We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“still my favorite!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Edgewater Inn & Suites
Ranked #16 of 27 Hotels in Pismo Beach
Grover Beach, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“still my favorite!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2011

my dog and i always stay at the edgewater,the staff isnt nosy like other hotels in the area.cant beat the beach being only steps away! ill definatly be back, my dog and i love it!!

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mustanglovrsue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    93
    114
    81
    23
    18
See reviews for
116
113
12
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pomona, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2011

This hotel has a great view only steps from the sand. It is walking distance from the peer and several great restaurants. The hotel staff was extremely friendly. We arrived sooner than check-in time, and because the room was already clean they allowed us to check in early!.. They had yummy muffins at the front desk in the morning and when checking out our receipt was ready to go, no wait. Thank you for a great, easy, and relaxing experience. I will return to this hotel for my next trip!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RyleighsMommy18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arroyo Grande, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2011

We decided to hold our engagement party at the Edgewater Skyroom and also stayed overnight. You arrive and you are steps from the beach and a quick walk to the heart of Pismo. The rooms are clean and have all the essentials you need. Kristi, the General Manager, and her staff were so friendly and answered all my questions with a smile. The skyroom is breathtaking. Windows line the walls so you see all of Pismo and the beach. We got to take in an amazing sunset, so romantic :) Prices are such a great value especially with so many hotels in the area being overpriced for what you get. I definitely recommend the Edgewater for your stay in Pismo and if you are holding an event check out the Skyroom!

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bearcub926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beachgirlya, Manager at Edgewater Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 11 April 2011
Thank you for review! We really enjoyed having your group stay at our hotel and use the Skyroom and looking forward to having you stay again for the wedding. Please let us know ahead of time if there is anything we can do to help the wedding weekend go as smooth as possible. Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Luis Obispo, California
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2011

When I walked into the lobby Daniel recognized me from a previousvisit. At check in, Daniel was nice and accommodating. He noticed that we had a DVD in hand and offered us a DVD player to use. While in the room we couldn't figure out how to connect it to the television and he came up and helped us. We completely enjoyed our stay and will stay again. Thanks

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amberly805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coventry
Level Contributor
65 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2010

Stopped here for one night on our west coast trip. Was suitable for out needs. Breakfast was dissapointing, cold coffee, and hot water. good location, close to beach,bars and restaurants.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bluejinty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mountain View, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2010

Nice motel with awesome location. Right next to the beach and the sunset is directly viewable from the rooms on the 3rd floor. Very very close to the happening part of Pismo. The lady at the reception was amazing. They have a nice 'Get you Started' free breakfast with coffee, juice, muffins etc. We reached late (almost at finishing time) and the same female very pleasantly let us sit and eat till we wanted. They even had coffee in the rooms, which is not available at other motels.We were allowed to check out 2-3 hours late without any problems. Also, free high speed internet.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sitanshugupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beachgirlya, Manager at Edgewater Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 23 October 2010
We appreciate your comments and are thrilled that you enjoyed staying with us! Our Northern Coastal view rooms do offer beautiful views of the sunset. We look forward to having you stay with us again the next time you return to Pismo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Foresthill, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2010

We had reservations for this hotel about 2 weeks in advance, as soon as we parked I knew it wasn't a place for us. It was dirty, smelled of cigarettes, the phone didn't work, no tissues, no phone book, couldn't see the beach. When making the reservations I asked the clerk several questions including if the rooms are clean and have a view of the beach, her reply on every question was, "of couse". I think she left off the NOT! When we went back down to the office to "unreserve" the clerk was right outside the door smoking. We ended up at the Pismo Beach Hotel and it was wonderful!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Netham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beachgirlya, Manager at Edgewater Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 28 October 2010
Thank you for your feedback. I sincerely regret that we did not meet your expectations, and have reviewed this information in detail with our housekeeping and front desk staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Pismo Beach hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pismo Beach hotels
0.5 mi away
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
#5 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,872 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Inn at the Cove
The Inn at the Cove
#1 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,299 reviews
0.6 mi away
Cottage Inn by the Sea
Cottage Inn by the Sea
#6 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Spyglass Inn
Spyglass Inn
#11 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 787 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sandcastle Inn
Sandcastle Inn
#9 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,115 reviews
1.4 mi away
Oxford Suites Pismo Beach
Oxford Suites Pismo Beach
#10 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Edgewater Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Edgewater Inn & Suites

Property: Edgewater Inn & Suites
Address: 280 Wadsworth Ave, Pismo Beach, CA 93449-2541
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Pismo Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Pismo Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Edgewater Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a staircase away from the sand and a short two block walk from downtown, you’ll find the beautiful Edgewater Inn and Suites. This Pismo Beach hotel offers a heated pool and spa, complementary high speed (wireless) internet service, and a variety of room options ranging from single king beds to full kitchen suites with views of the ocean. In the mornings you’ll enjoy fresh baked muffins, fruit, orange juice, coffee, and tea. You’ll also enjoy the yummy fresh baked cookies in the afternoon. This landmark hotel also offers pet friendly rooms (with no additional fee), free parking, and 24 hour a day front desk staff for your assistance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Edgewater Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Edgewater Inn And Suites
Edgewater Motel Pismo Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing