismo Beach)(Great Value!)
US$267
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandcastle Inn(Pismo Beach)(Great Value!)
US$161
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (929)
Filter reviews
929 results
Traveller rating
431
299
128
43
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
431
299
128
43
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice hotelbreakfast buffetoutlet mallpremium outletseasy accessrooms were very cleanoff the highwayminute driveroom was largewould stay here againgreat place to stayparking lotcentral coastwe've stayedstayed one nightking bedbeach front
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
595 - 600 of 929 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2014

I stayed at this hotel for one night. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The room was very clean and spacious. The location of this hotel is perfect, it is just a few minutes away from restaurants, shopping, and the beach!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hardeep M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gordon J, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Dear Hardeep M,

Thank you very much for your kind review and for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach. I am very pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We pride ourselves on delivering professional, friendly service to all our guests and I'm humbled to know our staff did just that. Thank you for noting our convenient location. I hope you had the opportunity to take advantage of this and visit the surrounding attractions. Thanks again and we hope to have the opportunity to accommodate you in the future!

Thank you,

Gordon Jackson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

My husband and I stayed for our 4 year anniversary and were very impressed. We ill definitely be back. The staff was very friendly and accomodating, the room was super clean and cared for. We were also very shocked to find a happy anniversary card and package in the room. All together it was a FANTASTIC stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Meagan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gordon J, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Meagan B,

Thank you very much for your kind review and for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach for your stay. I am very pleased that our friendly staff and comfortable amenities were able to enhance your anniversary weekend! Guest services is our number one priority and we always strive to add that extra touch (your anniversary card and welcome package) to provide our guests with that wow factor. I am also pleased to see that you enjoyed our clean well-appointed rooms. Thank you for being our guest during a momentous weekend for you and your husband and we are looking forward to seeing you soon!

Thank you,

Gordon Jackson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

First time Pismo Beach visitors except for my eldest son who goes multiple times in the summer. We stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn for two nights. Very impressed with the staff, very courteous and nice. The rooms were big, spacious and comfortable, one room had a couch and the other room had a comfortable chair. All room had micro/fridge, 2 bathroom sinks which was nice. Lots of parking and good size pool/spa. Breakfast was excellent, lots of choices and varieties, loved the made to order eggs and French toast. During the Mother's Day breakfast, the staff handed each mom a rose, nice touch to end my Mother's Day weekend! Great job to their management and staff! We'll be back!!!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ucantravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gordon J, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear DaisyB2114,

Thank you very much for your kind review and for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach for your stay. I am very pleased that our friendly staff and comfortable amenities were able to enhance your Mother's Day weekend! We always strive to add that little extra touch in all our departments in order to maximize our guests experience. Thank you for pointing out our large, well-appointed rooms. Our housekeeping staff does an excellent job in maintaining our rooms ensuring each guest has a comfortable stay. Thank you for being our guest and we are looking forward to accommodating you in the future!

Thank you,

Gordon Jackson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Although this hotel is in Pismo Beach, it is NOT on the ocean, nor does it have a real view of the ocean...at least not from the 2nd floor. With that being said, it didn't matter, as the ocean was only a mile away (30 minute walk) & it was far quieter than staying closer to the beach. If you like outlet shopping, the shops are only a 10 minute walk away, so very convenient. The front desk staff were all very friendly & helpful & we enjoyed the popcorn & cookie snacks provided in the lobby. We met some friends in the lobby bar & were impressed with the nice wine selection & prices, as well as with the sweet waitress who always had a big smile on her face! The room was clean & efficient & the bed was VERY comfortable. We didn't use the pool, but saw that other guests really enjoyed it. Because we wanted to be outside, we opted out of using the workout room, but it was equipped with free weights & a couple of aerobic machines, so looked more than efficient.

Room Tip: Request a room facing the ocean, even though you can't see it!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 283jennifere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gordon J, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Jennifer E,

Thank you very much for your kind review and for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach for your stay. Although we are not located directly on the Beach, as you pointed out, we do offer nice view rooms on our 3rd and 4th floors that display a peak of the ocean and the downtown Pismo Beach area. I am very pleased that you got to enjoy our complimentary popcorn and cookies in our lobby area. We also offer complimentary coffee and water in our lobby to further enhance our guests' welcome experience. Thank you for pointing out our convenient location. We are very close to multiple restaurants, as well as the outlets and beach as you pointed out, and I'm pleased that you got to take advantage of our location. Our pool and fitness center are very well kept, next time you visit I hope you get the chance to use these facilities. Thank you for also pointing out our friendly lobby bar atmosphere and clean well-appointed rooms. The staff designated to these respective areas do an excellent job to enhance our guest's experience. Thank you again for your kind review and we hope to see you soon!

Thank you,

Gordon Jackson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Over all, we commend the wondersful staff for their outstanding service. In addition to this, the cleanliness and comfortable environment made out stay enjoyable. Also, the location lends itself because it provides easy access to nearby shopping, beach, historical site and educational centers.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Pedro G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gordon J, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear Pedro G,

Thank you for your kind review and for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach for your stay. I am very pleased to see that you enjoyed your experience with our property. The service our staff provides is our strong point and is what keeps our guests coming back. Every department goes above and beyond in making sure our guests receive a comfortable stay. Thank you for pointing out the cleanliness of our property as well as its convenient location. These are just a few of many amenities we offer to help maximize our guests' experience. Thank you again and we hope to have the opportunity to accommodate you in the future.

Thank you,

Gordon Jackson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews