We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great views”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Inn at the Cove
Ranked #2 of 29 Hotels in Pismo Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 February 2012

We stayed for 3 nights and we were very happy with our large comfortable room. The balcony was perfect for viewing the ocean and sunset. The hotel and grounds are spotless. The breakfast was typical hotel food. I don't know why the hotels all seem to buy from the same suppliers of blah food. But there are plenty of great places to eat in town so it wasn't a problem for us.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cpagility
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,447)
There are newer reviews for The Inn at the Cove
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,221 - 1,227 of 1,447 reviews

Reviewed 4 February 2012

We stayed at this hotel during our trip home this winter. The room had a spectacular 180 deg view from our second story balcony. The room was recently renovated (it smelled new) and was very tastefully done. The bed was comfy and the room was quite except for the gentle sound of the surf. Fantastic!!

Room Tip: Any room has a great view.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Retired56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2012

We have stayed here four times. Once was on New Years Eve and it was very quite. Staff are young locals and friendly. Motorcycle are ok, and parking is secure. Some rooms have fireplaces.

Room Tip: Upstairs are better because you have a wider view of the ocean.
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Boots K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2012

A pleasant surprise! Older hotel, but nice big room, with a refrigerator and microwave, extra sink and counter in the room, a lovely view from the balcony, nearby park with seals visible. Pedestrian path right outside with beautiful views, a long staircase leading down to the beach. Very clean. Breakfast was plentiful, although the seating area was small. The pool deck is surrounded by plexiglass, and is accessible from the breakfast room, so you can sit outside fir breakfast in warmer weather.

Room Tip: Ask for an ocean front room.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Startp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2012

I am a young person who wanted to find a cheap room on the water for a reasonable price to have a couple drinks with some friends. I searched all along Pismo to find a hotel on the water for a good price and the Shelter Cove Lodge was a great choice! I paid $132 for one night right on the water. It was clean, the people were nice and I cannot wait to go back. I would recommend this hotel to anybody who wants to have either a relaxing and/or romantic time for a good price.

Room Tip: I was on the first floor and I thought 2nd floor would be better. However it doesn't matter, gre...
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gregory A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2012

Great hotel. We saw the great reviews on TripAdvisor but we were still surprised seeing how great this hotel is.
Large room, very accomodating staff, fair continental breakfast, beautiful ocean view from our room (and it seems that from all rooms). Beautiful park just behind the hotel, so even if you don't stay here - come to this place if you're in pismo beach.
We absolutely loved it.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A_simple_man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2012

This hotel is definitely the best hotel with the vest view. The pool is ocean side which is a plus. The staff was really great offering tips for lunch. We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jcrap53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pismo Beach hotels
0.7 mi away
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
#9 of 29 in Pismo Beach
2,016 reviews
0.6 mi away
Cottage Inn by the Sea
Cottage Inn by the Sea
#8 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,240 reviews
0.5 mi away
Shore Cliff Hotel
Shore Cliff Hotel
#6 of 29 in Pismo Beach
2,056 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Pismo Lighthouse Suites
Pismo Lighthouse Suites
#3 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,740 reviews
1.8 mi away
Spyglass Inn
Spyglass Inn
#10 of 29 in Pismo Beach
844 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sandcastle Inn
Sandcastle Inn
#7 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at the Cove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at the Cove

Address: 2651 Price Street, Pismo Beach, CA 93449-2100 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Shelter Cove Lodge)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Pismo Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Pismo Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Pismo Beach
#12 Business Hotel in Pismo Beach
Price Range: £137 - £305 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Inn at the Cove 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the Pacific Ocean in Pismo Beach, The Inn at the Cove is an all oceanfront hotel offering stunning panoramic ocean views and a tranquil setting. Enjoy the hotel's beautiful grounds, outdoor heated pool and Jacuzzi, newly remodeled guest rooms, complimentary continental breakfast, free parking and free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TravelClick, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your The Inn at the Cove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Shelter Cove Hotel Pismo Beach
Best Western Shelter Cove Hotel
Best Western Pismo Beach
Pismo Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing