We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay in Pismo Beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Inn at the Cove
Ranked #1 of 29 Hotels in Pismo Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Nice Hotel with nice rooms. If you wanna experience the full ocean view, take the upper Level. Heating/Cooling System very good. Flat Screen also very good. Internet Connection not good, also no Restaurants to Close. But we enjoyed our stay. Very Close to the ocean but for a sand beach you have to walk a Little. Pool was great with a hot tub and a normal one.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mani T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShelterCoveGM, Assistant General Manager at The Inn at the Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Thank you Mani T for spending your vacation with us and sharing your experience Trip Advisor. We agree that our upper level rooms do offer the best ocean views on the property. We are glad you were able to explore our property and the surrounding beach. We hope to welcome you back when your travels return you to California.

Sincerely,
Amber Smith
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,470)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

994 - 1,000 of 1,472 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2014

Husband and I had our two small dogs with us and this hotel has an entire wing set aside for guests with pets. We didn't hear any of the other pets but saw them when walking along their beautiful cliff walk

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank 952stacyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShelterCoveGM, Assistant General Manager at The Inn at the Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Thank you 952stacyb for your recent stay with us and the review of the Best Western Plus Shelter Cove Lodge. We are happy that you, your husband and your two small family members enjoyed the pet area of the hotel. We hope to welcome all of you back to the Central Coast in the near future.

Sincerely,
Amber Smith
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Stayed here March 2014..can't say enough. The rooms are renovated and spotless. All rooms are ocean/cliff views with balconies. The views are breathtaking. The pool and spa area were spotless and the spa was very nice on a cool night in March. You leave your doorwall open slightly and can here the waves crashing into the cliffs. Talk about a great night sleep.
Can't say enough about the staff...very professional but friendly and helpful. Can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: I do not think there is a bad room in the place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank K S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShelterCoveGM, Assistant General Manager at The Inn at the Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Thank you for the review of your stay at the Best Western Plus Shelter Cove Lodge. We are happy to hear that the entire staff provided you with exceptional service during your stay. We are pleased that you enjoyed our recently remodeled rooms and guest areas, which all offer excellent ocean views. We can’t wait to welcome you back to the hotel again soon!

Sincerely,
Amber Smith
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We had a very enjoyable stay and wish we could have stayed longer. Great pool with panoramic views and a fun beach for the kids. A perfect stop on your way up or down the coast or a quite beach getaway.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nchanga66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShelterCoveGM, Assistant General Manager at The Inn at the Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your stay with the Best Western Plus Shelter Cove Lodge. We love hearing that you had a very enjoyable stay with us and were able to explore our entire property. We hope you will stay with us again if your travels return you to California.

Sincerely,
Amber Smith
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We stayed over the weekend. We loved it! Great value for the location. The room was a good size for 2 adults and 2 kids. The free daily breakfast had bread, bagels, pancakes, yogurt, fruit, hard boiled eggs, juices, coffee and tea. I thought it was weird that they didnt have any cold water except for the water fountain. The views from our balcony was gorgeous. The property is clean and well maintained. The drive to downtown Pismo beach is about 5 to 10 minutes. There is also a park close by for the kids. I think it is about 10 to 15 minute walk. We would definetly stay here again! The staff were friendly as well. The pool and spa area was a good size and clean.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovely622
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShelterCoveGM, Assistant General Manager at The Inn at the Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Thank you for your review of the Best Western Plus Shelter Cove Lodge. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your weekend stay with, us which included the size of the room, the views that we offer from our property and the staff friendliness. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,
Amber Smith
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Every room has an excellent view of the ocean. Good location close to restaurants. Midway point from Los Angeles area to San Francisco. Would definitely stay here again. Very good in and out excess to room and parking.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank rwilliamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShelterCoveGM, Assistant General Manager at The Inn at the Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Thank you rwilliamp for your recent review on Trip Advisor of the Best Western Plus Shelter Cove Lodge. We are happy you were able to enjoy not only our hotel but the surrounding town also. We hope to see you again when you return to Pismo Beach.

Sincerely,
Amber Smith
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Pleasantly surprised at the quality of this hotel. Pleasant and efficient staff and very comfortable rooms. Everything very clean and modern, maybe been remodeled recently. Now the view: all rooms are ocean front, breathtaking views. The landscape is perfect. Couldn't ask for anything more. I will definitely be back but this time with my spouse. It's a perfect couples retreat.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Laura A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShelterCoveGM, Assistant General Manager at The Inn at the Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Thank you for staying with us and for the recent review on Trip Advisor. We appreciate the nice review about the staff service that you experienced along with the cleanliness of our hotel. We are pleased to hear you will return with your spouse and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Best Western Plus Shelter Cove Lodge soon!

Sincerely,
Amber Smith
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pismo Beach hotels
0.7 mi away
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
#9 of 29 in Pismo Beach
2,034 reviews
0.6 mi away
Cottage Inn by the Sea
Cottage Inn by the Sea
#8 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,251 reviews
0.6 mi away
Pismo Lighthouse Suites
Pismo Lighthouse Suites
#2 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Shore Cliff Hotel
Shore Cliff Hotel
#5 of 29 in Pismo Beach
2,107 reviews
1.8 mi away
Spyglass Inn
Spyglass Inn
#10 of 29 in Pismo Beach
856 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sandcastle Inn
Sandcastle Inn
#7 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at the Cove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at the Cove

Address: 2651 Price Street, Pismo Beach, CA 93449-2100 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Shelter Cove Lodge)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Pismo Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Pismo Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Pismo Beach
#12 Business Hotel in Pismo Beach
Price Range: £132 - £317 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Inn at the Cove 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the Pacific Ocean in Pismo Beach, The Inn at the Cove is an all oceanfront hotel offering stunning panoramic ocean views and a tranquil setting. Enjoy the hotel's beautiful grounds, outdoor heated pool and Jacuzzi, newly remodeled guest rooms, complimentary continental breakfast, free parking and free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Inn at the Cove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Shelter Cove Hotel Pismo Beach
Best Western Shelter Cove Hotel
Best Western Pismo Beach
Pismo Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing