We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Upscale for a Best Western”
Review of Shore Cliff Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Shore Cliff Hotel
Ranked #5 of 29 Hotels in Pismo Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Upscale for a Best Western”
Reviewed 11 July 2013

A bit pricey, but this is a nice hotel. Nice large room with a nice mostly private balcony over looking the beach, ocean, pismo pier. The staff was nice and helpful. The room was very clean and large and well designed. Nice big parking lot. Nice pool. Overall a really good property. I don't have any complaints except the price probably.

Room Tip: Request a room overlooking the Pismo Pier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RMBIGHORN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,940 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,067
    620
    152
    64
    37
See reviews for
613
919
56
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (252)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2013 via mobile

The rooms are very clean. It was a family trip we had three rooms and they were all great.
The staff was nice and friendly. It was nice that the pool was heated the kids get to swim for 15 minutes before the pool closed. They were happy.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kaishy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2013

Stayed one night on our way to Death Valley. A beautiful location and a room right on top of the cliff took away our fatigue from a long drive. The room was spacious clean and very comfortable. The breakfast in the morning was even better and so was the service quality. We enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: Room with a sea view though I guess all rooms have that option. Ground floor is good if you have lug...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank igc_2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villnachern
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013

This overnight stay was unplanned. We found this hotel while driving on the coast from L.A. to San Francisco.
The hotel is amazing. The rooms facing the ocean are very beautiful and calm. The view from the room is breathtaking, as well as from the terrace of the hotel.

The hotel offers free parking place, wifi and breakfast and that's everything we needed during our trip.
It seems that we had luck finding a free room without reservation, but what we got was very good and clean.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartley Wintney, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2013

This was a night's stay planned from the UK as a stopover when travelling from LA to San Francisco - selected largely based on distance between the two places. On arrival we were pleasantly surprised to say the least. The room was huge, the bathroom equally so and the view out to the Pacific was as good as any you'd get at more expensive places along the shore.

Front desk helpful and we can't vouch for the breakfast as we left before it started but another place that will be visited again if (when) we do this journey again!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roswell
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2013 via mobile

This hotel looks like an old beach motel from the outside but is totally modern on the inside. The rooms are large and comfortable and have spectacular ocean views. The beds are very comfortable. The outdoor pool is heated and the hot tub is very nice. The breakfast is nice for a continental. There are hard boiled eggs and yogurt and several other choices. The birds are a problem but what can they do? Make sure you check out the cinnamon bun place down the street because it is not to be missed.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lauren K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simi Valley, CA
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2013

Were we in for a surprise! Planned on vacationing longer in the mountains, but the severe heat wave changed our minds and we headed to the ocean. Had never stayed in Pismo Beach so just stopped in hoping a room was available. It was early, 4-ish, and we were in luck (later the parking lot was packed). Opted for an oceanfront room and we were not disappointed. The room was luxuriously appointed with tasteful colors, upscale bathroom with elegant hardware, unique shuttered sliding doors, and the most comfortable bed. Enjoyed the patio that evening and again in the morning taking in the scenery and observing the wildlife. The grounds were colorful and immaculate. We had a delicious meal at the Ventana Grill next door and wish we could've stayed longer than one night. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Think the view would've been better on the 2nd floor and a bit more private. We were on the gro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Myrtle50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pismo Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
#8 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,954 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Inn at the Cove
The Inn at the Cove
#1 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,374 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cottage Inn by the Sea
Cottage Inn by the Sea
#6 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pismo Lighthouse Suites
Pismo Lighthouse Suites
#2 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,668 reviews
2.2 mi away
Spyglass Inn
Spyglass Inn
#11 of 29 in Pismo Beach
824 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sandcastle Inn
Sandcastle Inn
#9 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shore Cliff Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shore Cliff Hotel

Property: Shore Cliff Hotel
Address: 2555 Price St, Pismo Beach, CA 93449-2111
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Pismo Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Pismo Beach
#7 Family Hotel in Pismo Beach
#7 Business Hotel in Pismo Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Shore Cliff Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched atop the cliffs in Pismo Beach, 90 feet above the Pacific Ocean, Shore Cliff Hotel, formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Shore Cliff Lodge features a beautiful newly renovated oceanfront location. Boasting private balconies or patios from every room to enjoy the panoramic views, the Shore Cliff Hotel offers travelers the ideal Pismo Beach location. Enjoy the largest oceanfront heated pool in Pismo Beach, spa services, complimentary expanded continental breakfast, free Wi-Fi and free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Shore Cliff Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Shore Cliff Hotel Pismo Beach
Best Western Pismo Beach
Pismo Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing