We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing location!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Shore Cliff Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Shore Cliff Hotel
Ranked #8 of 27 Hotels in Pismo Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
148 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Amazing location!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014 via mobile

We just stopped to rest for one night and woke up to an amazing ocean view and a good breakfast! The rooms are nice and clean and the pool is also pretty good! It's just a short walk to the beach and absolutely worth it!

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank tartue t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,779 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    944
    589
    147
    61
    38
See reviews for
560
840
49
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (243)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Palo Alto, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014

great place. tv horrible. need to provide cable staff was warm and friendly. beautiful ocean location. near many restaurant. and great walking options. Will return with grandchildren. good access to wine country

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank neilsonb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reno, NV, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2013

Beautifully decorated rooms with every amenity. Views are outstanding and the staff were extremely efficient and helpful. Located close to local attractions. The breakfast which is provided is extensive and the break room is well-organized. From the time we checked in till the time we checked-out, we were very pleased with the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2013

I would say this would be one of my favorite Best Western's we have stayed...and this has been many over the last two years. We traveled from California to Wisconsin for a family reunion. In December we had a trip to Los Angeles and took the scenic route home along the coast. My husband was familiar with Pismo Beach and we pulled in to make reservations for his upcoming birthday. I was plensantly surprised at how beautiful the setting was. It was breathtaking, right next to the water/waves. A wedding was taking place when we stopped and how beautiful. Our stay was so enjoyable. We had been working on repairs to our house and this was a much needed break from this. We were only there for 32 hours (arriving late due to work), but it felt like a week. The staff were excellent. They held our room that we had selected when we registered. So glad of this.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Val O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2013

This hotel is centrally located. A close walk to the beach and 15 minute walk to downtown Pismo. They provide free breakfast during your stay. Didn't know they even had a gym. The rooms are completely renovated, even though it doesn't look that way from the outside. Beautiful views of the beach from your balcony!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Vera G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
california
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2013

Me & my husband were here for our anniversary. We loved the beautiful ocean view from our top floor room. The area around the hotel is great, the beach is close by and there are plenty of good restaurants. I rated their service as poor, as being vegetarians we just ate fruits and cereal for breakfast, all we saw were eggs, pancakes, muffins/pastries that contained egg, sandwiches with meat, etc. They should provide something for vegan/vegetarian guests.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Varsha L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for work and it provided everything I needed...free WiFi, free continental breakfast, clean room, refrigerator, microwave.....and a ocean view that takes you breath away. The staff were exceptional and really made me feel important and valued. Wow!!!

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Powder69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FunInSunPismoBeach, General Manager at Shore Cliff Hotel, responded to this review, 22 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit with us at the Best Western Plus Shore Cliff Lodge. I am happy to hear that our prime location offers not only great views, but everything you need to be productive while you are staying with us on business! Thank you for the great compliment on our staff as well! We strive to make each guests visit a memorable one!

Barbara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pismo Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
#5 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,872 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Inn at the Cove
The Inn at the Cove
#1 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,298 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cottage Inn by the Sea
Cottage Inn by the Sea
#6 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pismo Lighthouse Suites
Pismo Lighthouse Suites
#3 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,568 reviews
2.2 mi away
Spyglass Inn
Spyglass Inn
#11 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 787 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sandcastle Inn
Sandcastle Inn
#9 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shore Cliff Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shore Cliff Hotel

Property: Shore Cliff Hotel
Address: 2555 Price St, Pismo Beach, CA 93449-2111
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Pismo Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Pismo Beach
#7 Family Hotel in Pismo Beach
#7 Business Hotel in Pismo Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Shore Cliff Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched atop the cliffs in Pismo Beach, 90 feet above the Pacific Ocean, Shore Cliff Hotel, formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Shore Cliff Lodge features a beautiful newly renovated oceanfront location. Boasting private balconies or patios from every room to enjoy the panoramic views, the Shore Cliff Hotel offers travelers the ideal Pismo Beach location. Enjoy the largest oceanfront heated pool in Pismo Beach, spa services, complimentary expanded continental breakfast, free Wi-Fi and free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Southall Travel, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Shore Cliff Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Shore Cliff Hotel Pismo Beach
Best Western Pismo Beach
Pismo Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing