We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing View”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Inn at the Cove
Ranked #1 of 29 Hotels in Pismo Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 July 2014

This hotel exceeded our expectations. Every room has an ocean view, and not just any view. It was a spectacular view of the oceans and cliffs - breathtaking! The hotel grounds were also beautifully landscaped with paths and sitting areas to enjoy the view.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank kanton777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShelterCoveGM, Assistant General Manager at The Inn at the Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear kanton777,

We appreciate you taking the time to sharing your recent stay with us. We thank you for all of the kind words and look forward to welcoming you back to the Best Western Plus Shelter Cove Lodge.

Sincerely,

Amber Smith
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,504)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

966 - 972 of 1,503 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2014

Pros:Pet friendly, beautiful ocean view, friendly staff, clean rooms. Cons: Pricey, below average beds, breakast area is small and crowded. This was our 2nd time staying at this hotel. We do love the fact that we can take our dogs but the price of the rooms on a holiday weekend are insane.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank NailChickMich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShelterCoveGM, Assistant General Manager at The Inn at the Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear NailChickMich,

Thank you for sharing your comments about your stay at the Best Western Plus Shelter Cove Lodge. We are pleased we could welcome you and your four legged family member and that you enjoyed your overall stay with us. We thank you for your suggestions on how we can improve and hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,

Amber Smith
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

STAFF NOT VERY COPERATIVE. Best Western at Pismo Beach advised after check in they can't guaranteed your room or location in the hotel are as far as first floor or second floor. they can't or won't guaranteed a roll away bed. so if you need a A ROLL AWAY BED YOU WON'T GET IT HERE!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Stephanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShelterCoveGM, Assistant General Manager at The Inn at the Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Stephanie B.,

I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations during your stay with us at the Best Western Plus Shelter Cove Lodge. After verifying the details of your reservation, it appears that you booked your reservation through our central reservations department and they placed the request for a rollaway bed without noting that it is against our policy to place a rollaway bed in this room type. Your satisfaction is extremely important to us and I want to assure you that all of your concerns have been addressed with the appropriate staff members. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Amber Smith
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Magnificent views, very pretty motel and grounds. But when I went to enter my room the electronic key did not work, so long hike back to the desk, long wait, long hike back to room. Also noisy pool with kids shouting "Marco Polo!" at 9 pm despite calling the front desk earlier. Breakfast very good. Front desk, not so good.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travel963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShelterCoveGM, Assistant General Manager at The Inn at the Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear travel963,

Thank you for sharing details of your recent experience with us at the Best Western Plus Shelter Cove Lodge. We apologize that your room keys did not work upon arriving to your room and that it required you to return to the front desk to retrieve a new set. This is not a common issue we experience and we offer our sincere apologies for this inconvenience. Our hotel prides itself on offering each and everyone one of our guests an enjoyable stay. One of the ways in which we do so is by asking that all of our guests sign our “Pleasant Stay policy” upon check in. This policy states the considerations that we would like all guests to have during their stay. Although our pool hours are 8am until 10pm, we do apologize that the noise level was disruptive during the later evening hours. We appreciate you bringing such information to our attention and thank you for taking the time to share with us. We hope to see you again when your travels return you to our area.

Sincerely,

Amber Smith
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Very noisy Hotel, and the management is very young and not experienced with guest needs. They misrepresent room placement at booking time and will stick you into a very uncomfortable room not to your liking.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
4  Thank keithf359
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShelterCoveGM, Assistant General Manager at The Inn at the Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Keithf359 – Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us at the Best Western Plus Shelter Cove Lodge. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations and for the frustration you felt during your stay. I was made aware of the room discrepancy that you experienced and do offer my sincere apologies for this confusion. I want to thank you for giving us the opportunity to discuss all details of your stay with you in person. I am very sorry to hear that you were awoken by fellow guests and want to assure you that although these guests were not outside of our general quiet hours, the situation was addressed as soon as it was brought to our attention. Again, I am extremely sorry that you did not thoroughly enjoy your experience during your stay at our hotel and we would like an opportunity to welcome you back so that we may leave you with a lasting good impression.

Sincerely,

Amber Smith
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We stayed here for a night on a drive from San Diego to San francisco and found this property to be a real gem. Our pet friendly room had a breath taking direct ocean view and was located at the south end of the property. The room was huge and very bright and very clean. Sometimes pet friendly rooms can be in the worst locations and not so sanitary. Not here. The beds were the most comfortable in recent memory with super soft sheets. Nice amenities and a superb breakfast with too many items to mention. Service was very good and friendly as well. A highly recommended hotel with an excellent restaurant ( Ventana Grill ) one block away.

Room Tip: We liked the street level rooms for a slightly higher up view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hayii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShelterCoveGM, Assistant General Manager at The Inn at the Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear Michael M.,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us at the Best Western Plus Shelter Cove Lodge. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the pet friendly room and your overall stay with us. We thank you for the recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Sincerely,

Amber Smith
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

My husband and I spend a few days at Best Western Shelter Cove in Pismo Beach, CA.. for out 51st wedding anniversary. Right on the Ocean., outstanding view of water/pool. The staff goes out of there way to make you comfortable. You are maybe 5 minutes from down town Pismo. A great place to get sea food.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Diana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShelterCoveGM, Assistant General Manager at The Inn at the Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Dear Diana H.,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Best Western Plus Shelter Cove Lodge. We are happy that you chose our hotel for your anniversary and that the staff made a lasting impression on the both of you. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Amber Smith
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pismo Beach hotels
0.7 mi away
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
#7 of 29 in Pismo Beach
2,071 reviews
0.6 mi away
Pismo Lighthouse Suites
Pismo Lighthouse Suites
#2 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,805 reviews
0.6 mi away
Cottage Inn by the Sea
Cottage Inn by the Sea
#6 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Shore Cliff Hotel
Shore Cliff Hotel
#3 of 29 in Pismo Beach
2,198 reviews
1.8 mi away
Spyglass Inn
Spyglass Inn
#10 of 29 in Pismo Beach
867 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sandcastle Inn
Sandcastle Inn
#5 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at the Cove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at the Cove

Address: 2651 Price Street, Pismo Beach, CA 93449-2100 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Shelter Cove Lodge)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Pismo Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Pismo Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Pismo Beach
#12 Business Hotel in Pismo Beach
Price Range: £103 - £281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Inn at the Cove 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With sweeping panoramic views of the Pacific Ocean, The Inn at the Cove is the ideal destination for a retreat for real life. Escape your every day in our tranquil, oceanfront setting, and enjoy the hotel's beautiful grounds, outdoor heated pool and jacuzzi, newly remodeled guest rooms, complimentary continental breakfast, free parking, free Wi-Fi, and unbeatable proximity to the Central Coast's famous wine country and attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TravelClick, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Inn at the Cove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Shelter Cove Hotel Pismo Beach
Best Western Shelter Cove Hotel
Best Western Pismo Beach
Pismo Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing