We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Get-a-Way”
Review of Shore Cliff Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Shore Cliff Hotel
Ranked #2 of 29 Hotels in Pismo Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Beautiful hotel on the edge of the ocean. Clean, roomy, great amenities (except for poor internet). Would stay anytime. The view was amazing from our balcony. The FREE breakfast was more than expected.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Joseph P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,268)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,459 - 1,465 of 2,268 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2014

Generally all you needed, good location nearby restaurants to walk to or more with a short drive.

The standard you'd expect.

Receptionist on our arrival was obviously having a bad day, not particularly friendly or helpful. The one in the morning was much better.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marcho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Our room was very clean. The bed was extremely comfortable. Great location within walking distance to beach, restaurants and shops. Balcony had great view of the beach and pier. Would stay here again and again and again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We arrived in LA from Australia and drove to Pismo Beach on the first leg of our west coast drive to San Francisco. A fuss free book-in by the friendly staff and what a wonderful room with a view out over the garden and ocean. We had the ocean view, king bed. Everything anyone would need is within close proximity and after dinner, fell into that terrific bed for a great nights sleep. There was no traffic noise. Let me tell you, nothing beats coffee on the balcony watching the seagulls against the glorious ocean vistas that are to be seen here. A huge American breakfast (these guys know how to lay it on).

Room Tip: Ample free parking but don't leave it too late if you want one outside your room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rozzy60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

The view really is the highlight of this hotel but to be honest it is so beautiful that it made my stay a good one. The quality of the hotel itself is pretty average and it is in need of a refresh. But the bed was comfortable. A low light for me was the party that happened at 2am in the room next door when the bars in town must have shut. I ended up having to call reception who then sent someone to tell the occupants to be quiet and send those staying in other rooms - back to their rooms. Then just I was going back to sleep I was woken with another drunk person knocking on my door. He was staying in the room the other side of me and had gone for a late night swim in the pool and gotten the wrong room. So in another words a terrible nights sleep for me. And the breakfast was not really edible for me so I ate out. But as I said - amazing view and as I was on a one night stop over on my highway 1 road trip - was a good place to stay.

Room Tip: With a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank simoneshugg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We stayed here for one night after leaving Solvang (where i recommend visiting). The price we paid was a little steep from some of the places we had stayed on our travels but from the pictures online it looked worth it. We were a bit shocked to see the motel looking buildings when we arrived. Rooms were big but dated. Not worth the money we had paid. On the plus though the sea view was great and the bed was perfectly comfortable.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Lee G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

The Best Western was a very nice choice in Pismo Beach. It was close to town and was perfect for my young family. The kids were happy at the pool. It was a very nice 82 degrees and it was well taken care of and clean. Being so close to the ocean, there were many sea birds, and the staff did a very good job keeping the place clean. The rooms were clean and they have a wonderful view of the the ocean. Don't get me wrong, the Best Western is still a "Best Western", but it had clean and comfortable rooms for a good price. The Restaurant across from the motel, Ventana Grill, was also VERY Good. We really enjoyed it and it was very unexpected from the outside decor.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank anthonyschipper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FunInSunPismoBeach, General Manager at Shore Cliff Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2014

Dear Anthony,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts on our property. We are thrilled to hear that we were able to provide you and your family with clean, comfortable accomodations. We hope that you and your family will visit us again soon!

Barbara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pismo Beach hotels
0.5 mi away
The Inn at the Cove
The Inn at the Cove
#1 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,535 reviews
0.2 mi away
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
#7 of 29 in Pismo Beach
2,107 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pismo Lighthouse Suites
Pismo Lighthouse Suites
#3 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Cottage Inn by the Sea
Cottage Inn by the Sea
#5 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,291 reviews
1 mi away
Sandcastle Inn
Sandcastle Inn
#6 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,206 reviews
2.2 mi away
Spyglass Inn
Spyglass Inn
#9 of 29 in Pismo Beach
877 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shore Cliff Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shore Cliff Hotel

Address: 2555 Price St, Pismo Beach, CA 93449-2111
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Pismo Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Pismo Beach
#7 Business Hotel in Pismo Beach
#7 Family Hotel in Pismo Beach
Price Range: £93 - £236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Shore Cliff Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched atop cliffs above the Pacific Ocean, Shore Cliff Hotel, formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Shore Cliff Lodge, is a beautiful, newly renovated oceanfront hotel in the heart of Pismo Beach. Each guest room boats a private balcony or patio, offering sweeping views of the Central Coast landscape. During your stay, enjoy the largest oceanfront heated pool in Pismo Beach, spa services, complimentary deluxe continental breakfast, free Wi-Fi, free parking, and Tesla Electric Car charging stations at our premier Pismo Beach location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Shore Cliff Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Shore Cliff Hotel Pismo Beach
Best Western Pismo Beach
Pismo Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing