We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Shore Cliff Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cottage Inn by the Sea(Pismo Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel(Pismo Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kon Tiki Inn(Pismo Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn at the Cove(Pismo Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Valentina Suites(Pismo Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,376)
Filter reviews
2,376 results
Traveller rating
1,387
704
169
75
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,387
704
169
75
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsventana grillwestern shoregreat viewocean viewrestaurant next doorbeautiful locationbreakfast roomyogurtcentral coastsan franciscofree breakfastnice roompool and hot tubpismo pierthird floorroad trippelicans
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,672 - 1,677 of 2,376 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Fabulous pool and hot tub overlooking the ocean. Restaurant Ventana has incredibel Sunday brunch with mimosas and bloody mary's. Kids swam all day while parents enjoyed the incredible ocean view and sunset.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Laurie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FunInSunPismoBeach, General Manager at Shore Cliff Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to leavce such a positive review. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit here. We hope to see you and your family here again in the future.

Barbara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Had a two night stay over the holiday weekend as part of our road trip. As it was a holiday we paid a premium price for a partial ocean view room. The room was great with a view over the pool and the ocean. As others have said the hotel benefits from an outdoor pool, hot tub and a fitness room. It also has free parking and is convenient for local attractions. The only downside we found was the breakfast room is very small for the number of people wanting to use it. We took ours up to our room and ate it on the balcony which was fine. One other thoughtful thing the hotel provides is chairs on your balcony which are higher than normal to let you see over the barrier to give an uninterrupted view. This was a nice touch.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JandJ71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FunInSunPismoBeach, General Manager at Shore Cliff Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a positive review. We are so glad to hear that our prime location offered convienence and great views. Thank you for spending the holiday with us, we look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Spent a long weekend here for my 60th Birthday. Our room had great views of the ocean and pier. Rooms were spacious and clean and staff was very friendly and helpful. Lots of things to do and see in the area. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Cynthia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FunInSunPismoBeach, General Manager at Shore Cliff Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a great review. We are so happy to hear that our staff was friendly and that you enjoyed the great views that our property has to offer. We hope to have you stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Honestly, this would not have been our first choice of hotel in Pismo Beach, but our other choices were booked to capacity. We were very pleasantly surprised with our room and the view, and general decor. We still paid a premium price because of demand, and were generally disappointed at the check in process which felt like a motel check in. However we would certainly consider staying here again (maybe not at the price we paid!). The rooms are well appointed and well decorated, but the general customer service level needs to be stepped up a little

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Abbe L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FunInSunPismoBeach, General Manager at Shore Cliff Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am happy to hear that you were pleasantly surprised with your visit. We do appreciate your feedback regarding your stay. We are always striving to provide a welcoming check in experience for our guests. We do hope to have opportunity to really WOW you during your next visit with us.

Barbara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

First time staying at this Best Western. The hotel sits on the cliff overlooking the ocean and all rooms have ocean views. The room was large w a king size bed, the bath has a double sink, granite counter, and ceramic floor. The bath and room looked very clean but there was a slight pee odor in the room. I'm guessing this may have been due to a previous occupants pet as the hotel is pet friendly. There were no vacancies so we couldn't move to another room so rather than pack everything and scramble to find another hotel we bought Febreze and an a air freshener, which worked well enough. Aside from this minor issue they have a large court yard w tables overlooking the cliff, beach and pier which was beautiful. We spent an a few hours one afternoon just hanging out there watching the birds, the waves, beach walkers and surfers as we drank Mimosas.


In addition, the hotel offers a very nice continental breakfast, nicer than most similar style hotels. There was also a fair amount of available parking and it seemed to be well lit and safe.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kenneth F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FunInSunPismoBeach, General Manager at Shore Cliff Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We do appreciate your feedback. Your comments on our pet friendly rooms are duly noted and have been passed to our housekeeping manager to make sure that this issue is addressed. I was happy to hear that you enjoyed the complimentary continental breakfast and were able to relax and enjoy the spectacular views. We are glad that you stayed with us and hope that we will have the opportunity to see you again in the future.

Barbara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews