We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hated to Leave”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Inn at the Cove
Ranked #2 of 29 Hotels in Pismo Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Our room was large and clean with and excellent bed and balcony ocean views. Staff was wonderful and breakfast was better than most continentals. I have stayed and many hotels in the area over the year. Best Western Shelter Cove could be my new favorite.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Sherilyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShelterCoveGM, Assistant General Manager at The Inn at the Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Dear Sherilyn B.,

We are so pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your recent stay with us at the Best Western Plus Shelter Cove Lodge. We strive to exceed all of our guests’ expectations and it is a great compliment to be considered one of your favorite places to stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon when your travels return you to the Central Coast.

Sincerely,
Amber Smith
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,447)
There are newer reviews for The Inn at the Cove
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

985 - 991 of 1,447 reviews

Reviewed 10 March 2014

I travel quite a bit for work, so whether I am traveling for work/ pleasure I am usually a little more critical of a room than my husband. Our stay at the Best Western Plus Shelter Cove was phenomenal. Our room was a great size, vaulted ceilings, and we had a deck with 2 chairs and a table. After being out on the beach and riding ATVs we truly enjoyed relaxing on the deck watching the sunset. The bed and pillows were PERFECT...We definitely will be back.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Elisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShelterCoveGM, Assistant General Manager at The Inn at the Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Elisa C,

We loved hearing how much you enjoyed your stay with us at the Best Western Plus Shelter Cove Lodge. It sounds like you had a chance to relax and enjoy all of the amenities that we offer. We take great pride in our property and hearing that your stay was phenomenal is such wonderful feedback. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Amber Smith
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Shelter Cove Lodge is a great place to stay in Pismo Beach. Every room has an ocean view. Friendly service, free breakfast, great location! We've stayed here before and will return. There are lots of things to do in the area and the laid-back casual atmosphere makes for a fabulous getaway.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank howefortunate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShelterCoveGM, Assistant General Manager at The Inn at the Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Thank you for your kind words about the Best Western Plus Shelter Cove Lodge. We are happy you were able to enjoy our entire hotel and the laid-back atmosphere of the surrounding towns. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely,
Amber Smith
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Had just a few days to get away and I am very happy with my last min. choice. The little cove at the bottom of the hill was an awesome place to watch waves and hermit crabs.. The otters playing below the cliffs are cute to watch. Great view from the room and the place feels clean.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Marianne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShelterCoveGM, Assistant General Manager at The Inn at the Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Dear Marianne A,

We appreciate you taking the time to post a great review regarding The Best Western Plus Shelter Cove Lodge on TripAdvisor. It is delightful to hear that you enjoyed your last minute trip and were able to experience some of our local wildlife, including the playing otters in our cove. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon!

Sincerely,
Amber Smith
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

The hotel has lovely water views and is just off Hwy 101. Althought it is not located downtown, it is still within a very short distance and for the enthusiastic walker a nice 15 minute stroll down to the center of it all is doable. Overall this hotel is nice, quiet and romantic. No wonder they have won many chain awards.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Motters1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShelterCoveGM, Assistant General Manager at The Inn at the Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

Motters1966, we were thrilled you chose to stay at the Best Western Plus Shelter Cove Lodge during your recent trip to California. We are happy that you enjoyed the location of the hotel and it’s proximity to the downtown area. We hope to see you again when your travels return you to the Central Coast.

Sincerely,
Amber Smith
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

It was my Fiance's Birthday weekend and we stayed Friday - Sunday. We were very lucky for the weather was beautiful and in the 70's. The location is very convenient just off the highway and easy access yet the sound was not noticeable in the room. The rooms were very nice and clean with a great balcony that look out to the ocean. The location along the ocean was really outstanding with walking trails along the beautiful coast. They provided a morning breakfast that very good. When staying in, we enjoyed the pool and spa area. In the evenings we watch some beautiful sunsets. We enjoyed our long weekend here and would certainly return and recommend this place highly!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melvin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShelterCoveGM, Assistant General Manager at The Inn at the Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

We are happy that you allowed us to be part of your Fiancé’s birthday weekend and thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are glad you enjoyed everything about your stay and were able to partake in all of the hotel amenities that we offer. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerely,
Amber Smith
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

We loved our stay at the Shelter Cove Lodge. The view from our room was worth the stay. Even though we had alittle rain while we were there. It did'nt stop us from enjoying the beauty of our surroundings.Our room was very clean and the bed was so soft.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShelterCoveGM, Assistant General Manager at The Inn at the Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at the Best Western Plus Shelter Cove Lodge. It was our pleasure to have you stay with us and we are pleased to hear that the rain did not keep you from enjoying our beautiful surroundings. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Pismo Beach.

Sincerely,
Amber Smith
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pismo Beach hotels
0.7 mi away
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
#9 of 29 in Pismo Beach
2,016 reviews
0.6 mi away
Cottage Inn by the Sea
Cottage Inn by the Sea
#8 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,240 reviews
0.5 mi away
Shore Cliff Hotel
Shore Cliff Hotel
#6 of 29 in Pismo Beach
2,056 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Pismo Lighthouse Suites
Pismo Lighthouse Suites
#3 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,740 reviews
1.8 mi away
Spyglass Inn
Spyglass Inn
#10 of 29 in Pismo Beach
844 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sandcastle Inn
Sandcastle Inn
#7 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at the Cove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at the Cove

Address: 2651 Price Street, Pismo Beach, CA 93449-2100 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Shelter Cove Lodge)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Pismo Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Pismo Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Pismo Beach
#12 Business Hotel in Pismo Beach
Price Range: £137 - £305 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Inn at the Cove 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the Pacific Ocean in Pismo Beach, The Inn at the Cove is an all oceanfront hotel offering stunning panoramic ocean views and a tranquil setting. Enjoy the hotel's beautiful grounds, outdoor heated pool and Jacuzzi, newly remodeled guest rooms, complimentary continental breakfast, free parking and free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TravelClick, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Inn at the Cove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Shelter Cove Hotel Pismo Beach
Best Western Shelter Cove Hotel
Best Western Pismo Beach
Pismo Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing