We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay. Minutes from Pismo Pier”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach
Ranked #13 of 29 Hotels in Pismo Beach
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Great location with great amenities. Minutes from Pismo Pier. Rooms were updated and beds were great. My daughters love to swim so the heated pool was great for me. I would definitely stay here again on future trips.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Guillermo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gordon J, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Guillermo,

Thank you for your choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach for your stay while here on vacation in the Pismo Beach area. I am delighted to hear that from your experience, our team exceeded your expectations. Thank you for making note of our convenient location, and amenities! Thank you again, we look forward to accommodating you in the future!

Thank you,
Gordon Jackson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (911)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

532 - 538 of 911 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2014

Never stayed in Pismo Beach before but thought would be nice to stay near beach..well I enjoyed my stay at this hotel, near everything!! Shopping, restaurants, hidden gems and of course the beautiful Pacific Coast!!!! Loved it!! If you have an opportunity to visit Pismo Beach, this hotel would be a great option!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Luz L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gordon J, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear Luz L,

It was a pleasure to have you stay here with us at the Hilton Garden Inn. Thank you for mentioning our convenient location to local sites and Pismo Beach. We hope that if you are ever again in the area, you will choose Hilton Garden Inn of Pismo Beach as your " Home Away from Home"

Thank you,
Gordon Jackson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

This is a great hotel wonderful for the business traveler. Accommodation, staff, and facilities were wonderful. The Hotel has a small Bar, and Restaurant as well as daily breakfast, work out room, and pool. We will continue to have business events here on a regular basis.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Leanna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gordon J, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear Leanna C,

Thank you for your choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach for your stay while here on vacation in the Pismo Beach area. I am humbled to hear that from your returning experiences, our team continues to go above and beyond. Thank you for making note of our spacious meeting rooms, dining facilities, and amenities! We look forward to accommodating you in the future!

Thank you,
Gordon Jackson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

not much to say really, decent modern clean hotel .. my only complaint is that beds are way way too firm. not good for "older" folks with stiff joints:((

guess i need 200 characters .. ; easy parking, easy checkin, typical "free" breakfast consists of horrible foods .. oh, and a spacious nice bathroom too:))

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nick341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gordon J, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Nick341,
Thank you for your choosing the Hilton Garden Inn for your stay while here in the Pismo Beach area. I greatly empathize that our Garden Sleep System bed was not of comfort to you, our dial system can allow for customized comfort for each guest. We always appreciate feedback from our guests as it is truly priceless towards the improvement of the service we put forth. Once again, I apologize for the inconveniences you experienced and I am confident that should you return to the Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach, we will be able to exceed your expectations.

Thank you,
Gordon Jackson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Good find, very accommodating. Staff was great. We were with large wedding party and they allowed us to stay up late and use their patio for after party. Only downfall is not on the beach. However closely located for everything else.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank 809clarel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gordon J, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear 809clarel,

Thank you for your choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach for your stay while here attending your friends wedding. We take great pride in exceeding our guests expectations, and I am happy to hear we did just that. Thank you for making note of our spacious lobby and garden patio! We look forward to accommodating you in the future!

Thank you,
Gordon Jackson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

My family thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach. Hotel choice is very important to us for our vacations, and we were pleased with our choice. We normally seek out Embassy Suites. This was our first stay as a family at a Hilton Garden Inn. We will now be seeking out Hilton Garden Inn brands in the future.

We found Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach to be very quite and relaxing despite the hotel to be highly occupied from the looks of the parking lot. We were able to enjoy the restaurant for breakfast every morning and dinner on two evenings. The food was very good, and the restaurant was not crowded. We also enjoyed The Library one evening where the family played poker (which we still talk about how fun that was!). After long days running around the Pismo Beach area, we enjoyed the inviting lobby area to snack on cookies, popcorn, and especially popular with my wife, the 24/7 coffee. It was the perfect space to catch our breath and talk about what to do next. And we also loved the rooms. They were spacious for a two queen room and all of the room equipment functioned properly. The doors and walls seemed very solid which I think made the rooms very quite. We never heard anyone else when we were in our rooms.

One thing we noticed was the super friendly staff. They welcomed us back from our day and were always helpful and kind.

Room Tip: When you walk in from the front into the lobby, you are on the forth floor. This is the floor the co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JefferyL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gordon J, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Dear JefferyL,

Thank you for your choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach for your stay while here on vacation in the Pismo Beach area. I am humbled to hear that from your recent experience, our team left such a good impression. Thank you for making note of our spacious rooms, dining facilities, and complimentary amenities! We take great pride in exceeding our guests expectations by delivering friendly and efficient service to meet every guest's request. We look forward to accommodating you in the future!

Thank you,
Gordon Jackson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We stayed for one night at this property. The hotel is built right by the highway in a residential area. The building is built on a slope - so your reception is on the highest floor. You can conveniently park your car really close to your room.

The rooms seem to be a bit damp - maybe because of the close proximity of the hotel to the ocean. So there was a large fan/air blower to dry the carpet when we got in. We got the two bedroom suite with 1.5 bathrooms. We had our own private balcony and sitting area.

One of the bedrooms has a small bathroom while the other has bath tub. Overall the room was very clean and we had a very enjoyable stay. The breakfast was not included in the rate. The rate for hotels on Highway 1 are very expensive. So expect this property to also be expensive.

The internet was free at the hotel. There is an outdoor pool and hot tub at the hotel.

Room Tip: Get the family suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AfshinM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gordon J, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Dear Afshin,

Thank you for your kind review of your recent stay with us at Hilton Garden Inn. Thank you for mentioning our large family suites, convenient parking, and complementary internet. We are constantly up keeping our property, especially when being at 100% occupancy for several weeks. I do apologize that your room were still drying upon your arrival. We hope that if you are ever again in the area, you will choose Hilton Garden Inn of Pismo Beach as your " Home Away from Home"

Thank you,
Gordon Jackson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pismo Beach hotels
1.8 mi away
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
#7 of 29 in Pismo Beach
2,073 reviews
1.9 mi away
Cottage Inn by the Sea
Cottage Inn by the Sea
#6 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,272 reviews
4.3 mi away
Spyglass Inn
Spyglass Inn
#10 of 29 in Pismo Beach
868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
The Inn at the Cove
The Inn at the Cove
#1 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,507 reviews
2 mi away
Shore Cliff Hotel
Shore Cliff Hotel
#3 of 29 in Pismo Beach
2,205 reviews
2 mi away
Pismo Lighthouse Suites
Pismo Lighthouse Suites
#2 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach

Address: 601 James Way, Pismo Beach, CA 93449-3502
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Pismo Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Pismo Beach
#10 Family Hotel in Pismo Beach
#13 Romantic Hotel in Pismo Beach
Price Range: £82 - £164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With 120 spacious rooms and suites, the Hilton Garden Inn Pismo beach is your new Central Coast vacation headquarters. Amenities include the Great American Grill restaurant serving breakfast and dinner, room service, Pavilion Lounge, free wireless and hard-wired internet access, pool, spa, business center, Pavilion Market serving snacks and beverages, a fitness center, a guest laundry, and over 1,600 square feet of meeting and banquet space. Close to great restaurants and the Pismo Prime Outlets, and only minutes from the beach, the Oceano Dunes, wineries, golf courses and quaint coastal towns. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach Hotel Pismo Beach
Mission Hotel Pismo Beach
Mission Pismo Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing