We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Right….”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach
Ranked #13 of 29 Hotels in Pismo Beach
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Just Right….”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

The GARDEN INN experience has always been good to me on my business trips. I really enjoy that they go above and beyond to have a good area for their fitness room the MOST hotels. The rooms are always in good shape. I'm not a fan of the "number" beds… but I make do. The breakfast place is just about right. THis Pismo beach Garden Inn is a bit small in its amenities but the location of it is perfect. Off the highway and one less exit away from the main street in Pismo. Perfect. MEt all my needs for a quick 3 day business stay to Santa Maria. Easy drive. I WILL come back here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jimmy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gordon J, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear elbigjim,

Thank you very much for your kind review and for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach. I am pleased that we were able to meet all your needs during your business trip to the area. We pride ourselves on deliveing exceptional service and comfortable amenities to all our guests and I'm humbled to know our staff did just that. Thank you for pointing out our convenient location. Our guests, both corporate and leisure, love to take advantage of our proximal location to many restaurants, attractions and local businesses. Thank you again for the kind review and we hope to have the opportunity to accommodate you in the future.

Best Regards,

Gordon Jackson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

860 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    393
    283
    118
    41
    25
See reviews for
335
285
26
114
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tehachapi, United States
1 review
Reviewed 13 June 2014

This was my families second stay at this hotel. Check in was quick and easy. There is plenty of parking. The room was clean, quiet, and comfortable. Even though our room over looked the highway (with the ocean in the background) there was no highway noise. The rooms are very quiet. This is our new favorite hotel in the Pismo area. It is only a short drive to the beach and pier.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Sandra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gordon J, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Sandra W,

Thank you very much for your kind review and for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach. I am very pleased to see you enjoyed your stay with us. We pride ourselves on delivering exceptional service and clean amenities to all our guests to make their experience with us seamless. Thank you for pointing out our convenient and quiet location. Guests love the fact that we are so close to many restaurants and attractions (the pismo beach pier mainly) and the fact that although we are right off the highway our rooms still allow for a quiet evening. Thank you again for your kind review and we are looking forward to accommodating you in the future!

Thank you,

Gordon Jackson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fountain Valley, United States
1 review
Reviewed 9 June 2014

The facility is well kept and the staff is always helpful and courteous. I prefer a room with patio seating so I can enjoy the beautiful California weather. A shopping center is within walking distance and great restaurants are a short 5 minute drive.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gordon J, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Steve G,

Thank you very much for your kind review and for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach. I am very pleased to see you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff always does an excellent job in delivering exceptional service to all our guests to enhance their experience with our property. I am also pleased that you got to enjoy one of our nice patio rooms. These rooms give you easy access to our pool and as you noted are nice to sit out on and enjoy the weather. Thank you for pointing out our convenient location. Guests love the fact that we are so close to many restaurants and attractions. Again thank you for your kind review and we hope to have the opportunity to accommodate you in the future.

Thank you,

Gordon Jackson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clovis, California
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

I stayed at this hotel for one night. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The room was very clean and spacious. The location of this hotel is perfect, it is just a few minutes away from restaurants, shopping, and the beach!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hardeep M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gordon J, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear Hardeep M,

Thank you very much for your kind review and for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach. I am very pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We pride ourselves on delivering professional, friendly service to all our guests and I'm humbled to know our staff did just that. Thank you for noting our convenient location. I hope you had the opportunity to take advantage of this and visit the surrounding attractions. Thanks again and we hope to have the opportunity to accommodate you in the future!

Thank you,

Gordon Jackson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palmdale, United States
1 review
Reviewed 2 June 2014

My husband and I stayed for our 4 year anniversary and were very impressed. We ill definitely be back. The staff was very friendly and accomodating, the room was super clean and cared for. We were also very shocked to find a happy anniversary card and package in the room. All together it was a FANTASTIC stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Meagan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gordon J, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Meagan B,

Thank you very much for your kind review and for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach for your stay. I am very pleased that our friendly staff and comfortable amenities were able to enhance your anniversary weekend! Guest services is our number one priority and we always strive to add that extra touch (your anniversary card and welcome package) to provide our guests with that wow factor. I am also pleased to see that you enjoyed our clean well-appointed rooms. Thank you for being our guest during a momentous weekend for you and your husband and we are looking forward to seeing you soon!

Thank you,

Gordon Jackson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Union City, California
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

First time Pismo Beach visitors except for my eldest son who goes multiple times in the summer. We stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn for two nights. Very impressed with the staff, very courteous and nice. The rooms were big, spacious and comfortable, one room had a couch and the other room had a comfortable chair. All room had micro/fridge, 2 bathroom sinks which was nice. Lots of parking and good size pool/spa. Breakfast was excellent, lots of choices and varieties, loved the made to order eggs and French toast. During the Mother's Day breakfast, the staff handed each mom a rose, nice touch to end my Mother's Day weekend! Great job to their management and staff! We'll be back!!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ucantravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gordon J, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear DaisyB2114,

Thank you very much for your kind review and for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach for your stay. I am very pleased that our friendly staff and comfortable amenities were able to enhance your Mother's Day weekend! We always strive to add that little extra touch in all our departments in order to maximize our guests experience. Thank you for pointing out our large, well-appointed rooms. Our housekeeping staff does an excellent job in maintaining our rooms ensuring each guest has a comfortable stay. Thank you for being our guest and we are looking forward to accommodating you in the future!

Thank you,

Gordon Jackson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodinville
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Although this hotel is in Pismo Beach, it is NOT on the ocean, nor does it have a real view of the ocean...at least not from the 2nd floor. With that being said, it didn't matter, as the ocean was only a mile away (30 minute walk) & it was far quieter than staying closer to the beach. If you like outlet shopping, the shops are only a 10 minute walk away, so very convenient. The front desk staff were all very friendly & helpful & we enjoyed the popcorn & cookie snacks provided in the lobby. We met some friends in the lobby bar & were impressed with the nice wine selection & prices, as well as with the sweet waitress who always had a big smile on her face! The room was clean & efficient & the bed was VERY comfortable. We didn't use the pool, but saw that other guests really enjoyed it. Because we wanted to be outside, we opted out of using the workout room, but it was equipped with free weights & a couple of aerobic machines, so looked more than efficient.

Room Tip: Request a room facing the ocean, even though you can't see it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jennifer E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gordon J, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Jennifer E,

Thank you very much for your kind review and for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach for your stay. Although we are not located directly on the Beach, as you pointed out, we do offer nice view rooms on our 3rd and 4th floors that display a peak of the ocean and the downtown Pismo Beach area. I am very pleased that you got to enjoy our complimentary popcorn and cookies in our lobby area. We also offer complimentary coffee and water in our lobby to further enhance our guests' welcome experience. Thank you for pointing out our convenient location. We are very close to multiple restaurants, as well as the outlets and beach as you pointed out, and I'm pleased that you got to take advantage of our location. Our pool and fitness center are very well kept, next time you visit I hope you get the chance to use these facilities. Thank you for also pointing out our friendly lobby bar atmosphere and clean well-appointed rooms. The staff designated to these respective areas do an excellent job to enhance our guest's experience. Thank you again for your kind review and we hope to see you soon!

Thank you,

Gordon Jackson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pismo Beach hotels
1.8 mi away
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
#8 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,975 reviews
4.3 mi away
Spyglass Inn
Spyglass Inn
#11 of 29 in Pismo Beach
831 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Inn at the Cove
The Inn at the Cove
#1 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Cottage Inn by the Sea
Cottage Inn by the Sea
#7 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,215 reviews
0.2 mi away
Oxford Suites Pismo Beach
Oxford Suites Pismo Beach
#10 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,396 reviews
2.0 mi away
Shore Cliff Hotel
Shore Cliff Hotel
#4 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,992 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach
Address: 601 James Way, Pismo Beach, CA 93449-3502
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Pismo Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Pismo Beach
#10 Family Hotel in Pismo Beach
#13 Romantic Hotel in Pismo Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With 120 spacious rooms and suites, the Hilton Garden Inn Pismo beach is your new Central Coast vacation headquarters. Amenities include the Great American Grill restaurant serving breakfast and dinner, room service, Pavilion Lounge, free wireless and hard-wired internet access, pool, spa, business center, Pavilion Market serving snacks and beverages, a fitness center, a guest laundry, and over 1,600 square feet of meeting and banquet space. Close to great restaurants and the Pismo Prime Outlets, and only minutes from the beach, the Oceano Dunes, wineries, golf courses and quaint coastal towns. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach Hotel Pismo Beach
Mission Hotel Pismo Beach
Mission Pismo Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing