We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,641)
Filter reviews
2,641 results
Traveller rating
1,567
757
191
83
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,567
757
191
83
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ventana grill great view ocean view restaurant next door yogurt continental breakfast san francisco central coast pismo pier third floor road trip pool and hot tub hard boiled eggs pelicans balcony gazebo sunset
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 2,641 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This is not our first time here and it remains a nice place to stay. It's close to beach, shops, restaurants, right off the highway....you can't go wrong. And the view is fabulous. Staff is very friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Elaine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FunInSunPismoBeach, Front Office Manager at Shore Cliff Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We are very pleased that we continue to be your destination for visits to the Pismo Beach area and we will continue to welcome you home when you come and stay with us.

With Hospitality,
Lulu Lawag
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We were offered a 72 hour booking special to give the Shore Cliffs a try for a wedding anniversary weekend. With wood flooring, air conditioning, sofa, patio and an oceanfront view I was intrigued and called to book the room. The folks who answered the phone were so professional. I expressed a concern about the wildlife on the property, they answered truthfully saything that the oceanside rooms have the best view of the sunset; but that if I wasn't happy with the smell in the oceanside room, they would be able to offer us a more acceptable room on the property. When we arrived we got to our room and it was PERFECT -- no smell in the room itself. Sitting on the patio, there are times when the breeze shifts and you can get a whiff of seaweed and wildlife. One reviewer said it best -- there is an undeniable fishy, wildlife smell on this property due to the California Brown Pelicans, seagulls and Perigrine nesting on the cliffs out on the peninsula.

But with that said, this hotel does an ABSOLUTELY IMPRESSIVE JOB to keep the patios, pool and walk ways free as possible of bird droppings. We did not use the swimming pool; but the spa was AMAZING and the temperature was PERFECT! It's actually beautiful to see these birds enjoying their habitat right in front of you. We stayed in an oceanfront room 130. It was sparkling clean and comfortable in every way. We loved enjoying the starry lit night sky and seeing the lights of the Pismo pier at night and then waking up to see the cliffs, the birds, the beautiful grounds and gazebo right outside our door. The staff in the breakfast room were so friendly and professional. They greeted us personally and asked us if there was anything they could do to make breakfast better. There was a great selection of scones, an oatmeal bar, boiled eggs, scrambled egg omelet, sausage, french toast and waffles along with a variety of breads. Loved the plantation shutters, comfortable couch, firm bed, comfortable linens. Water pressure in the shower was awesome. Refrigerator and microwave was a great benefit to support healthy eating. I was also impressed with IVY, the virtual text assistant that gave us confidence that we could ask for anything we needed -- extra towels, attention to our patio,room cleaning, etc.

We usually stay in Moonstone Beach or Cayucos -- we very much enjoyed staying in sunshiney Pismo to be closer to some of our favorite restaurants. Overall a wonderful and restful stay!

Room Tip: Room 130 was amazing - @ $169/night the value was amazing!
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mardi Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FunInSunPismoBeach, Front Office Manager at Shore Cliff Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your detailed 5 star experience with all of us. I am elated to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. When you are ready to come back and visit, feel welcome to call us directly to book your next reservation. We are happy to help you.

With Hospitality,
Lulu Lawag
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018 via mobile

This was our second stay and we will not stay any where else! Seacreast Oceanfront hotel is a wonderful place to stay. All the staff are very helpful and will go the extra mile to ensure your stay is enjoyable. Beautiful views and grounds are well manicured. We especially enjoy the walk to the private beach access. We will definitely be back!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank bellajj2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FunInSunPismoBeach, Front Office Manager at Shore Cliff Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your great review. I am unsure if you are giving our Shore Cliff Hotel the great review or Seacrest Hotel. Either way I'm delighted to hear you had an excellent stay here on the central coast. Take care!

With Hospitality,
Lulu Lawag
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018

The Shore Cliff Hotel in Pismo Beach is a real pleasure. From the breath-taking location with unbelievable views from every room, to the helpful and friendly staff, I cannot say I have had a better stay anywhere in the world.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank reillyjj2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FunInSunPismoBeach, Front Office Manager at Shore Cliff Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for sharing your positive feedback. I'm excited to hear that we are a "Gem on the Central Coast". We deeply appreciate your kind words. We hope to welcome you back soon.

With Hospitality,
Lulu Lawag
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018

The negative on this hotel is that where the views are beautiful and the room was nice that the awful smell from the Pelicans that live on the bluff at the hotel site isdisgusting and permeates the air so that you can not sit comfortably on the deck norwalk to the gazebo which overlooks the ocean.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank joanh2554
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FunInSunPismoBeach, Front Office Manager at Shore Cliff Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2018

We appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback. I am very sorry your stay at the hotel was not up to par. We share our location with different species of wildlife and we love to watch them as they fly freely. Unfortunately, as much as we do our best to keep our property clean the smell of the ocean and wildlife are present. Despite this, we hope to be able to welcome your back on a return visit to Pismo Beach,

With Hospitality,
Lulu Lawag
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews