We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach
Ranked #12 of 29 Hotels in Pismo Beach
Santa Clara, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“OK stay”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

The hotel is at about four levels - lobby is level four. Our room was at level two, and it almost felt we were in a basement, hidden from any view. Stuck in a cave-live room, our child wanted to leave immediately. Staff is friendly and accommodating.

The beds were uncomfortable and creaking, for a hotel of this stature, I would expect more comfortable beds. Overall experience is OK, but no WOW factor unfortunately.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ageorge1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gordon J, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear AGeorge1,

I would like to thank you for writing a review about your stay with us in July. I always appreciate feedback from our guests as it is truly invaluable towards the betterment of our staff's ability to greater serve our guests in the future. I want to send out my sincerest apology that we could not make your stay 100% satisfactory. We always strive for perfection and putting our best foot forward when it comes to making our guests feel cared for, valued, and respected. That is our promise. I understand that the issues you encountered take away from that promise. Our staff goes to great lengths to put the guest first and does everything in their power to make sure their needs are met. Once again, I apologize for the inconveniences you experienced and I am confident that should you return to the Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach, we will be able to exceed your expectations.

Thank you,
Gordon Jackson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

827 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    388
    268
    109
    38
    24
See reviews for
318
276
26
109
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
134 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Stayed there with Hilton points and will definitely return as a paying guest thanks to an amazing friendly front desk that knows the meaning of saying "yes" to guests. Property is attractive, rooms are huge and clean, and the breakfast downstairs is graced with attentive and polite staff and made-to-order entrees. High marks all around!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank criticaltravelwriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gordon J, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Sharona211,



Thank you for your choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach for your stay. I am humbled to know that from your recent experience, our team left such a outlasting impression. It is our promise to ensure every guest feels cared for, valued and respected, and it is feedback from guests like you that enable us as a team to continue this level of service. We take great pride in exceeding our guests expectations by delivering friendly and efficient service to meet every guest's request. Thank you again for your kind review and we look forward to accommodating you in the near future.

Thank you,
Gordon Jackson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We enjoyed our 1 night stay here on our drive up the CA coast from SD to SF. The HGI was the least expensive place we stayed out of 6 hotels but it provided the most extras. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Room was nice, clean, comfortable and nicely sized. Pool was warm and hot tub was hot!!! Pool/patio area was nice with plenty of shade or sun and lots of towels available even though we didn't get out there until after 5pm. Very short ride (5-10 mins.) to the beach. Loved the fresh popcorn and pineapple water available in the lobby. Also free parking which was not the norm for our other stays.

As a Hilton Gold we received a room upgrade and complimentary breakfast. There were 3 of us. Unlike some Hilton brand hotels, the Pismo HGI included my daughter in the comp. breakfast which was very generous of them. Also, for breakfast we were allowed a "made to order" breakfast AND access to the buffet. Very nice. Food was fresh and delicious.

I would not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sharona211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gordon J, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Sharona211,

Thank you for your choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach for your stay while here on holiday in the Pismo Beach area. I am delighted to know that from your recent experience, our team was able to make it a memorable one. Thank you for making light of our comfortable updated rooms, heated pool, and of our accessible location. We take great pride in exceeding our guests expectations by delivering friendly and efficient service to meet every guest's request. Thank you again for your kind review and we look forward to accommodating you in the near future.


Thank you,
Gordon Jackson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 July 2014

The hotel was very nice but that is not the main reason I would return. It was the staff!!
I work those 10-12 hour days in the sales/service industry and we tend to be very focused on the 'little things' that set us apart.
The team was focused and made us feel like we were the most important guest.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Kmdamiani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gordon J, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Kmdamiani,

Thank you very much for your kind review, and for choosing the Hilton Garden of Pismo Beach.
I am so happy to hear of your recent experience with our team. Our goal is to always deliver exceptional, friendly service in order to enhance each guests expereince. I am pleased that we were able to serve as your 'home away from home." Thank you again for the positive review and we are looking forward to accommodating you on your future travels!

Thank you,

Gordon Jackson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Having just left a not so delightful travelodge without air con i am sure any hotel would have been nice. This however was paradise! So bright and cheerful like a Californian day!
Unfortunately for some reason the we were given a double accessible room but guess that was by way of our tour operators instructions for some unknown reason and nothing to do with the hotel. I have to say that the staff were always polite and greeted guests as they passed and gave a real air of pride in "their" hotel.
The bedroom and bathroom were spacious and clean. We overlooked the small pool that we made use of during our stay. A nice way to unwind after a long car journey.
This was a welcome oasis and our best hotel on our two week vacation in California. I really hope to return again and if so this hotel is definitely on my stay list.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gordon J, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Robert W,

Thank you for your choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach for your stay while here on holiday in the Pismo Beach area. I am elated to know that from your recent experience our team was able to put forth such a great impression. Thank you for making light of our spacious, pool view rooms and well appointed facilities. We take great pride in exceeding our guests expectations by delivering friendly and efficient service to meet every guest's request.
Thank you again for your kind review and we look forward to accommodating you and your family in the near future.

Thank you,

Gordon Jackson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bakersfield, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Surrounds are modern, clean and appear to be new or newer. It was quiet and close to all the hot spots on the central coast. We thoroughly enjoyed our second stay at Pismo Hilton Garden Inn.The price was fair, accommodations clean clean clean and we look forward to our next stay. Hopefully very soon!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
3 Thank Elizabeth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gordon J, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Elizabeth W,

Thank you for your kind review and for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach for your recent stay. I am delighted to hear your returning visit to the hotel exceeded your expectations. Thank you for mentioning our revamped rooms, and that our location is accesable to many favorite exciting activities and restaurants! We take great pride in exceeding our guests expectations by delivering friendly and efficient service to meet every guest's request. Thank you again for your kind review and we look forward to accommodating you and your family in the near future.

Thank you,

Gordon Jackson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

I know I have posted a review for this hotel in the past but I wanted to say again, "This is a great hotel with outstanding service". The rooms are extremely clean and I must admit I can be difficult to please in this area. I have stayed in many hotels over the years for both business and pleasure and I wish I received the kind of service this hotel offers. Every request I have made is met with a smile. From extra towels to asking for restaurant and activity recommendations and beyond the staff is ready to help. The breakfast buffet has something for everyone and the restaurant and room service menus have many great choices. I recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Pismo Beach area. You will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: I have stayed in three different rooms at this hotel and each one has been lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Charlotte2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gordon J, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Charlotte2003,

Thank you for your kind review and for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach everytime you visit the Pismo Beach area. We appreicate your loyalty and I am so pleased to recieve another positive review from your recent experience. I'm humbled to know our breakfast service and amenities added adiitional comfort to your stay. We take great pride in exceeding our guests expectations by delivering friendly and efficient service to meet every guest's request. Thank you again for your kind review and we look forward to accommodating you and your family in the near future.

Thank you,

Gordon Jackson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pismo Beach hotels
1.8 mi away
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
#8 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,922 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Inn at the Cove
The Inn at the Cove
#1 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,353 reviews
1.9 mi away
Cottage Inn by the Sea
Cottage Inn by the Sea
#7 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Spyglass Inn
Spyglass Inn
#11 of 29 in Pismo Beach
807 reviews
0.2 mi away
Oxford Suites Pismo Beach
Oxford Suites Pismo Beach
#10 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,316 reviews
2.0 mi away
Shore Cliff Hotel
Shore Cliff Hotel
#6 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,894 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach
Address: 601 James Way, Pismo Beach, CA 93449-3502
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Pismo Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Pismo Beach
#10 Family Hotel in Pismo Beach
#13 Romantic Hotel in Pismo Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With 120 spacious rooms and suites, the Hilton Garden Inn Pismo beach is your new Central Coast vacation headquarters. Amenities include the Great American Grill restaurant serving breakfast and dinner, room service, Pavilion Lounge, free wireless and hard-wired internet access, pool, spa, business center, Pavilion Market serving snacks and beverages, a fitness center, a guest laundry, and over 1,600 square feet of meeting and banquet space. Close to great restaurants and the Pismo Prime Outlets, and only minutes from the beach, the Oceano Dunes, wineries, golf courses and quaint coastal towns. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Ebookers, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, HRS, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach Hotel Pismo Beach
Mission Hotel Pismo Beach
Mission Pismo Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing