We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful room and view”
Review of Shore Cliff Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Shore Cliff Hotel
Ranked #5 of 29 Hotels in Pismo Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 May 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon and 2 anniversaries since. The rooms are very beautiful and romantic as is the view. Service is quick and nice as well. Would definitely here stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MamaKittypokk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FunInSunPismoBeach, General Manager at Shore Cliff Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2013

WOW, thank you for your very nice comments. I am glad that you and your husband enjoyed your stay. We hope that you return for your next anniversary!

Thank you


Karen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,051)
There are newer reviews for Shore Cliff Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,483 - 1,489 of 2,051 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2013

My brother and I recently stayed at the Best Western Shore Cliff while passing through on a motorcycle trip. When it was time to leave, I really wish it was more than just a passing through. Karen checked us in and was very kind and personable, making it feel much more welcoming than just checking in to a hotel. The room was way above expectaction and very clean. And the view from our large balcony was looking strait down the cliff with a perfect view of the beach below. Within the first 5 minutes of being there we were able to see dolphins and even a whale! The next morning they had a wonderful free breakfast that really made a great start to the day! Thank you for everything!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ross H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FunInSunPismoBeach, General Manager at Shore Cliff Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2013

Thank you for your comments. I am glad that you and your brother enjoyed your stay with us. How exciting that you were able to see some dolphins and whales. It is such an added plus to see those wonderful creatures just literally a mile away.
We hope that you are able to return again soon!

Thank you
Karen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2013

Wasn't expecting to stay a night in Pismo Beach but recently found myself there and had a great rate ($130 inc tax) on a Sunday. My room was large, very clean, and had a big bathtub, a nice fridge, and a truly spectacular view of the Pismo pier and the ocean.

I didn't take advantage of the pool but it looked great--big and well-maintained.

Breakfast was standard for this type of family hotel--nothing special but it did the job.

I appreciated the "clean remote" and the comfortable bed with plenty of pillows.

Could have stayed much longer! If I'm ever back in the area, I will definitely be back at this place.

Room Tip: Ask for Room 1111--SUCH a gorgeous view.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lucy_Wanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FunInSunPismoBeach, General Manager at Shore Cliff Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2013

Thank you for your feedback, as it is very important to us. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay. a We hope to see you again in the future.

Thank you
Karen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2013

We were so pleased our night at the Shore Cliff Lodge! The setting is stunning, literally right over the waves. Staff were helpful and friendly. The room was newly refurnished, bed comfy and bathroom large and with high quality finishings, nice little kitchenette area. Breakfast is pretty typical BW (except for the pancake machine which delighted the young ones). As long as I can get my oatmeal, yogurt and fruit I'm a happy girl and the coffee was very good. We travel with a small dog and sometimes feel a bit relegated to the poorer rooms but not this time. Good job Shore Cliff! For those of you with dogs, about 15 minutes North of the hotel there's an off leash area on Avila Beach.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Bluejeans1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FunInSunPismoBeach, General Manager at Shore Cliff Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2013

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed the facility and our newly renovated pet rooms. Thank you for the recommendation on the additional pet area in Avila. We will be sure to add it to our list of things “to do with your pet” while staying in Pismo.

We hope to see you again in the near future.

Karen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2013

We stayed for three days in April. Great location, grounds well kept, rooms clean and functional. Nothing extravagant. The Lodge is getting renovated (apparently), room by room. Though the rooms weren't bad, an upgrad to the facility will get another star, mostly based on location. Very basic place in a great spot. Maybe if you are used to the ocean, it isn't that good but being from a land locked state, we enjoyed having a glass of wine on the porch and watching the ocean.

Room Tip: Try to get a unit that is on top=it is designed with two up rooms, and two garden level rooms. Yhe u...
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2013

Lovely staff - fantastic views and very spacious room. Best of all the sun arrived in the morning and we made use of the awesome swimming pool and spa pool, before walking the breathtaking walk down onto the beach. Fantastic restaurant next door also. Breakfast could have been more awesome, but can't really complain :-)

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Olly N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FunInSunPismoBeach, General Manager at Shore Cliff Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2013

Thank you for your feedback. I am glad you enjoyed the accomodations, pool and spa facility. We are proud of the new and improved restaurant next door. We hope that you can return soon.

Best Wishes

Karen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2013

My husband and I rarely stay in hotels so we were excited to have a short getaway. When checking in I wasn't welcomed by the guest service agent. The first and only words were " I need a I d and credit card" and I was given brief directions to our room and the location of the continental breakfast and nothing more. Our room looked as if it is being updated in parts, nothing really looks as if it went well together. I unfortunately found some ones hair in the tub which unfortunately cost the housekeeper a tip when we checked out. We did have an amazing view and the bed was comfy, the breakfast was okay. It the unwelcoming check in experience and staff that will send us elsewhere next time we get away.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lalissa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FunInSunPismoBeach, General Manager at Shore Cliff Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2013

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us! I will conduct a full investigation into the service problems you experienced. I can assure you I will implement the necessary improvements to ensure you we can offer you a better experience in the future. We would love for you to return so we can provide you with a superior customer experience.
Thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pismo Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
#9 of 29 in Pismo Beach
2,012 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Inn at the Cove
The Inn at the Cove
#1 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,443 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cottage Inn by the Sea
Cottage Inn by the Sea
#8 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pismo Lighthouse Suites
Pismo Lighthouse Suites
#2 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,733 reviews
2.2 mi away
Spyglass Inn
Spyglass Inn
#10 of 29 in Pismo Beach
844 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sandcastle Inn
Sandcastle Inn
#7 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shore Cliff Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shore Cliff Hotel

Address: 2555 Price St, Pismo Beach, CA 93449-2111
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Pismo Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Pismo Beach
#7 Family Hotel in Pismo Beach
#7 Business Hotel in Pismo Beach
Price Range: £120 - £312 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Shore Cliff Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched atop the cliffs in Pismo Beach, 90 feet above the Pacific Ocean, Shore Cliff Hotel, formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Shore Cliff Lodge features a beautiful newly renovated oceanfront location. Boasting private balconies or patios from every room to enjoy the panoramic views, the Shore Cliff Hotel offers travelers the ideal Pismo Beach location. Enjoy the largest oceanfront heated pool in Pismo Beach, spa services, complimentary expanded continental breakfast, free Wi-Fi and free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Shore Cliff Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Shore Cliff Hotel Pismo Beach
Best Western Pismo Beach
Pismo Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing