We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pet friendly with a great view”
Review of Shore Cliff Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Shore Cliff Hotel
Ranked #5 of 29 Hotels in Pismo Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We had a great room with ocean view, and enjoyed the fenced in patio with our dog. They also have a nice play area for dogs. Make sure to call the hotel after you make an online reservation because you can have pets only in certain rooms. They were very helpful finding me a pet-friendly room.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Petra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FunInSunPismoBeach, General Manager at Shore Cliff Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Hi Petra,
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your visit and we were able to accommodate you in a pet friendly room. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future!

Barbara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,051)
There are newer reviews for Shore Cliff Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,188 - 1,194 of 2,051 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2014

We stayed here for one night on our road trip down the coast. This is by far the nicest Best Western we have stayed in. The rooms are clean and tidy. We wanted a day on the Beach and a comfortable room with a sea view and that is exactly what we got. We even spotted whales swimming up the coast from our room. The breakfast options are good and would recommend the restaurant next door, it was superb! We couldn't fault this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 808Neilb4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FunInSunPismoBeach, General Manager at Shore Cliff Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Thank you for the kind words of your review. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your visit to the Central Coast. The whales swimming in the ocean have been a real treat to watch! We hope that you will have the opportunity to stay with us again in the future.

Barbara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We selected the hotel because of the great reviews in average.
Yes - the view is nice
Yes - the rooms are clean (but nothing extraordinary)
Yes - it is interesting to watch the pelicans in front of the hotel
BUT - the smell of the birds is awful - the reason is that the motel has a huge bird nest mountain below it.
We are surprised that most people did not even mention this smell...
We would not have selected the motel if we would have known this...
We did not feel to use the pool after seeing all these birds around...

Room Tip: If you love the birds - great choice if not - select another hotel
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MadKas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FunInSunPismoBeach, General Manager at Shore Cliff Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We do appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that you enjoyed the views. I do want to assure you that cleanliness is of the utmost importance to our staff not only of our guest rooms but also our pool area as well. The pelicans are not usually here year round (in fact they have just recently returned) but they are really a sight to see as they glide on the wind along the cliff side that we are situated upon.

Thank you,
Barbara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We recently stayed at a Best Western Plus hotel in Pismo Beach, CA and found the quality of the room and the personnel to be excellent. I am in a wheelchair and the handicapped accessible room with a roll in shower was spacious and well laid out. The bathroom was not one of the pre-fab retrofitted showers, but an actual tiled shower with plenty of room to manuver a wheelchair. The staff were extremely helpful and courteous. The grounds were beautiful and the entire facility was gorgeous.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank scavalli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FunInSunPismoBeach, General Manager at Shore Cliff Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We were pleased to hear that our rooms met your expectations and that we were able to provide you with clean, comfortable accommodations. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed the grounds and views that our property offers. Thank you for the compliment regarding our staff, we hope to have the opportunity to have you stay with us again in the future!

Barbara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We went for the first time to the Best Western Plus Shore Cliff and had a wonderful stay. All the rooms face the ocean and coming from Los Angeles I found it the perfect weekend retreat. The hotel is very accommodating with pets. I would recommend to bring a pair of binoculars if you like bird watching. Tons of shore birds in front of our room which was great.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jeni B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FunInSunPismoBeach, General Manager at Shore Cliff Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Hi Jeni,
Thank you for taking the time to review you recent stay with us. We were glad to hear that you were able to relax and enjoy the spectacular ocean views around the property.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Barbara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

Great hotel with great views but we had a complaint to our room after literally 3 minutes when moving suitcases in after we arrived. Also be aware no valet parking or room service. You also get a lot of noise from other rooms so be careful if you have small children like we have. The sounds of "OH YES OH YES!" from room next door were rather loud through the waifer thin walls :-)

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pjjafc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FunInSunPismoBeach, General Manager at Shore Cliff Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We were happy to hear that you enjoyed the great views of the ocean from our location. While we do not offer room service we do have a service called Menu Club that does offer delivery from a variety of restaurants in the area. Additionally, we have a fantastic restaurant right next door called the Ventana Grill. Sorry to hear that there was a bit of noise while you were staying with us, we hope that does not deter you from staying with us again in the future.

Barbara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

Clean hotel and rooms. Recent updates. Clean pool. Beds were a little disappointing. Not very comfortable, but I would definitely stay there again. The continental breakfast was plentiful with a nice variety of choices.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FunInSunPismoBeach, General Manager at Shore Cliff Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Steve,
Thank you for the taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that we were able to offer you clean accommodations and a nice breakfast. We look forward to having you stay with us again!

Barbara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pismo Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
#9 of 29 in Pismo Beach
2,012 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Inn at the Cove
The Inn at the Cove
#1 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,443 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cottage Inn by the Sea
Cottage Inn by the Sea
#8 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pismo Lighthouse Suites
Pismo Lighthouse Suites
#2 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,733 reviews
2.2 mi away
Spyglass Inn
Spyglass Inn
#10 of 29 in Pismo Beach
844 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sandcastle Inn
Sandcastle Inn
#7 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shore Cliff Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shore Cliff Hotel

Address: 2555 Price St, Pismo Beach, CA 93449-2111
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Pismo Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Pismo Beach
#7 Family Hotel in Pismo Beach
#7 Business Hotel in Pismo Beach
Price Range: £120 - £312 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Shore Cliff Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched atop the cliffs in Pismo Beach, 90 feet above the Pacific Ocean, Shore Cliff Hotel, formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Shore Cliff Lodge features a beautiful newly renovated oceanfront location. Boasting private balconies or patios from every room to enjoy the panoramic views, the Shore Cliff Hotel offers travelers the ideal Pismo Beach location. Enjoy the largest oceanfront heated pool in Pismo Beach, spa services, complimentary expanded continental breakfast, free Wi-Fi and free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Shore Cliff Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Shore Cliff Hotel Pismo Beach
Best Western Pismo Beach
Pismo Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing