We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“OMG, that view!!!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Shore Cliff Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Shore Cliff Hotel
Ranked #9 of 27 Hotels in Pismo Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Leesburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“OMG, that view!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

Hands down the best views of any hotel we've ever stayed. The hotel is perfectly situated between the beach and cliffs with a breathtaking panorama. We had the two bedroom suite with two balconies accessible from both bedrooms as well as the living room, which was such a special perk. Another nice surprise -- the 2nd bedroom had two double beds, and the kids were thrilled at not having to share that evening. We all slept with the balcony doors open to the sound of the seagulls and crashing waves, which was a perfect ending to our 4 state extended vacation.

Stellar staff and beautiful grounds completed the experience and was a nice change of pace to our disappointing LA experience. Rooms were clean with updated furniture and well appointed kitchen, however, the bathroom in our unit and the hallways in our building were a bit dated and could use a refresh. Other than that, I can highly recommend this to all beach aficionados who flock to the California coastline in search of the perfect land/sea vista. No need to look further -- the BW Shore Cliff Lodge has it!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,691 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    886
    566
    142
    60
    37
See reviews for
526
798
45
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (240)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Redondo Beach, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2013

Best Western has the best location sitting high on the beach cliff. Our ocean view room offered spectacular sunsets. The room was very nicely decorated. The bathroom was larger than most. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. We would definitely return and also try other Best Western hotels.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2013

Anytime we travel up and down California we always stay at this Best Western. The hotel and location is perfect. We love the views from the ocean front rooms and the walks on the beach. The newly remodeled rooms are great. Its always a nice stay winter or summer

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank scott H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2013

Absolutely beautiful views, clean, friendly staff. Breakfast was OK, good for this type of place. Loved the beds! Only complaint was the internet kept dropping us off: most annoying and hard to send emails. Had to keep relogging on every few minutes. Otherwise really great.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valerie C, Manager at Shore Cliff Hotel, responded to this review, 11 August 2013
Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us. Sorry the internet failed to work properly. We have taken steps to insure that does not happen again. I'm so glad you had a wonderful stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fresno, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2013

We have stayed at this best western several times and were very happy with the room. This stay we were very disappointed first off the view on reservation said ocean view which was really partial and the room was next to the fitness center which was extremely noisy. A trip that was supposed to be relaxing ended up being stressful with not much sleep!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Lorrie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valerie C, Manager at Shore Cliff Hotel, responded to this review, 11 August 2013
Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us. I'm so happy that you choose to stay with us often. Next time your in town please don't hesitate to contact us so we can insure you are away from the fitness room. Thank you again and we value your business. We look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2013

The grounds were stunning and immaculate with a view that was worth every penny. The rooms were super spacious. Pool was awesome and so was hot tub. Great experience. Wish we would have stayed longer and so did the kids.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank glrick05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valerie C, Manager at Shore Cliff Hotel, responded to this review, 11 August 2013
Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us. We are thrilled to see that we appeared to have met or exceeded your expectations. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2013

Spectacular views; clean, lovely and comfortable room; excellent and lightning fast internet service; half-decent breakfast. The view is so incredible you hardly want to leave your room... BUT you will pay for it! ;-)

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Donna E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valerie C, Manager at Shore Cliff Hotel, responded to this review, 11 August 2013
Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us. We are thrilled to see that we appeared to have met or exceeded your expectations. Our off season rates fluctuate a bit and you will find that the weather in Pismo Beach is worth a visit any time of year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pismo Beach hotels
0.5 mi away
The Inn at the Cove
The Inn at the Cove
#2 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,252 reviews
0.2 mi away
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
#6 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,844 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cottage Inn by the Sea
Cottage Inn by the Sea
#5 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pismo Lighthouse Suites
Pismo Lighthouse Suites
#3 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,535 reviews
2.2 mi away
Spyglass Inn
Spyglass Inn
#11 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 776 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sandcastle Inn
Sandcastle Inn
#8 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shore Cliff Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shore Cliff Hotel

Property: Shore Cliff Hotel
Address: 2555 Price St, Pismo Beach, CA 93449-2111
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Pismo Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Pismo Beach
#7 Family Hotel in Pismo Beach
#7 Business Hotel in Pismo Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Shore Cliff Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched atop the cliffs in Pismo Beach, 90 feet above the Pacific Ocean, Shore Cliff Hotel, formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Shore Cliff Lodge features a beautiful newly renovated oceanfront location. Boasting private balconies or patios from every room to enjoy the panoramic views, the Shore Cliff Hotel offers travelers the ideal Pismo Beach location. Enjoy the largest oceanfront heated pool in Pismo Beach, spa services, complimentary expanded continental breakfast, free Wi-Fi and free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Ebookers and Hotels.com so you can book your Shore Cliff Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Shore Cliff Hotel Pismo Beach
Best Western Pismo Beach
Pismo Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing