We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Shore Cliff Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
The Inn at the Cove(Pismo Beach)(Great Value!)
US$219
US$212
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oxford Suites Pismo Beach(Pismo Beach)(Great Value!)
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach(Pismo Beach)(Great Value!)
US$180
US$159
GardenInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cottage Inn by the Sea(Pismo Beach)(Great Value!)
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Palms Motel(Pismo Beach)(Great Value!)
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Spyglass Inn(Pismo Beach)(Great Value!)
US$178
US$161
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandcastle Inn(Pismo Beach)(Great Value!)
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
US$106
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
US$108
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SeaVenture Beach Hotel(Pismo Beach)(Great Value!)
US$267
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,377)
Filter reviews
2,377 results
Traveller rating
1,388
704
169
75
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,388
704
169
75
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsventana grillwestern shoregreat viewocean viewrestaurant next doorbeautiful locationbreakfast roomyogurtcentral coastsan franciscofree breakfastnice roompool and hot tubpismo pierthird floorroad trippelicans
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,574 - 1,579 of 2,377 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here after 2 nights at Madonna Inn room with ocean view! Room was spacious and clean including bathroom. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. Comfy beds with plenty of pillows to include two extra blankets in the closet. Large heated pool and jacuzzi was awesome. Suggest getting a room on 2nd floor as the lower rooms are quite noisy with foot traffic and housekeeping carts rolling accross front door early in the morning :/ theres an excellent restaurant right next door Ventana Grill tho not associated with hotel u get 10% disc with ur hotel key card :)
Would def stay here again!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank chilanga67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FunInSunPismoBeach, General Manager at Shore Cliff Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on our hotel on TripAdvisor. I am glad that you found our rooms comfortable and well appointed. We take great pride in being very clean and having the friendliest staff around! We hope to see you again next time you vist the beautiful Central Coast!

Barbara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Like you, perhaps, I was confused by the two Best Westerns in Pismo Beach.
After calling both, I chose Shore Cliff Lodge because of the cheery, helpful gal who answered the phone. She offered a great room with a great view, and it was all as she promised!
Large & lovely room, large bathroom, huge breakfast buffet, ocean bluff pool and spa, and the best part was our amazing ocean view from our balcony.
I could see and hear the ocean from my bed... there is no better way to wake up than to hear the waves, open your eyes, and see the blue sea!
I can't wait to return!

Room Tip: Top (3rd) floor, ocean view. It's the only way to go! I'd avoid overlooking the pool, not so peaceful or private.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SJKKH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FunInSunPismoBeach, General Manager at Shore Cliff Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on our hotel. We are glad to hear that our location, views, and friendly staff really impressed you! Now that you have found us we look forward to having you return in the future!
Yours in Hospitality,
Barbara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

We spent only one night at the Best Western during a recent "celebration of life" for a family member. We had a ocean front room on the first floor and it was wonderful. The hotel was busy and we had to wait for our room to be ready but sometimes that is part of the deal. We had a family gathering out in the pool area and the sunset was beautiful. The rooms were well appointed and the grounds very manicured.

Room Tip: Ocean front in the building without the pool if you want to hear only the sound of sea gulls and not people in the pool and hot tub.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank E M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FunInSunPismoBeach, General Manager at Shore Cliff Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay with us for your important occasion. We truly appreciate you taking the time to write a positive review of our property. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the future next time you visit the Central Coast.
Barbara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Lovely Hotel, only complaint is that the beds are hard. I can not sleep on hard beds. Pillows are nice and squishy, that helped. 360 Views of the ocean, from every room. Amazing! Would highly recommend going on vacation here. Pool was great, nice and warm, especially needed on spring break :) . Breakfast food was ok, nothing special, but is a nice touch and savings. Will be making RSVP again very soon. When the weather is warm. Stayed at this location First week of April 2014. Close to everything.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Kittie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FunInSunPismoBeach, General Manager at Shore Cliff Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2014

Dear Kittie,

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. We pride ourselves on offering clean comfortable accomodations and a phenomal view! Thank you for your recommendation written in your review. I am pleased to hear that you will be back again for another stay soon. We look forward to welcoming you again to our property!

Barbara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Hotel had beautiful ocean views and was clean and newly remodeled. Had such a fantastic vacation wine tasting at local vineyards!! Staff was helpful and so friendly. Look forward to my next visit at Shore Cliff and have recommended hotel to friends.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jean K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FunInSunPismoBeach, General Manager at Shore Cliff Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2014

Dear Jean,

Thank you for your complimentary review of your recent stay at our location! I am thrilled to hear that our location offered you the convienence to go wine tasting and enjoy all the great things to do on the Central Coast. Our staff takes pride in offering the friendliest service around! We look forward to having you stay during your next Girls Weekend!

Barbara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews