We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Shore Cliff Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cottage Inn by the Sea(Pismo Beach)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel(Pismo Beach)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kon Tiki Inn(Pismo Beach)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn at the Cove(Pismo Beach)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Valentina Suites(Pismo Beach)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,371)
Filter reviews
2,371 results
Traveller rating
1,383
703
169
75
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,383
703
169
75
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsventana grillwestern shoregreat viewocean viewrestaurant next doorbeautiful locationbreakfast roomyogurtcentral coastsan franciscofree breakfastnice roompool and hot tubpismo pierthird floorroad trippelicans
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,620 - 1,625 of 2,371 reviews
Reviewed 6 February 2014

This hotel has the best pool ever. It's really warm and huge. We rented a suite with an amazing view. It was beautiful. We got a great price because they were out of doubles.
It was very rainy which added to the Shore Cliff ambiance.
The only downside is that you can't access the beach from up there.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

Booking on Bestwestern website was very easy and I was able to confirm my reservation several times prior to my arrival. We were driving from L.A. to San Francisco and we had scheduled a two-night stop on Pismo Beach to break up the long journey on the freeway. We had chosen the hotel for its location, just beside US-101, and because of the beautiful pictures, they had on their website. But we arrived at night and it wasn’t until next morning that we could check the surrounding landscape. Astonishing!!! What an incredible view we had from our 2nd floor guest room. A true taste of California costal charm. The hotel has a fair facility and we considered the service to be regular. Breakfast buffet was conventional, but the food tasted very nice and we had enough options for our 7-year-old son travelling with us. They have also a very nice pool with the same fantastic ocean view we had from our room. Parking and Wi-Fi were complimentary and served us very well. The room was comfortable and clean. We had the nicest time and our only regret was not having more time to spend on this special place.

Room Tip: Pick a 2nd floor room with an oceanview. They are the best.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeoPittella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

I stayed at this hotel recently and was very impressed with the room and the service I was provided. We had a huge modern, clean room with a view of the ocean. I will definately stay here again and recommend it to my friends.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Corrinne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

We stay at many Best Western Hotels, love them. This one exceeded our expectations with it's exceptional view (got a 3rd Floor King room (bed very comfortable but pillows were too fluffy for us)
room was very clean, roomy, with refrigerator, microwave, nice double bathroom sink with granite counters and a nice balcony with two chairs & small table to sit at. It had an outstanding view of the pacific ocean and Pismo Beach pier! It was quiet and romantic! One morning we even opened the drapes and sliding door when it was still dark and watched the sunrise from our bed, nice!
The hotel front desk person, Katie, was such a gem! Thank you Katie! She helped us with the perfect room and was so professional and helpful, it was a delight to be greeted and helped by her! She needs either recognition or a raise! The young lady that does the breakfast was also very cheerful and sweet, I'm sorry I didn't get her name!
The breakfast was good for being complimentary. The pancake machine cranks out 2 small pancakes in 2 mins. which was pretty cool. They were a little chewy, but tasty. They didn't have any scrambled eggs or potatoes or sausage like we've had at other Best Western Hotels. But they did have, coffee, tea, juice, dry cereal, milk, instant oatmeal, hard boiled eggs, apples, oranges, bananas, white, & wheat bread, english muffins, bagels, danish, sweet muffins, yogurt, cream cheese and jam. They also had ready made packaged breakfast sandwiches that you can microwave. So, although it wasn't super fancy, there should be something to snack on!
They have the area's biggest in ground pool.
They also have fresh baked cookies in the afternoon 1:30 ish. We got warm chocolate chip ones, yummm!
We would gladly come again and recommend to others!

Room Tip: 3rd floor ocean view is worth the money! More quiet on the 3rd floor also.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelcat396
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FunInSunPismoBeach, General Manager at Shore Cliff Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at the Best Western Plus Shore Cliff Lodge. We love to hear the positive feedback on our property. Our front desk staff strives to make each guests experience memorable while they are staying with us! I am thrilled to hear that Katie was helpful and made such a great impression! Thank you again and we hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Barbara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel quite a bit. We had a full ocean view room, which did not disappoint...sitting on the balcony watching the sunsets was awesome. I liked that the chairs on the balcony were higher than normal so you could see over the rail. The room was spacious and clean...the bed comfortable. Breakfast was ok...not sure how to make a continental breakfast better, so it was ok. Thought it was a great value.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FunInSunPismoBeach, General Manager at Shore Cliff Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Dear Michael,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a positive reivew. We are glad to hear that our fantastic location offered you great views and clean comfortable accomodations. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.

Barbara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews