We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Shore Cliff Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
The Inn at the Cove(Pismo Beach)(Great Value!)
US$219
US$212
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oxford Suites Pismo Beach(Pismo Beach)(Great Value!)
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach(Pismo Beach)(Great Value!)
US$180
US$159
GardenInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cottage Inn by the Sea(Pismo Beach)(Great Value!)
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Palms Motel(Pismo Beach)(Great Value!)
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Spyglass Inn(Pismo Beach)(Great Value!)
US$178
US$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandcastle Inn(Pismo Beach)(Great Value!)
US$185
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
US$108
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SeaVenture Beach Hotel(Pismo Beach)(Great Value!)
US$267
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,377)
Filter reviews
2,377 results
Traveller rating
1,388
704
169
75
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,388
704
169
75
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsventana grillwestern shoregreat viewocean viewrestaurant next doorbeautiful locationbreakfast roomyogurtcentral coastsan franciscofree breakfastnice roompool and hot tubpismo pierthird floorroad trippelicans
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,528 - 1,533 of 2,377 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Great location, great staff, amenities were more than adequate. we will definetily stay here again in the near future. The hotel staff was very helpful regarding local attractions and making sure our stay was rewarding. Harold Mackenzie

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Harold M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FunInSunPismoBeach, General Manager at Shore Cliff Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Thank you for your recent stay with us. I am glad that our friendly staff was able to assist you with recommendations for local attractions. Your support and feedback inspires our staff to provide every guest with the best customer service every day! We look forward to seeing you again in the near future!
Barbara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We stayed for two nights at this hotel and had a nice size room which overlooked the pool and also had a great ocean view. It was quiet, except for some noisy seagulls early one morning.The TV reception was terrible but otherwise it was a good stay. Nice breakfast buffet in the morning.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the ocean side.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DFH1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FunInSunPismoBeach, General Manager at Shore Cliff Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed our complimentarty continental breakfast and the amazing views from your room. We look forward to your next visit with us!
Barbara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

It was very busy at the front counter during check in but the staff were very friendly and efficient. We were in a 1st floor room overlooking the lawn area and a view of the beach and pier. Each room has a balcony with a table and 2 chairs and view of either the beach/pier or ocean (good for sunsets). The view would be good in any room. There is also a gazebo and walkway out front to look at the views and a table and chairs to enjoy a glass of wine or take your breakfast out there in the morning. When we first arrived in our room and opened the sliding doors, the ocean smell was heaven! The building is older but has been nicely updated. I did downgrade a point because the walls are very thin and the sound carries from the hallway and other rooms. The bed was very comfortable and the room spotlessly clean. Pool area is very nice with sun all afternoon. Hotel is located on the outside of town but it is only a short drive to downtown and the beach. Ventana Grill next door is very good, a little pricey but very nice quality and presentation. A complimentary breakfast is included.

Room Tip: We had room 111 on the south side which had no traffic noise. If you like to sleep with the window open it is going to have loud surf noise but that is not necessarily a bad thing.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cdn_beach_bums
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FunInSunPismoBeach, General Manager at Shore Cliff Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We appreciate you sharing the information with others. We are thrilled to hear that you were impressed with the clean accomodations, great location, heated pool and friendly service our staff provided. We hope that you will be able to come and stay with us again soon!

Barbara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We started our vacation in Pismo to plan our escape from the Los Angeles and Orange County areas which are too congested, trashed and graffitied by its residents. We came to Pismo and the Five Cities areas to escape and calm down. We were right to do this. If we could we would move to Pismo. The hotel was perfect for the purpose mentioned. .

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Kent F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FunInSunPismoBeach, General Manager at Shore Cliff Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. We are pleased that we could offer you a welcomed respite while starting off on your vacation! We hope that we will have the opportunity to see you again in the future!

Barbara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Booked a higher floor with full ocean view. The view is worth the extra $. No complaints. Rooms are good, staff is good, breakfast is good. Proximity to beach, restaurants, liquor store, convenience store is good.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashwin_Kalra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FunInSunPismoBeach, General Manager at Shore Cliff Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Thank you for the great review of your recent stay with us! I am glad we were able to offer a convenient location close to the beach and great restaurants in Pismo Beach. Our coastal views are hard to beat! We look forward to your next visit in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews