We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful :) they made it better!!!!”
Review of Shore Cliff Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Shore Cliff Hotel
Ranked #4 of 29 Hotels in Pismo Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 July 2009

this location is awesome, beautiful, little pricey. They screwed up our reservation that I had made online, But when we explained the manager upgraded our room to a Suite, that was HUGE with a full ocean view. AWESOME!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rrvrns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,164)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,875 - 1,881 of 2,164 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2009

We stayed here for one night on 3-day drive from San Francisco to LA. We arrived around 6pm, and the town part of Pismo Beach did not look appealing, so we drove back up to the row of hotels on the cliffs. The only room left was wheelchair accessible, and I'm not sure if that is the reason, but the room was absolutely huge. Although we were on ground floor, we still had views of the ocean. The grounds of the hotel are amazing, right on the cliff edge, with lots of cormorants, pelicans and other birds nesting on the cliffs below. The restaurant is in a separate building, again on the cliff edge, with amazing panoramic views of the sea, but the food was not not good at all. Overall though, this hotel was perfect for our one-night stopover.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Byron31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2009

We stayed in a two bedroof suite with the ocean view. The view was fantastic. The rooms were well apointed, clean. The kitchen included all necessary basics, including wine glasses! Three TV's were a bit much, but satisfied all in our family. The suite has a balcony with chaars at each bedroom and the main room. Everything worked in the room. It did not have "that stale hotel smell". The hotel grounds are well maintained despite the numerous sea gulls.

The included breakfast could be improved with inclusion of a make your own waffle machine - an addition becoming more prevelant in hotels offering a basic breakfast "for free"

Stay here for the great views, clean comfortable courteous hotel.

Only negative is the walk to the beach - the hotel is on top of the cliffs.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vic-family-fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2009

We picked this kind of at random for somewhere to stay halfway in between Napa and San Diego, and I was pleasantly surprised. This is the nicest Best Western I have ever stayed at, not even counting the view. The rooms seemed new, nice double sinks in the bathroom. The location is unbelieveable, right on the cliff and very scenic. I couldn't believe how inexpensive it was given the location. (do the rates go up in the summer?) We walked down to Pismo Beach for dinner. If I did it over I would be tempted to leave Napa a day early and spend another night here.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bfsnh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2009

We booked Shore Cliff with a special, offered throught their e-mail club. I was surpised we could get a Saturday only, since it was the weekend of the Pismo Car show. It was a nice lower level King room, ocean view. Only real compalint is the pillows could have been bigger, but it was a nice room, and the view was awesome.
One note, when we checked out we were told a price that was about $30.00 lower than I expected to play. It was not much more than Motel 6 would have been.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 76scirocco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2009

The views from this hotel were just amazing. I can see why couples were getting married here - which may not be the first choice when you see the words 'Best Western' but when you see the view of the Ocean and the sunset, you see why.

The rooms were what you would expect of a 3 star. Service was pleasant.

The Pelican Restaurant next door, was a nice place to eat, again made better by the views whilst you eat.

The price was a lot. we paid $250 for one night of a holiday weekend. We felt this was a lot but there was not too much choice for Pismo Beach.

We would recommend this hotel if you are stopping in Pismo Beach. If you are driving from San Francisco to LA (like we were), then I would drive onto Santa Barbara and stay there - simply because there is more to see, do and eat at there.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yatesy77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2009

This place is very nice with a gorgeous, cliff-edge view of the ocean and beaches including several little gazebos. It's nice enough that there was a very elegant wedding being performed when we arrived. The room was surprisingly well done and modern. The exterior is a little less flashy, but still decent. About the only thing keeping this place from a perfect score is a little road noise and a fair amount of guest noise (granted, we were in a room by the elevator).

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TonyTiger22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pismo Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
#9 of 29 in Pismo Beach
2,060 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Inn at the Cove
The Inn at the Cove
#1 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,493 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pismo Lighthouse Suites
Pismo Lighthouse Suites
#2 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Cottage Inn by the Sea
Cottage Inn by the Sea
#7 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,263 reviews
2.2 mi away
Spyglass Inn
Spyglass Inn
#10 of 29 in Pismo Beach
864 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sandcastle Inn
Sandcastle Inn
#5 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shore Cliff Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shore Cliff Hotel

Address: 2555 Price St, Pismo Beach, CA 93449-2111
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Pismo Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Pismo Beach
#7 Business Hotel in Pismo Beach
#7 Family Hotel in Pismo Beach
Price Range: £107 - £300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Shore Cliff Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched atop cliffs above the Pacific Ocean, Shore Cliff Hotel, formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Shore Cliff Lodge, is a beautiful, newly renovated oceanfront hotel in the heart of Pismo Beach. Each guest room boats a private balcony or patio, offering sweeping views of the Central Coast landscape. During your stay, enjoy the largest oceanfront heated pool in Pismo Beach, spa services, complimentary deluxe continental breakfast, free Wi-Fi, and free parking at our premier Pismo Beach location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Shore Cliff Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Shore Cliff Hotel Pismo Beach
Best Western Pismo Beach
Pismo Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing