We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lucky find”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Edgewater Inn & Suites
Ranked #17 of 29 Hotels in Pismo Beach
Reviewed 3 November 2013

This was a lucky find for our family. We needed somewhere to stay on a Saturday night with parking for an RV. The staff was very helpful when we called and remembered us when we checked in. We didn't ask for it, but they made sure our rooms were next to each other. The property has an older feel, but is very well maintained which makes it comfortable. The pool is still heated in November, which was a surprise. The beach is a short walk away. The price was good and there are good restaurants in the vicinity. Easy access from the freeway.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LizW324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdgewaterInnSuites, Public Relations Manager at Edgewater Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2014

Dear LizW324,
Thank you for your nice review. We appreciate you taking the time to write this. We leave our pool and spa heated year round for our guests to enjoy and we are glad you were one of them.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (353)
There are newer reviews for Edgewater Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

185 - 191 of 353 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2013

I used to come to the Pismo Beach area as a kid and had not been back in 20 years. I chose the Edgewater for a 2-night stay based on the reviews here, very reasonable rates, and proximity to the downtown area/Pismo pier. I enjoyed my stay and glad I stayed here. The hotel itself is very basic (correct rating of "2-star" accommodation) and dated feel, but the property was clean, staff was very nice, my room was clean and had everything I needed, and the rate for 2 nights was very reasonable. The hotel, much like most of central Pismo Beach, has a "time warp" feel to it but I mean that in a good way. The hotel is literally across the street from steps that go down to the beach. The Pismo Beach pier and downtown area with stores and restaurants are a short walk away. I will likely choose to stay here again if I ever get back to Pismo again - hopefully it's not 20 years again!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danadian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdgewaterInnSuites, Public Relations Manager at Edgewater Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2014

Dear Danadian,
Thank for your comments. We are glad you liked how close we are to the downtown area. We hope you don’t wait another 20 years to come back to Pismo. We would like to see you again sometime sooner than that as well!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

This isn't really a 4 star hotel but it was so exceptional in several ways that i had to give it 4 stars. First, they have FRUIT for breakfast! This is fairly rare, i have found, traveling around the US for so much of my time. Most hotels have flour, sugar, and plastic for breakfast ;-)
The location is on the beach and can't be beat. The linens were fantastic. Another brilliant move on their part is to put the air conditioner/heater under the vanity and away from blowing directly on you as you sleep. Thank you! Last thing i can think of is that the people here are exceptionally nice and helpful.

Room Tip: If you can get one by the beach, you'll get a great view!
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cindynor41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdgewaterInnSuites, Public Relations Manager at Edgewater Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2014

Dear Cindynor41,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. We are so glad you enjoyed the fruit for breakfast. We recently added fruit and everyone seems to really love it. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the states. Travel safely!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

We love the Edgewater. It is always clean and the staff is always very friendly. The location on the beach is perfect and shopping and dining are all within a short walk. Started coming when our kids were small and we still come many years later!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sherri B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdgewaterInnSuites, Public Relations Manager at Edgewater Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2013

Dear Sherri B,
Thank you for writing this great review! We are so glad you have always enjoyed your accommodations with us. We look forward to seeing you for many years to come.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Hotel is very close to the beach. The end of the parking lot has stairs that lead straight to the sand. It's a long, clean beach and a short walk to the pier and shops of Pismo Beach. The staff was helpful and friendly and the cookies they make are a nice perk (and free!). The room was clean and nothing spectacular but everything worked and no real complaint. We will definitely be back!

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Ed M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdgewaterInnSuites, Public Relations Manager at Edgewater Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2013

Dear Ed M,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We are so glad you enjoyed the yummy cookies and our great staff. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We had a family party in Arroyo Grande that required an overnight stay. Instead of the Best Western or Aloha Inn in Arroyo Grande, for about the same price we are so glad we stayed at the Edgewater Inn in nearby Pismo Beach. The other hotels (big names with high TA ratings) were next to the highway (boring) while the Edgewater is ON THE BEACH and near the pier. Watching the sun set over the ocean, watching pelicans and fisherman on the pier then later walking along the shore on the boardwalk made for a lovely evening. The beds were cozy, free AM coffiee nice and hot and EZ access a few blocks from Hwy 101 made for great value.
Side note: We arrived at the Edgewater before check-in. With an hour to kill, the hotel manager suggested we take the PISMO PEDICAB tour of the area since he saw I was using a cane. The tour guide was entertaining and gave us a informed historical tour of the area. We even saw Monarch butterflies in their October migration.

Room Tip: No worries about access since the Edgewater has elevators to upper floors.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank madreynolds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdgewaterInnSuites, Public Relations Manager at Edgewater Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2013

Dear Madreynolds,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay in Pismo! Thank you for agreeing with many others that we are a great value- with complementary wifi, muffins and fruit in the mornings, fresh baked cookie in the evenings, close proximity to the beach and downtown. We pride ourselves on our great amenities, customer service, and cleanliness. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013 via mobile

From the very warm welcome to seeing an amazing sunset next to the hotel, we really couldn't fault Edge water inn. Situated right on the edge of Pismo Beach, itself a slightly run down yet friendly place, the hotel offers an excellent nights stay in clean, comfortable and quiet surrounds. I would definately stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdgewaterInnSuites, Public Relations Manager at Edgewater Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2013

Dear Neil M,
Thank you so much for your lovely review! We are glad you enjoyed a clean, quiet, and comfortable stay with us. Some people call the city of Pismo Beach run down and others call it quaint. Either way, there is no other place where you are able to enjoy a sunset like the beautiful one you saw here. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pismo Beach hotels
0.5 mi away
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
#9 of 29 in Pismo Beach
2,012 reviews
2.9 mi away
Spyglass Inn
Spyglass Inn
#10 of 29 in Pismo Beach
844 reviews
0.6 mi away
Cottage Inn by the Sea
Cottage Inn by the Sea
#8 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Inn at the Cove
The Inn at the Cove
#2 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,443 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sandcastle Inn
Sandcastle Inn
#7 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,165 reviews
1.4 mi away
Oxford Suites Pismo Beach
Oxford Suites Pismo Beach
#11 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Edgewater Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Edgewater Inn & Suites

Address: 280 Wadsworth Ave, Pismo Beach, CA 93449-2541
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Pismo Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Pismo Beach
Price Range: £74 - £170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Edgewater Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a staircase away from the sand and a short two block walk from downtown, you’ll find the beautiful Edgewater Inn and Suites. This Pismo Beach hotel offers a heated pool and spa, complementary high speed (wireless) internet service, and a variety of room options ranging from single king beds to full kitchen suites with views of the ocean. In the mornings you’ll enjoy fresh baked muffins, fruit, orange juice, coffee, and tea. You’ll also enjoy the yummy fresh baked cookies in the afternoon. This landmark hotel also offers pet friendly rooms (with no additional fee), free parking, and 24 hour a day front desk staff for your assistance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Edgewater Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Edgewater Inn And Suites
Edgewater Motel Pismo Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing