We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Immortals Thailand - Los Angeles Chapter”
Review of Shore Cliff Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Shore Cliff Hotel
Ranked #6 of 29 Hotels in Pismo Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Pismo Beach, United States
2 reviews
“Immortals Thailand - Los Angeles Chapter”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

I love picnic area right next to the cliff, having breakfast there was so fresh and healthy. We are coming back here again for sure next summer. Its worth it, we booked 8 rooms and have no complaint. Great service at the front desk made us fell like at home. Thank you Best Western PLUS Shore Cliff Lodge, Pismo Beach, CALIFORNIA.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Willie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FunInSunPismoBeach, General Manager at Shore Cliff Hotel, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Dear Willie,

Thank you very much for the great review of your recent stay! We are thrilled to hear that you and your group enjoyed yourselves. We look forward to having you stay with us again next year! It was a pleasure having you all stay with us!

Barbara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,894 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,034
    612
    150
    62
    36
See reviews for
594
897
55
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (250)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Monterey, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Nice facility, can't beat the view out of every room, very professional staff, easy access to downtown Pismo and the highway. The onsite breakfast bar is average, lots of carbs, little or no protein but the pancake machine is great fun

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 2planepilots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FunInSunPismoBeach, General Manager at Shore Cliff Hotel, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Dear David,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review about us! We are so excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I am glad to hear the our professional staff was helpful and we had a location that was convenient.

We look forward to your future visit with us!

Thank you,
Barbara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield Twp Ohio
Level Contributor
65 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Loved the view and the birds. There were so many pelicans and they were interesting to watch. We also watched a school of fish for most of one day that had hundreds of birds on the water and circling the water over the school. We watched whales around the school too. At one point we think there were 4 whales playing around the birds and school of fish. The hotel is very close to the Pismo Beach and we spent one day just hanging there. One complaint was that we got there early and check-in is 3pm. They said they'd call if the room was ready early. It wasn't and I'm not sure why it couldn't be.

Room Tip: the breakfast room was really full at 9:30 and there wasn't enough seating. earlier is better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank candeeta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FunInSunPismoBeach, General Manager at Shore Cliff Hotel, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the glimpse into the wildlife that our beautiful coastline offers. We hope to see you again in the future!

Barbara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

we were a bit concerned by some other reviews but couldn't fault this hotel for the price .great views and well cleaned rooms ,friendly staff and you do get use to the pelican pooh smell . Only minor criticism is that management need to get a grip of the breakfast set up .Dont put all the popular things togther as you can't get to them and found that we were queuing for things we didn't want while other equipment nearby wasn't being use as the queue obscured it .Please also look to get the bins emptied at breakfast rather than overflowing onto the floor . For the money this place is good value .

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mroverall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FunInSunPismoBeach, General Manager at Shore Cliff Hotel, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the property. I am glad to hear that we pleasantly surprised you with great views, clean rooms and a friendly staff. Thank you for the great suggestions on the breakfast room! We will certainly use those tips to see if we can organize it in a way that provides easier access to all items!

We hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wyckoff, United States
1 review
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Room was decorated nicely, bathroom was new everything was clean. Balcony and the views were amazing!! Even saw whales out in the ocean! Out door pool is heated with a hot tub. You can sit on the grounds in adirondack chairs and enjoy the ocean. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Lisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FunInSunPismoBeach, General Manager at Shore Cliff Hotel, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the views our property has to offer! Thank you for your recent stay and we hope to see you again soon!

Barbara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dietlikon, Switzerland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We stayed one night in a two-room-suite with a great view on the beach and the ocean. we had plenty of space for the five of us. Beach can be accessed through the neighbour hotel or with a short car drive to the next coastal access. Lots of birds around the hotel, but they did not trouble us. Heated pool was very pleasant also late in the evening. I would definitely come to the Shore Cliff Lodge again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Friedemann2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FunInSunPismoBeach, General Manager at Shore Cliff Hotel, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Thank you for your time in writing a review regarding your recent stay! I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in the suite. These rooms do offer two balconies and a phenomenal ocean front view! I am glad you were able to take advantage of our outdoor heated pool, it is the largest in Pismo Beach!

We look forward to your next visit with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonoma County California
Level Contributor
41 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We have just recently stayed at several Best Western properties and this one is great because of its location on a cliff and beautiful view of the ocean beyond. The bathroom amenities were also a step above other BW locations, but the breakfast was not as good as some other locations as it was strictly continental, with no hot foods, other than an automated pancake maker. We were assigned a king room overlooking the pool and ocean beyond. The activity and noise from the pool were a little distracting, but ended by 9:00 or 10:00, so don't get one of those unless you want to overlook your children or friends at the pool. The bed was very comfortable, and both bed and bath linens were adequate if not deluxe. Pillows at all the BW's which we've recently visited have been plentiful and all the same - a little dense and too full for my tastes, but could be the next person's perfect choice. This locations offers a 10% discount on food at the adjoining restaurant, just across a parking lot, and the food and drinks there were reasonable and overall, above average. Great view there as well! Loved the overall experience of being "at the beach." The pelicans as some have mentioned, are abundant and kind of smelly at times - but I felt added to the overall charm of the hotel's location on the beachside cliff!

Room Tip: Don't get one overlooking the pool unless you want to keep track of someone in the pool from you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patcee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FunInSunPismoBeach, General Manager at Shore Cliff Hotel, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
We are thrilled to hear that you were able to enjoy the great "Beach Experience" that the Shore Cliff Lodge offers! We appreciate your visit with us and hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pismo Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
#8 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,923 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Inn at the Cove
The Inn at the Cove
#1 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,353 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cottage Inn by the Sea
Cottage Inn by the Sea
#7 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pismo Lighthouse Suites
Pismo Lighthouse Suites
#3 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,635 reviews
2.2 mi away
Spyglass Inn
Spyglass Inn
#11 of 29 in Pismo Beach
807 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sandcastle Inn
Sandcastle Inn
#9 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shore Cliff Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shore Cliff Hotel

Property: Shore Cliff Hotel
Address: 2555 Price St, Pismo Beach, CA 93449-2111
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Pismo Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Pismo Beach
#7 Family Hotel in Pismo Beach
#7 Business Hotel in Pismo Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Shore Cliff Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched atop the cliffs in Pismo Beach, 90 feet above the Pacific Ocean, Shore Cliff Hotel, formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Shore Cliff Lodge features a beautiful newly renovated oceanfront location. Boasting private balconies or patios from every room to enjoy the panoramic views, the Shore Cliff Hotel offers travelers the ideal Pismo Beach location. Enjoy the largest oceanfront heated pool in Pismo Beach, spa services, complimentary expanded continental breakfast, free Wi-Fi and free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Shore Cliff Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Shore Cliff Hotel Pismo Beach
Best Western Pismo Beach
Pismo Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing