We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach
Ranked #13 of 27 Hotels in Pismo Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Orlando, United States
1 review
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

Never stayed in Pismo Beach before but thought would be nice to stay near beach..well I enjoyed my stay at this hotel, near everything!! Shopping, restaurants, hidden gems and of course the beautiful Pacific Coast!!!! Loved it!! If you have an opportunity to visit Pismo Beach, this hotel would be a great option!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Luz L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gordon J, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Luz L,

It was a pleasure to have you stay here with us at the Hilton Garden Inn. Thank you for mentioning our convenient location to local sites and Pismo Beach. We hope that if you are ever again in the area, you will choose Hilton Garden Inn of Pismo Beach as your " Home Away from Home"

Thank you,
Gordon Jackson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

806 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    378
    266
    103
    36
    23
See reviews for
312
267
25
106
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

This is a great hotel wonderful for the business traveler. Accommodation, staff, and facilities were wonderful. The Hotel has a small Bar, and Restaurant as well as daily breakfast, work out room, and pool. We will continue to have business events here on a regular basis.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Leanna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gordon J, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Leanna C,

Thank you for your choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach for your stay while here on vacation in the Pismo Beach area. I am humbled to hear that from your returning experiences, our team continues to go above and beyond. Thank you for making note of our spacious meeting rooms, dining facilities, and amenities! We look forward to accommodating you in the future!

Thank you,
Gordon Jackson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
38 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

not much to say really, decent modern clean hotel .. my only complaint is that beds are way way too firm. not good for "older" folks with stiff joints:((

guess i need 200 characters .. ; easy parking, easy checkin, typical "free" breakfast consists of horrible foods .. oh, and a spacious nice bathroom too:))

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nick341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gordon J, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Nick341,
Thank you for your choosing the Hilton Garden Inn for your stay while here in the Pismo Beach area. I greatly empathize that our Garden Sleep System bed was not of comfort to you, our dial system can allow for customized comfort for each guest. We always appreciate feedback from our guests as it is truly priceless towards the improvement of the service we put forth. Once again, I apologize for the inconveniences you experienced and I am confident that should you return to the Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach, we will be able to exceed your expectations.

Thank you,
Gordon Jackson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

Good find, very accommodating. Staff was great. We were with large wedding party and they allowed us to stay up late and use their patio for after party. Only downfall is not on the beach. However closely located for everything else.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank 809clarel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gordon J, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear 809clarel,

Thank you for your choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach for your stay while here attending your friends wedding. We take great pride in exceeding our guests expectations, and I am happy to hear we did just that. Thank you for making note of our spacious lobby and garden patio! We look forward to accommodating you in the future!

Thank you,
Gordon Jackson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Folsom, CA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

My family thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach. Hotel choice is very important to us for our vacations, and we were pleased with our choice. We normally seek out Embassy Suites. This was our first stay as a family at a Hilton Garden Inn. We will now be seeking out Hilton Garden Inn brands in the future.

We found Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach to be very quite and relaxing despite the hotel to be highly occupied from the looks of the parking lot. We were able to enjoy the restaurant for breakfast every morning and dinner on two evenings. The food was very good, and the restaurant was not crowded. We also enjoyed The Library one evening where the family played poker (which we still talk about how fun that was!). After long days running around the Pismo Beach area, we enjoyed the inviting lobby area to snack on cookies, popcorn, and especially popular with my wife, the 24/7 coffee. It was the perfect space to catch our breath and talk about what to do next. And we also loved the rooms. They were spacious for a two queen room and all of the room equipment functioned properly. The doors and walls seemed very solid which I think made the rooms very quite. We never heard anyone else when we were in our rooms.

One thing we noticed was the super friendly staff. They welcomed us back from our day and were always helpful and kind.

Room Tip: When you walk in from the front into the lobby, you are on the forth floor. This is the floor the co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JefferyL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gordon J, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Dear JefferyL,

Thank you for your choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach for your stay while here on vacation in the Pismo Beach area. I am humbled to hear that from your recent experience, our team left such a good impression. Thank you for making note of our spacious rooms, dining facilities, and complimentary amenities! We take great pride in exceeding our guests expectations by delivering friendly and efficient service to meet every guest's request. We look forward to accommodating you in the future!

Thank you,
Gordon Jackson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
71 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

We stayed for one night at this property. The hotel is built right by the highway in a residential area. The building is built on a slope - so your reception is on the highest floor. You can conveniently park your car really close to your room.

The rooms seem to be a bit damp - maybe because of the close proximity of the hotel to the ocean. So there was a large fan/air blower to dry the carpet when we got in. We got the two bedroom suite with 1.5 bathrooms. We had our own private balcony and sitting area.

One of the bedrooms has a small bathroom while the other has bath tub. Overall the room was very clean and we had a very enjoyable stay. The breakfast was not included in the rate. The rate for hotels on Highway 1 are very expensive. So expect this property to also be expensive.

The internet was free at the hotel. There is an outdoor pool and hot tub at the hotel.

Room Tip: Get the family suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AfshinM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gordon J, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Dear Afshin,

Thank you for your kind review of your recent stay with us at Hilton Garden Inn. Thank you for mentioning our large family suites, convenient parking, and complementary internet. We are constantly up keeping our property, especially when being at 100% occupancy for several weeks. I do apologize that your room were still drying upon your arrival. We hope that if you are ever again in the area, you will choose Hilton Garden Inn of Pismo Beach as your " Home Away from Home"

Thank you,
Gordon Jackson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

the room was adequate as expected for a hilton garden inn. The nightly room rate was too high for the value of the property and ammenities. The A/C does not function well in any of the rooms and was a complaint by our entire group

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Rob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gordon J, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Diana N,

Thank you for choosing Hilton Garden Inn for your recent stay. I always appreciate feedback from our guests as it is vital towards the betterment of our staff's ability to greater serve our guests in the future. I want to send out my sincerest apology that we could not make your stay 100% satisfactory. I have expressed this important matter with our Head of Engineering in determination of resolving the issue of the AC units mentioned. We hope that if you are ever again in the area you will choose the Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach as your 'home away from home."

Thank you,

Gordon Jackson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pismo Beach hotels
1.8 mi away
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
#5 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,872 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Inn at the Cove
The Inn at the Cove
#2 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,296 reviews
1.9 mi away
Cottage Inn by the Sea
Cottage Inn by the Sea
#6 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Spyglass Inn
Spyglass Inn
#11 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 787 reviews
0.2 mi away
Oxford Suites Pismo Beach
Oxford Suites Pismo Beach
#10 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,283 reviews
2.0 mi away
Pismo Lighthouse Suites
Pismo Lighthouse Suites
#3 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach
Address: 601 James Way, Pismo Beach, CA 93449-3502
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Pismo Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Pismo Beach
#10 Family Hotel in Pismo Beach
#13 Romantic Hotel in Pismo Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With 120 spacious rooms and suites, the Hilton Garden Inn Pismo beach is your new Central Coast vacation headquarters. Amenities include the Great American Grill restaurant serving breakfast and dinner, room service, Pavilion Lounge, free wireless and hard-wired internet access, pool, spa, business center, Pavilion Market serving snacks and beverages, a fitness center, a guest laundry, and over 1,600 square feet of meeting and banquet space. Close to great restaurants and the Pismo Prime Outlets, and only minutes from the beach, the Oceano Dunes, wineries, golf courses and quaint coastal towns. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, TravelUp, Hilton Hotels Direct, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach Hotel Pismo Beach
Mission Hotel Pismo Beach
Mission Pismo Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing